Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

2074 Charoenkrung Road, Watprayakrai, Bangkorlaem, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Bathroom Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Map Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Reception Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Reception Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Reception Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2286 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Carsten S. Business travelers Germany, August 11, 2015
good hotel

good hotel
8
Report this review
Yongwit K. Families with young children Thailand, August 11, 2015
Good location hotel

This hotel is close to Asiatique and chaopeaya river
6
It's quite good in atmosphere only one thing comment for the convenience for guest such as deposit required in cash3000 and when you want to pay extra charge for abf you need to go back to front desk again
Report this review
Malcolm H. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2015
good location

location near all major sites...next door to good selection of restaurants. .right on the river
9
Hotel served it purpose as we wanted to be on the river side and near all attractions..room they gave us was showing it's age and it was a shame not to have a balcony. .spa was quiet and presentable.
Report this review
Girlie J. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2015
BKK trip riverside stay

hotel room lobby, location to mall, clean
5
1. The guy from the check in counter is sarcastic cannot communicate politely and he is the same guy i checke out. He shouted me or talked in an ill mannered voice and sarcastically answered on my query that i misheard. 2. The bathroom toiletries, shampoo and body shower is only one set but we are two. 3. Terrible communication issue, we request for something clear ans gave different items. Havet to passed me on three different persons. 4. We were place where there's a lot of noise shouting talking form the other two sides of the room. 5. Morning i woke up at 7am because somebody is hammering. 6. The safety box caused us a delay because it's not workinf have to wait for repair and then replaced. 7. Most stagfs are not polite and friendly. 8. No welcome drinks. 9. Conceirge is better in communication 10. Cost of the food in The Waves are not worth it, the pineapple taste terrible. The staffs in restaurant are friendly. 11. When requesting something need to call several times to follow up. So unresponsive. 12. I am a traveller and been to 6 to 2 stars hotel. For a 5 star like this, this is the most terrible i have experienced. Im sorry this hotel is 3 star only for it's facility, thats all. 13. Will not recommend to others.
Report this review
Gaylene L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2015
OK but not a 5 Star Hotel

Good Breakfast buffet; lovely spa; good pool
7
On the whole, the staff were friendly and hard working and most were eager to please as in a 5 star hotel. However, when I booked in, I paid for an upgrade and specifically asked not to be put on the same floor as a big, noisy tour group who were booking in at the same time. I was assured I was not booked on the same floor, but of course I was...with all of the yelling and door slamming and screaming in the hallways that I feared would accompany this particular group. I complained and was given a room on another floor, which was kind of them, but the new room - where to begin? It smelled horrible (on at least one occasion, the housekeeper did spray something around the room, but the smell never did go away, the air-conditioning never did work, the safe had to be reset by staff several days in a row, the kettle was broken, the hair dryer was broken, the lamp was broken, the towels were flimsy...All in all NOT a 5 star hotel. I have stayed in Bangkok more than 30 times and this was the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. I will not return to the Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside. On the positive side, staff were often very helpful (except for the front desk staff), it is within walking distance of the Asiatique, the boat service to the BTS station was friendly and quite reliable (the boat did break down a few times during our stay, but it was replaced by a minivan when the boat was out of commission), and the Spa was lovely with good service.
Report this review
Rick K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Fantastic staff, comfortable stay

Fantastic staff, great location on the River and next to Asiatque
8.3
The only annoying thing was the outdated beucratic way check in and check out was completed, which made the process time consuming, especially when a tour group was doing the same. Ramada, get with the times! BUT, the staff were very friendly. the spa was awesome, location on the river made for fun boat rides and was only a stroll to Asiatque for top food and shopping.
Report this review
Chee H. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Cleanliness, Great Location and Great Breakfast

Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
7.7
The hotel and room very clean, the bed quite comfortable, spacious room and toilet. The staff served welcome drink when you just arrived hotel, but not many seats at the area of waiting for check-in. Check-in process a bit slow but receptionist can speak very good english. We experienced a complaint from a guess to the hotel about his room are occupied by other peoples when he first step in to his room, he smash the table and scream. One thing curious is when we get back to our room after breakfast, we noticed the beer inside the minibar are missing, but the room service still not yet done, means the staff just came to our room and just take away the beer, i felt not comfortable with this. Overall is a good stay.
Report this review
Abhishek A. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2015
value for money

Rooms, staff & location
10
Everything you name it (when it comes to staying at any hotel) is best.
Report this review
Angelia K. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Aged hotel.

Even though hotel is aged but luckily room comfortness is still ok. Hotel needed refurbishing badly With 5 star rating or else do not think it will get good review from the patron.
6.7
Perhaps I'll give a better review if hotel rating is lower than 5 star.
Report this review
Cho J. Families with young children South Korea, August 4, 2015
Bad impression of Check in process and Staffs

Location, Pool and riverside veiw
7
We had great time in Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside hotel. But the staff who were in front service was pretty bad. If the staff was more friendly or service, it would be great hotel in BKK.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - MapRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ShopsRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s clubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s clubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05