Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

2074 Charoenkrung Road, Watprayakrai, Bangkorlaem, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Reception Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Reception Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Reception Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Shops
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 525

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2459 reviews

1211 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2459)
Sort by:
Chamaipon K. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2013
Good :)

breakfast buffet, shuttle to asiatique, and all rooms with river view
8
- Comfortable bed, nice river view, close to Asiatique as the hotel provides free shuttle bus (anyway distance is just a few blocks) - There are 3 parts of guest rooms: Asiatique view but with small cemetry next to it, the front of hotel with river+city+pool (the one I have), and I think the best side is the right side of a hotel which you can see the curve of Chaopraya river. - Bathroom is quite small, separated bathtub and shower but dressing space is outside the bathroom. The bathroom is smelly even the condition looks ok not dirty or anything. - Staff are nice and helpful with smiles - Breakfast buffet has many variety with great taste.(if room not include it's 400 THB per pax) - Shuttle boat are available every (exactly 30 mins) at Sathorn pier next to Saphan Taksin BTS. with water and cold towel I like this hotel and maybe try to visit again.
Report this review
Ratchadarwan U. Families with young children Thailand, August 26, 2013
Another pleasant stay

Great Room, Great Breakfast, Great View
8
We stayed here a week earlier and needed to come back the city for one day overnight and decided to stay again. This time the internet booking was even cheaper than our previous stay to our pleasant surprise. We enjoyed the pool this time and had a great room and a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Wayne P. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
Who gave this hotel 3 star hotel 5 stars?

Breakfast buffet, location by the river and leaving after 3 nights!
5.7
This is NOT a 5 hotel...it is a 3 star at 4 star prices. The check in was 20 minutes..I booked for 3 nights....but make 2 reservations...they wanted me to move out an move in again.. .until they understood the booking was consecutive nights..The 4th floor smelled of mildew odor...The room was small...and the carpet was stained. We asked them to clean it...still not cleaned...basically...this hotel looks like it is in financial trouble...they did not upgrade the rooms and the common area..being on the river is not enough...the hotel is a throw back to the 50's but not upgraded....I do not recommend this hotel...stay at a new hotel...there are several on the river....the buffet area is too small...and they are adding on...but for now it is confusing and crowded...If they replaced the decor and carpets...it would be a 3 1/2 star hotel...whoever gave this 5 stars does not have a clue what a 5 star hotel should be. Pass on this hotel...find a new one if you want to stay on the river.....The tv has very limited channels....and they charge 3000 baht deposit for the mini bar...there is a 7/11 close by....stay away from the minibar rip off pricing...also do eat at the Indian restaurant in the parking area of the hotel...very expensive and so so food....I suggest if you want peace and quiet...go to Cha-Am....Golden Beach Hotel....
Report this review
Wayne P. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2013
Stay at a new hotel....pass on this one...

breakfast buffet....location...riverboats
4.3
They forgot to put lipstick on this 3 star pig! Rooms and common area run down...not upgraded....smells....and the room carpets are stained...rooms small...tv lacks channels...just an unpleasant experience when expecting 5 stars and a bargain rate....stay at a new hotel...this one is ready for the demolition crew....if you like the 50's feeling ..you will be right at home...very very disappointing....I have stayed at older hotels..but they were cared for and would recommend them..this one...is very disappointing...it cannot compete with the new ones on the river...pay more...stay at a newer hotel...you will be happy in the long run....the stench of the hallway is overwhelming...and I complained...they do not know about steam cleaning carpets....
Report this review
Graeme S. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
Very Enjoyable

Staff were Great, The View both night and day, Location near Asiatique and Free River Shuttle
8.7
Great, very enjoyable, a short walk to Asiatique for restaurants, night markets and music. My girlfriend enjoyed this hotel, quiet and comfortable. The free river shuttle drops you right at the BTS for ease to go anywhere in the city. The view from our room was brilliant both night and day time. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Ratchadarwan U. Families with young children Thailand, August 18, 2013
Very Comfortable with a great breakfast

Good room, great breakfast, good staff.
8
2 nights from the 16th August 2013. Our Deluxe Riverview room (0412) was good with only minor issues like broken toilet roll holder and toilet hand rinser. Although the major issue we experienced was on the 2nd night after returning to the hotel our room smelled of cigarette smoke which was explained as the 5th floor smoking rooms coming through the aircon to our 4th floor. Ramada should fix that ASAP. As we have a 3 year old daughter I immediately complained and they moved us to a better city view room on an upper floor. Here I have to thank Sally the Manager On Duty late that night who understandingly, during an unusually busy period late at night, was considerate and quickly helpful in providing an alternate and better room for us. Thank You Sally. Breakfast was pigout, as it should be.
Report this review
Hiew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
decent hotel by the riverside but not clean

nothing is worth mentioned
6.7
room stink of cigarette. cups are not clean. so as bathroom.
Report this review
Heather L. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Relaxing spot in the centre of the action

Executive lounge, friendly staff, close to new night market.
8
We had a great stay once we finally reached the hotel. We had a major issue with the transport arrangements. We had booked an airport shuttle on Agoda and entered our flight details but when we got to the airport there was nobody there. After searching for 15 minutes we called the hotel and after bouncing around several staff we learned that a shuttle had not been arranged. We think this is very poor service and gave our holiday a bad start. The hotel was good as I have said but the arrangements are unreliable.
Report this review
Mna S. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 15, 2013
simply all the way very good hotel.

Nice Room, River view, quite and real star hotel.
10
It was really a nice, clean, Friendly staffs, wonderful sea view hotel. My children was very happy with the location and in future they are demanding to stay again at RAMADA Plaza, Menam Riverside.
Report this review
Jaeyun L. Business travelers South Korea, August 14, 2013
Get a free boat to move to city

Near river , near a lot of restaurant , friendly staff
5.7
Was fun to try river boat to go city and link with subway to go easily ! Thailand transport is not smooth all the time but there are many other way to reach to city ! Good to try !!
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1211 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside BangkokRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ShopsRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coconut TerraceRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coconut TerraceRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness CenterRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness CenterRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness CenterRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s clubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - corridorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - corridorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Hotel MapRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08