Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

2074 Charoenkrung Road, Watprayakrai, Bangkorlaem, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 2523 reviews

1246 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Julie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Excellent value for money - as always!

Location - easy access to major tourist sight. Facilities - complimentary Tuk Tuk to shopping site Asiatique & boat shuttle service along river to nearest BTS station and boat pier. Value for money!
8.7
This was my 2nd stay this year and the Ramada lived up to my previous experience. Situated in a peaceful location looking out onto the river, yet close enough to easily visit local tourist attractions such as The Golden Palace, the Ramada offers excellent value for your money. We booked an excursion through their tour desk to the floating market, very reasonable. The breakfast choice on offer is enough to suit all tastes with plenty of variety for all. Freshly cooked omelettes, scrambled eggs, sushi, porridge, noodles, bakery, cereals, fruit. We ate dinner in the hotel on two occasions and again, a very enjoyable experience. Our room was not as large as our previous room, though we booked through Agoda again & we ended up with a smoking room, but the views of the river and pool was just as good. Helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Enrico F. Business travelers Italy, November 24, 2013
comfortable hotel

comfort, location, friendly staff
7.3
acceptable
Roger A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 23, 2013
Nice Hotel have stayed many times

Pool, River View, Nice Room
8
Extremly poor room internet service, Dinning room unable to offer same price each night kept changing each night so no idea on the actual cost.
Ho K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
staff service was good, the room was old

staff service, location and breakfast
6.7
the room was old and poor intern et connection. It was nearly not possible to connect, I had to work in the lobby. location was okay to travel to the airport.
William H. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Amazing..

Right on the river side. Great breakfast and food available. Good transffer via boat to the BTS
9.7
Me and my wife had an amazing few days in Bangkok and the Hotel just made it better. During check-in me and my wife were given flowers as it was our honeymoon, we were also given a free room upgrade :) The lady that showed us to our room "Emma" was very nice and explained all I needed to know very well regarding the stay. If I had to pick one thing I would change it would be the speed of the Internet ( it was terrible ).
Maneesh S. Solo travelers India, November 21, 2013
Good location; slightly over-priced; comfortable

Location; friendly staff; wonderful view
7.3
I selected the Ramada for its location on the Chao Phraya river. And the view from my suite did not disappoint. What was disappointing was the communication gap - I asked for a smoking room with a river view and only later realised that I was on a non-smoking floor. Staff offered to change it but to a room without a river view, which would have defeated the purpose of staying at the Ramada. Cons: Housekeeping was slow in responding to requests and you may have to call more than once for the same thing. The suite had average quality furnishing and was smaller than I expected. Pros: The staff is friendly; the location is wonderful with a great view of the river; Asiatique is a short walk away where you get lots of dining and shopping options and you may even catch a concert there if you are lucky.
Jun W. Families with young children China, November 20, 2013
very good

The hotel is beautifuly located by the river and has fantastic wiews ,the stuff is very kind and helpful.
9.7
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Perfect location for short stay

on river front...close shopping and restaurants
9.3
Excellent...no problems....short stay but staff were very attentive and helpful
Engelbert H. Couples Germany, November 18, 2013
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

the kitchen - wingdoors where not completly full with fat - fingerprints.
5
Dwi P. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2013
5* hotel value for money.

room is clean and spacious, staffs are very professional and friendly, breakfast is generously plenty
9.3
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1246 reviews Next page
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - MapRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - LobbyRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ShopsRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coconut TerraceRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coconut TerraceRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness CenterRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness CenterRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness CenterRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Massira Wellness and SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s clubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - corridorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - corridorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Hotel MapRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Deluxe RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Plaza Suite RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04