or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

2074 Charoenkrung Road, Watprayakrai, Bangkorlaem, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Spa Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Spa Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Bathroom Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s club Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2147 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Great view from the hotel

Big windows and had great view of the river
6
While entering the hotel we were greated by friend staff but I not like to wait and sit while been checked in. also I not understand why everyone of mu group had to give names and address when in ALL other hotels it is the person who booked the room. Room looked dated but was clean. Good 4 star hotel .............not 5 star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the ferris wheel much better fun and great place to eat and shop. also went to lady boy show 3 stars enjoy
Van B. Families with young children Afghanistan, February 20, 2013
conveniently near Asiatique

good location walking distance to asiatique
6.3
The room is normal, but the view of the river is great. Check in took a while as the guy at the desk insisted we have to show our childrens passports..which we rarely bring as we live in thailand, and showing just our drivers licences has always been sufficient. This guy was so annoyingly persistent! Luckily we have saved copies of the passports in our laptops.
Li L. Families with older children China, February 19, 2013
Big rooms with beautiful view of the river

Facing the river and convenient ferry boat service
7.7
This is the second time we choose this hotel. Again, we are satisfied with the river view rooms which are quite big for a family with one child. And the not-so new facilities are acceptable considering the clean bed. The ferry boat service is quite convenient for us to take tour along the river. The only disappointed thing during our stay was that my mum and husband had to keep running to the washroom after we had the tiger prawn dish at the hotel restaurant.
Travel tip: Try to stay the rooms which can see the swimming pool so you can see the river through your room window. Higher is better.
Gerald B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Nice Hotel

nice location on river
8.7
I loved sitting on the river for breakfast. At first my room was not to my liking but management changed it to my satisfaction.The river oat rides are well worth the money. Take the one that goes through the canals. all in all this is a good hotel for the money by comparision with the other 5 star establishments.
Restaurant Tip: The best food is really on the street at the vendors there
Nam N. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Away from the hustle and bustle

Courtesy ferry, clean rooms
7.7
we stayed in the plaza suite room which was lovely. somewhat disappointed with the view, although it was meant to be riverview, it was half riverview half cemetary view. customer service on arrival was great. our package included free buffet breakfast which had a lot of variety. we had to contact the service desk over the phone several times initially as the internet was not working. the lady who answered was rude, spoke to us like we were idiots (we are quite tech savvy). it was not until we called back later to ask her what her name was that she started to speak to ous coutesously (i am assuming she was worried that we were going to make a complaint.) there are several options for in house dining. room service was quite expensive considering the cost of dining at other restaurants in bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is good if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of bangkok. ferry ride takes about 7 minutes to get to saphon taksin which you can either catch another ferry or the skytrain to commute. hotel is not too far from other main areas. maximum we paid for a taxi ride was 100 baht.
Teck P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Peaceful riverside venue

Free boat service provided to main pier
7
We booked the Ramada Plaza through Agoda and received a free upgrade to a plaza suite. The view was amazing from the room .The hotel staff were efficient and courteous. The outdoor pool in the centre of the hotel was delightfully cool. Close to the new Asiatique night market. Free wi fi.
Andrew N. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
Very good hotel; a comfortable stay assured.

Location near Asiatique, very handy. Also near BTS via shuttle boat.
8.7
Breakfast time often very busy, but great if timed right. Pleasant surroundings by the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Useful to walk to Asiatique, only a 5 minute walk. Great restaurants there. Hotel well managed and organised.
Chat W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
big and lovely hotel.

lovely boat shuttle service.great swimming pool.
7.7
good service every where.just a short walk to asiatique.
Shopping Tip: next to asiatique shopping mall.
Zernan C. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2013
great service

great staff, excellent amenities and wonderful location
9
we arrived early at the hotel only to find out that the plaza suite is not available till 4:00pm. we were quite disappointed but the lady manager accompanied us to the mezzanine level of the hotel and treated us for a buffet snacks and drinks for free.They are accommodating enough for you to forget your anger. (but I know its not their fault). The room was big and have a great view of the river.The manager even gave us a complimentary access to their river side bar with unlimited drinks. The bar ambiance is so relaxing. You can even feed the fishes for just 20bt. Free shuttle boat to samphran thaksin BTS train station will give you an easy access to the city proper while their free Ramada tuktuk will bring you to Asiatic Night Bazaar
Travel tip: plenty of thai massage outside the hotel plus free Ramada Tuktuk to Asiatic
Greg J. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Great outlook!

Excellent facilities and food, Great view over the River
8
Negatives: As a solo traveler I often found I was forgotten in the restaurant and had to go and find staff for the menu or bill. As it happened more than once it was noticeable. Larger tables readily had water topped up or plates cleared. Positives: Great room, Good bathroom, very comfy bed. Fresh fruit on arrival and day 3. Very friendly house staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside BangkokRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s clubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Hot TubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ViewRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07