or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

2074 Charoenkrung Road, Watprayakrai, Bangkorlaem, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Spa Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Spa Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Bathroom Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s club Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2044 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2044)
Sort by:
Vivian A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
Very Friendly

Friendly Staff, clean hotel, good location, affordable
10
This was a very clean hotel with all the basics. The staff is very personable, friendly, and very responsive. Will go back there.
Yoshimasu N. Groups Japan, January 3, 2013
Good laction

nice view, good lacation
7.3
this hotel commands a fine view of river. and also it is nearest hotel to asia squre.
Michael K. Families with older children Germany, January 3, 2013
booked room was not available - on new year's eve

setting on the river; pool; breakfast
7.3
when ariving 9 p.m. the booked room was not available due to overbooking - this on new year's eve! the hotel booked us an other hotel in the sukhumvit area. this spoield our new year celebration somewhat. it was not before some elongated discussion with the duty officer, that they offered us to stay for the new year's celebration at the hotel and to be transfered to the other hotel after midnight (wich then tokk over 90 min). for the last two days of our stay we had en very comfortable and nice suite on the executive floor. all in all i would expect the hotel to handle this mishap more generously without prolonged discussion. the situation on the river is graet for sightseeing: shuttle boat transfer to the bts station / express river boat pier. relexed trip on the river to china town / grand palace / national museum /nonthaburi . nice and quiet pool area with a large pool. good breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the express boat north to nonthaburi: 400m east og the pier there is an outstanding market defintiely worth to visit.
Sanjeev S. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
Good hotel

Near the river
7.7
I have stayed in better 5 star hotels than this place.The location is good near the river. Free shuttle boat to skytrain and back.We spent New Year Eve in this hotel and experience was good. Nice fireworks and nice rooms too but staff does not provide service from heart. It feels like they give you a smile just because they have to as part of their job.6 out 10 just because of staff performance.
Ke Y. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
ok hotel

good breakfast
5.7
service was extreamly slow during the check in process .room was quite small , they have floors tat have a newer rooms but i got a old one instead.breakfast was good , have a good view for fireworks during new year count down .
Travel tip: road towards the hotel has extreamly bad traffic jam during evening hours, took me more than an hour for a short stretch of road .
Ashish T. Couples India, January 1, 2013
Good hotel, great location

Riverside location, lobby and common areas, pool
7
The hotel has an excellent riverside location and offers free boat transfers to the nearest BTS station making it easily accessible.. the pool and common areas are nice and lively.. the rooms are spacious with a good view, however, the hotel seems a little old.. would certainly recommend if you get a good price..
Yew S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Slightly faded glory

Fantastic riverside restaurants and viewing areas
8.3
In its day (the hotel is 26 years old), it would have been regarded as luxurious. Today, it is a little old lady with frayed clothing in comparison to its competitors. Its rooms and fittings are somewhat dated but the ground floor is its saving grace. The ground floor pool and adjacent restaurants are an elegant refuge from the heat and the position on the river is excellent. The staff are top class. Although the hotel is a little out of town, there is a free hotel water shuttle to the central jetty, and in addition the new food court/mall, The Asiatique is only 5 minutes walk away.
Nightlife Tip: Visit The Asiatique at night. It is vibrant and interesting, with numerous restaurants and shops, a free ferry to the heart of the city, and a giant ferris wheel.
Petrus P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
good location

riverside
4
the only good thing of this hotel is only the location by riverside and the shutle boat, the rest are standard, the building is old, staffs are not really well in english and some of them are rude and not really friendly. we had dining in eurosian grill and it took ages to get our orders.
Travel tip: next to hotel there is a thai massage shop, it's good to try and very cheap. 100 baht per hour.
Yasutoshi S. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
Great location by the river

located right in front of the river
7.3
We really enjoyed the stay, with the great river view. There had firework events on the New Year's Eve. That was the highlight of the stay. Unfortunately, we could not check in until 7pm, and could not get any compensation of that. We had to check out on time, which we were not satisfied with. overall, we had a great time with the facilities and service. We would like to come back to stay there again.
Shopping Tip: There is a Asia ethic, walking distance from the hotel where you can dine and shop.
Yan F. Solo travelers China, January 1, 2013
Disgusting and Overpriced

traditional Thai decor, location, nice views
4.7
We only stayed here one night, thankfully. For the price that we're paying, we're expecting a clean room at least. But the room we got not only smelled of smoke, there was also ash still on the tables. You could tell things weren't properly cleaned/washed. It was just...tragic. Luckily, breakfast was ok. We got out of there as fast as possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside BangkokRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s clubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Hot TubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ViewRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04