Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

2074 Charoenkrung Road, Watprayakrai, Bangkorlaem, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Spa Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Interior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Spa Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1969 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1969)
Sort by:
Haitong Z. Families with young children China, January 31, 2012
Decent but not great

convenient clean, breakfast is good
7.3
we stayed at the ramada with family and friends, the location is quite convenient and service is nice, but the hotel is quite old and it seems the riverside is not the best location for bangkok, next time i would rather stay at the embassy area, like banya tree
Roger O. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
great location right on the river

a value for money luxury hotel
10
ramada plaza hotel is a 5 star hotel, located on the banks of the river of kings, offering everything you need to make your visit enjoyable. it is situated away from the hustle & bustle of the city but allows you to enjoy a relaxing and peaceful ambiance right on the riverband. the shuttle ferry enables you to travel and explore the riverside along with any part of the city as it is located close to the sky train network at saphan taksin station. facilities include outdoor pool, sun terrace and spa centre. the cocktail bar overhanging the river, lit up at night, is well worth sampling a drink or two whiling away a few hours!!
Hotel Feature Tip: try the cocktail bar overhanging the river making a beautiful and romantic evening!!!
Roger O. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
An excellent 5 Star Value for Money Hotel

Location great - can get anywhere!
10
Ramada Plaza is a 5 star luxury hotel situated in an excellent location right on the banks of the Chao Phraya River offering everything you need to make your visit a most memorable and enjoyable experience. Facilities include outdoor pool, sun terrace, spa centre along with the ferry service giving you access to exploring the riverside and gaining access to the city via the sky train. A great value for money hotel!!
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Nice hotel but service so so

Good Decoration
5.7
Very nice view over river. Rooms well maintain and large, also nice swimming pool. However, just a bit away from shopping and major places.
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Very Impressed - Great Value

river views, ease of check-in, courtesy shuttle boat to bts & great breakfasts
10
my stay was the perfect end to a round trip to cambodia, prior to my return flight to manchester. i'd booked a plaza suite and wow it was impressive with stunning views of the river. from the concierge to the housekeeping, all staff were pleasant and made me feel welcome - not always the case with a single traveller. i found check-in very relaxing and efficient and it was nice to get a complimentary cool drink as part of the process. the shuttle boat to the bts was brilliant (again with complimentary cold water on each return journey) and proved invaluable. some comments regarding the hotel's location have been made, but this was not a problem with me as the shuttle boat journey to the bts was a short one. i just hopped on the express boats to other destinations, or the bts to head into town. breakfast has a wide choice of different cuisines and it was great to be able to have it outside on the terrace, right by the water's edge - very relaxing to watch the activity on the river! i have no negative comments on this hotel and, should i be in bangkok again, would certainly head that way.
Hanny T. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2012
Great location and excellent services

Great selections for breakfast buffet
9.3
when we came, we were greeted with smile and welcome drink and wet towel so it is very refreshing after arriving from the airport. the location is very close to the long-tailed boat for our tour through chao praya river. the buffet breakfast also come with excellent choices from dim-sum, sushi and american style breakfast.
Manoj K. Business travelers India, January 24, 2012
hotel staff was very bad

i dont like at all, they had not got ready my room
4
i will never choose this hotel again where they have not gave me my room,
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Great location on banks of Chao Prya River

Excellent Service from all members of staff
7.3
Good hotel in an excellent location on the banks of the Chao Prya River with good uninterrupted views up and down the great river.Ideal for watching the river traffic of rice barges - full moving downstream and empty moving upstream. Range of food options not as good or as comprehensive as some other hotels but quality was very good if a little expensive at times. Overall I would recommend this hotel - a very good place to stay for 3/4 days at the start of your holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for sightseeing along banks of the mighty Chao Prya River.Easy to access river buses and taxis.
Jeffrey B. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2012
Good value

River view
8
Good all round, will stay again. Staff friendly, good breakfast, nice pool and take river view room.
Shopping Tip: Don't take the massage directly outside Hotel, 1/2 the price a little further away and better.
Rory C. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel, lovely staff and great position

Hotel staff were fantastic and lovely rooms, food and great position to explore the city
10
Loved staying here - we were here to sightsee and the hotel were really helpful with adivce on what to see and where. The free shuttle boat was fantastic also. We found the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had a lovely room, ate some great food and would definitley stay again.
Travel tip: Do the longboat tour of the canals - you get to see a really different side of Bangkok away from the touristy bits which we found fascinating!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside BangkokRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - SpaRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - BathroomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Kid’s clubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Hot TubRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - ViewRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - InteriorRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02