Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Gwangju

149, Sangmu jayuro, Seo-gu, Korea, Seo-gu, Gwangju Metropolitan City, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 70 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
William E. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2016
Another Day
4.3
It was ok for its location. Hotel not that great.
Piyanuch P. Families with young children Thailand, April 13, 2016
Nice Hotel, Great Location.
5.3
This property is located near Lotte Mart where you can find restaurants and groceries. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is overpriced with limited choices of food.
Gordon N. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2015
Very good hotel to stay in

Comfort, Service and location
9.3
Very good. I slept well.
Siu W. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2015
Dark and cold reception
3.3
Very old style hotel albeit with wifi and mobile phone charging cables. The room and decor is overall dark. It was not easy to catch a taxi and there is no staff there to help either. Basically, no one notice your in and out, this is the worst Ramada hotel that I lived in.
Cecilia T. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Great hotel for stop over in Gwangju
6.7
Best hotel in Gwangju. Nice rooms and lots of eateries nearby.
Sodam P. Families with young children South Korea, July 28, 2014
comfortable

good location, comfort, clean
10
Good to travel with young child
Sean K. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Very clean and comfortable hotel.

Clean rooms, large bathrooms, and location.
9.7
My stay at Ramada Plaza was pleasant. I will stay again.
Florianus A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2013
Okie Hotel

Clean, Location and Internet in the lobby
6.3
Hotel looks nice from the lobby. A number of pub/bar and restaurant nearby the hotel. There is Emart and Lotte Mart opposite the hotel. Staff can speak quite a good English, but I am not impress with their service at all. Out of so many staffs I interact with only one of them is qualified to be a 4 stars hotel's staff. You need to pay to use internet in the room.. but there is free wifi in the lobby, which to be honest I do not think it is enough. Almost everywhere in Korea (even in the market) I can find free wifi, but it is such a joke when the 4 star hotel does not provide that.
Peter L. Business travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Centrally located, clean, international standard

the staff was good at English, and location was good, and close to train station
7.7
Pretty decent place. Good value. I'll probably stay again next time in town.
Kin M. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2013
comfort and great food

great breakfast
7.7
The breakfast is awesome, hotel is centrally located, next to the Lotte mall.
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page
Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan CityRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - ExteriorRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - LobbyRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - LobbyRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - LobbyRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - FacilitiesRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - SpaRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - SpaRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - ConferenceRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - SeminarRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - HallRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - SpaRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - SpaRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - saunaRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Family SuiteRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - King SuiteRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - King SuiteRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - King SuiteRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Shengkai HallRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Shengkai RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Shengkai Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05