My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Gwangju

1283, Chipyeong-dong, Seo-gu, Gwangju, Gwangju Metropolitan City, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Exterior Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe Double Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe Twin Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Superior Double Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Superior Double Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Bathroom Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Executive Lounge Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Spa
Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Lobby Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Lobby Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Exterior Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Interior Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest Room Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest Room
Area: Gwangju Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Florianus A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2013
Okie Hotel

Clean, Location and Internet in the lobby
6.3
Hotel looks nice from the lobby. A number of pub/bar and restaurant nearby the hotel. There is Emart and Lotte Mart opposite the hotel. Staff can speak quite a good English, but I am not impress with their service at all. Out of so many staffs I interact with only one of them is qualified to be a 4 stars hotel's staff. You need to pay to use internet in the room.. but there is free wifi in the lobby, which to be honest I do not think it is enough. Almost everywhere in Korea (even in the market) I can find free wifi, but it is such a joke when the 4 star hotel does not provide that.
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2013
Not much to see

The room is big enough. Clean and tidy
7.7
This is fine. The location is fair for travel. The price is ok, not cheap but not very expensive.
Jai P. Solo travelers South Korea, December 10, 2012
good hotel, location not too sure

in a busy location
8.3
great hotel, surrounding environment not so much. business-travel wise; not too bad. no free wifi, rather disappointing. service was alright but need to ask for the temperature adjustment.
Virginia V. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Facilities and service.
9.7
Had a lovely stay here, basically everything was nice. Nice room, bathroom, toiletries, view from room, English channels on TV, staff and service. Enjoyed a facial and massage at their spa then an extensive salad bar in the 17th floor restaurant, not used to salmon, tuna, duck, pork, chicken etc etc and dessert in a salad bar! All for a very reasonable cost ,too. When I checked out a taxi was called and when it arrived my bag was carried out and I was waved goodbye. Nice to the last.
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Excellent hotel and value

Upscale facilities, good price
8
Excellent hotel for a good price in a great area of town.
Ye J. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2012
Normal hotel with clean rooms

well located
8.7
This is a normal hotel with clean rooms. Bath room is big. Breakfast is good. There is not many choice in Gwangju for this level of hotels. The price is a litte bit higher than expectation. Maybe because it's EXPO season in Korea.
Tsz K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
A nice Hotel in general

Nicely decorated Room and many restaurants nearby
7.3
The room of Ramada Plaza Gwangju is nicely decorated, even it is only a standard one. It has a gym room which has many machines. There is even sport T-shirt and shorts provided. Many kinds of restaurants near the hotel. There is also a Lotte mega-store nearby where you have any food/snack or other stuff.
Sarah C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Not quite 5* status

Location, Staff, Room
7.7
i had an overnight stay at the ramada plaza, after attending a concert in town early that day; i'm glad that i managed to get this stay at a (much) reduced price on agoda, because staying in the standard double room, it's not really noticeable that you're staying in a 5* hotel. usually i stay in 4* hotels, so this was my first time staying in a 5* hotel, but i have to say that the room was only comparable to my past stays at the 4* hotels- the only difference i noticed, that could be hint of 5* quality, was the size of the bathroom, which had a bath-tub and shower in one room. the location of the hotel is really good though, and if there's a language barrier (ie. you don't know korean) all taxi drivers will know what you mean when you say the ramada plaza hotel. also, it was only a short walk away from the subway station and there was a lotte mart next door, which was a great place to pick up food, if you couldn't stomach the 5* prices that come with the meals at the hotel! overall, i enjoyed my stay at the hotel, because the staff were polite and their english impeccable, my 6th floor room also had a very nice view of the city (floor length windows). but, if you pay full price for these rooms, only to stay in a standard double- you won't notice or feel as if you're staying in a 5* facility!
Yoon C. Solo travelers South Korea, May 16, 2012
フロントのスタッフがとても親切でした。

清潔感のある広い部屋で落ち着くことができました。
6.7
周辺の山へ登山が目的で滞在しましたが、いずれの山までタクシー利用となったが5~6000㌆で行くことができたこと、ホテルの裏通りに飲食街があり便利な点が良かった。ただ、地下鉄駅から徒歩15分ほどかかるのが難点。ホテルのマッサージ(90分コース)は質の高いサービスで大満足でした。
Chiu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
旁邊就是大型超級市場, 購物方便. 房間與一般五星酒店無疑

旁邊就是大型超級市場, 購物方便
7.3
職員都能用英語對答,溝通方便. 房間暖氣充足,而且旁邊就是大型超級市場, 購物方便. 附近都有很多餐廳選擇,而且開得很晚.
Hotel Feature Tip: 需自備牙刷,牙膏

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan CityRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - ExteriorRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe DoubleRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe TwinRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Superior DoubleRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Superior DoubleRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - BathroomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Executive LoungeRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee Shop/CafeRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - BallroomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - SpaRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - BallroomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - LobbyRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - LobbyRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - ExteriorRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - InteriorRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Gwangju Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07