Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Saif K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ramada Plaza JBR - Avoidable
This was our second stay at the same property. The earlier stay was a year back when we were just 3 of us travelling. The experience then was positive and we didn't think twice in booking Ramada Plaza JBR again when we were travelling with our entire family (8 people) for a holiday. Experience was below par from check-in. Since we were travelling with 2 toddlers and 2 senior citizens, we had called in a week in advance for our 3 rooms to be accommodated at the same floor, preferably on a higher floor given how noisy JBR tends to get. When we checked in at 3pm (2 pm is the regular check-in time), we were made to wait in the lobby for an hour before being offered to either take a 3 bedroom (only 2 ensuites and cheaper room) or 3 studios on 3 different floors (first floor, second floor & sixth floor) - the reason given was occupancy. When we maintained that we wanted to retain 3 different rooms - we were offered 2 rooms on the second floor and one on the twelfth - on checking later the support / cleaning staff advised that there was adequate availability and the hotel tended to be a little random about online bookings. What works is the location and a decent breakfast buffet - besides that nothing memorable about the stay. I have stayed at the Amwaj Rotana and Sofitel - both significantly better properties by any measure. Summary result - we will not be booking this hotel again and recommend against it.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Stephen A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
50th birthday stay
Travelled for my wife's 50th birthday to Hong Kong and stopped off for 4 nights in Dubai on the way home. Stayed at the Ramada Plaza for the first time and would definitely return. Staff were very helpful and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make our stay a special occasion.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Dhaval B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
great location
This hotel is perfectly situated for Jumeriah Beach and the Marina Walk area it is filled with many many restaurants so I would not recommend booking more than B&B the prices are a little expensive but on a par with UK / US. Taxis to Emirates mall and Wild Wadi are about 30 Dhiram (£5) and Dubai mall approx 50 (£10) I would recommend visiting the Gold souk and Spice Souk in Deira about 70 dhiram by taxi. Global village is also a great place for shopping.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

abdulmohsen A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
greate hotel
great location clean room spacious room
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Sultan A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Goooood
Vary nice
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Andreas D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nursing home style hotel!
If you feel like staying in a nursing home than this is your hotel to go ! Awful bathroom with no storage or hanging racks for towels.the pictures of this barroom showed a bath we only had a floor flooding shower! Cracked floor tiles and stained carpet in the main area. Tired looking furniture all with scratches and no windows to open.No minibar items and no kitchen equipment what so ever in this "deluxe studio" The pool erea is old looking and over crowded.The Lifts are very slow.And we took the stairs most times. Why this hotel has four stars I do not know I give it two stars. I feel like I was ripped off with the quality of this hotel.Never again Ramada for us in the future.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Abdulaziz A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Disappointed
Nothing really special the living room on the 3 bedrooms apartment is small compared with other hotels in JBR , elevators take forever .. I don't think that I will stay in this hotel again... Staff are great and helpful
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Elaine B. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location
Great for access to JBR. Lovely staff, great rooms.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Mohammed A. from Kuwait
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
House keeping not helpful
Location
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Fawaz A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Perfect place for groups
I have nothing to say but THANK YOU
Reviewed February 25, 2016