Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka View Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1617 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1617)
Sort by:
Welli S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
comfortable

friendly staffs, good location, good breakfast
9
I like my stay in Ramada, it is comfortable and staffs are friendly.
Maya E. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2013
Hotel performance has dropped

Gd breakfast, gd location, enough parking space
7
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel for family holiday in Malacca. It was quite disappointing as the standard has dropped quite badly. We came to the hotel reception, was nt greeted with smiles and staffs werent really friendly as they used to be. We came early, so, the rooms werent ready and we hv to wait at the hotel lobby for quite sometime. We made a few calls to the room service after checking in, but no one answered. Had to call the hotel reception, but later was asked to call the room service again despite asking what they could help. We were charge for the outgoing local calls amouting to RM12.70... Which none of us did. We had our handphones w autoroam. Made an enquiry abt it, but not clarified. Really hope they would do something abt the feedback.
Maya E. Families with older children Singapore, September 1, 2013
Disappointing

Breakfast, clean, gd loc
7
Disappointing. Could hv improved. Hotel under renovation.
Remy R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Nice Big Room

Big Room , Big Bathroom , Fast Internet
8
Close to nice Tai Chi , Nyonya Restaurant.The rooms are old and need refurbishing. Rooms are big and toilet too. place is clean and staff are friendly.Nice swim pool, gym and restaurants. Good for business travels , free wifi at the Conference Room and centrally located with amenities close by. Highly recommended as location is perfect
Rafidah H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2013
find other hotels....

closely related to major tourist attractions such as Jonker Walk, monorail, River cruise
7
I stayed here because a conference was held in the same hotel. The hotel was a bit noisy during our stay since they were doing major renovation, which obviously and desperately needed. The room we had was large and the children liked it. However, for the price that I had paid.....considering that the room was a bit old and the staff were just ok.....I would rather go somewhere else.
Remy R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Comfortable Room

Comfortable , Big room , frriendly staff
8.7
Good Comfortable Room , Wifi is not bad , The hotel is under renovation , so if you plan to sleep in the day time , you will need a pair of ear plugs. The staff is friendly . Food is good . There is a 24hours shop near the hotel .
Mathew T. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Great Hotel with a good Spa fora relaxing day away

Good room, Good Spa & Central to all major attaction in Melaka
8.7
Good and relaxing with many of Melaka's attractions within easy reach of the hotel. Good Spa with clean spa environment which we both enjoyed.
Yashwanora Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
free and easy

room, food quality and staff service
8.7
It was a Superb stay at the hotel, as I was able to just have a very relaxing time, with no sense of urgency. The hotel is not only comfortable but it also offers a lot of facilities for someone who simply wants to chill, like me.
Song H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
great place

clean, spacious and central
8.3
The rooms are old and desperately need refurbishing ASAP. Rooms are big and toilet too. place is clean and staff are friendly.Nice Spar, gymn and restaurents. Good for family too and business travels and centrally located with ammenities close by. Hoghly recommended as location is perfect
Wai K. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Good location but old design room

Good location only
5.3
The location is good but the bed is very noisy...Somemore they lockup the fridge..Not sure why....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A02