or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1703 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1703)
Sort by:
Barbara B. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Luxury at an affordable price

Comfortable room, good choice at breakfast, location of hotel
10
We were fortunate to be allocated on of the newly refurbished rooms on the 21st floor. The quality of the fixtures and fittings was excellent and the view from the window was amazing.
Tak C. Couples Taiwan, March 20, 2014
excellence

very good hotel
7.3
Patrick P. Business travelers Belgium, March 20, 2014
Great experience and very friendly staff

Location, Cozy, breakfast
9.7
My Agoda booking didn't reach the hotel yet (2nd time) when I arrive but lucky staff was very friendly and booked (and upgraded) us in as my accompanying couple was on honeymoon. They were very fast arranging evrything and service is excellent and breakfast really great
Tang S. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2014
Pleasant, convenient and very good location.

1- The service upon arrival and departure when arrive at hotel main lobby. 2 - Great location and walking distance to Jonker Street. 3 - The room was spacious, clean and had a decent view.
9
Centrally located comfortable and spacious executive rooms but hotel under renovations during the day and outside make this very noisy at all hours. The weekend stay is fine and staff are very friendly and good service. There are many nice local delight food in the nearby coffee shop. The walking distance to Jonker Street is not far by passing through a shortcut along the street houses. Overall Thumb Up!
Ming T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Fantastic business hotel with friendly staff

Staffs were welcoming/Upgraded CLUB floor/Location to Jonkers walk
9
Pleasant stay at CLUB level. Food was interestingly varied in variety at main dining. Italian food was also good.
Roy O. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
value for money.

security, spacious rooms, value for money.
8
location, friendly staff, security. Quiet and relaxing hotel. Convenient central location. Fast check in and efficient check out. Great shopping and food in the locale. relaxing, spacious rooms, value for money.
Michael B. Couples Ireland, February 23, 2014
Short and sweet

Friendly and attentive staff, location, comfortable
7.7
We stayed as a couple for one night only. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food but the staff were very friendly and the room was quite nice and comfortable. The hotel is in need of some renovation work and it looks like this has already begun. Good location for walking into the town centre.
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Nothing Great

Location
5.3
Ok if you just want a place to sleep in. Nothing great about the hotel.
William Y. Families with older children Canada, February 22, 2014
You get what you pay for.

The foyer was big and clean, the low price, and the ability to put a cot in our room although this was not an option from the Agoda reservation so was not arranged ahead of time
7
For the price the hotel was adequate. The staff did not know of the promotions that were being advertised on their foyer digital media screen (eg. the bartender did not know the happy hour promotions re. house pour wines, spa employees did not know of 10% discount offered on all spa treatments) so we were charged full price. The front desk staff did make good on these promotions after we made them aware of them. The hotel is undergoing a renovation which should correct its tired appearance. My wife and adult daughter had a manicure and pedicure at the hotel spa but were concerned about the hygiene of the instruments used (eg. the same tools used on my wife's manicure were used on my daughter's pedicure without cleaning which make them question if the tools had been cleaned since the last client).
Renuga D. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Not good the rooms were far away

food ok but not for 5 star hotel
5.3
They have given us rooms far away and different storey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A02