or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka View Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurat Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1598 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1598)
Sort by:
Premavathy S. Families with young children Singapore, August 09, 2013
An awesome trip

Ambience,comfort,friendly
9.3
My family and I had a wonderful stay, truly relaxing. Looking forward to next trip.
Tan N. Families with older children Singapore, August 09, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing ambience

Attentive staff, centrally located and good food
8.3
Our stay in this hotel was very interesting and relaxing. The air-con was just comfortable enough for fruitful rest. The room was spacey and clean even the floor looks old that need renovation. The view from my 15 floor looked into the Straits of Malacca looked gorgeous and beautiful during the sun setting - dusk from the western sea - so lovely. We are looking forward to our next stay in three months. Adius
Ashwin N. Couples Malaysia, August 04, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

location, food, sports facilities
8
Centrally located in Malacca town. Convenient for family leisure and business travels. Comfortable large and clean rooms with beautiful view of the famous Malacca river. Highly recommended!
Xin X. Couples China, August 04, 2013
Great place.

breakfast service swimming pool
8.7
We had a quite great weekend's travel to Melaka. The hotel is very good. Helpful staff. NIce swimming pool, you can enjoy the sunshine there! BTW, the breakfast is delicious!
Huay C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable stay

Friendly staffs
8.3
3 days stay in Ramada Plaza Melaka with familys , Overalls the hotel room are quite comfortable and relax altho furnitures and room look bit old. However, hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly.Nice swimming pools and Gym room. Day time got bit noises due to renovation. Looking forward to the better room in future.
Bernard T. Families with young children Singapore, July 24, 2013
Not nice

Staff, parking, and no more
6
The hotel have been five star for more den 10 years. Old hotel. While staying there the hotel was undergoing renovation, they started work at 8 in the morning waking everyone up.
Angad S. Solo travelers India, July 21, 2013
Great hotel but the staff and food needs improveme

Location, room size and spa
7
The hotel is old but the rooms are well maintained. However at check out the staff were very confused about my withholding deposit. They were not sure if they had voided that or not everyone kept giving me a different story. In addition they billed me for the room again which i had already paid for on agoda. In addition the room service was really bad over priced, the food was not fresh either.
Lim B. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Comfortable, Value for money

Friendly staff, comfortable
8
Pleasant stay, comfortable room, slightly old design
Dorothy D. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Comfortable

Staff attention to my needs, comfortable, location
8.7
Saravanan K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Excellent Service

Clean room, great SPA and good choice of food
6.7
I had good time but could not really appreciate the service as it is one night stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestauratRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A06