or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka View Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1602 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1602)
Sort by:
Nicholas W. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
Comfortable, Relax with a difference

Very Comfortable Room and a nice bed for peaceful sleep
9
Once you reach this place, you're greet by the customer service staff with a difference. They have gone the extra mile in providing the arrival guest with towels for cleaning and a refreshing drink. Upon taking the key to the room, the standards have keep through the years and still the best. A place very much like a second home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Places like Jonker street and the Museum is also round the corner with about 15 mins of breeze walk there.
Edwin Y. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great location and with a beautiful view

is walking distance to all the foods area and even jonker street
10
it was a very beautiful and great hotel, we have a wonderful weekend staying at the hotel, the staffs are all very helpful and friendly, what we like best of the hotel location, is walking distance to allthe foods area without even driving our car, it really make our day, so next time if you happen to be at Malacca, try staying at this beautiful hotel.
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
fantastic, nice and good experience

staff friendly and nice, room is clean and convenience transportation comfort
7
staff are friendly very much, helpful and room is clean, easy can get the transportation, good experiences in this Hotel and Melaka city!
Michael A. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2012
Hotel with a great breakfast buffet

Large room good food
8.7
Grear reception, welcome drink was good, the rooms are large and spacious? Accessible.
Travel tip: Don't miss the chicken ball rice at the entrance of jonker street, try the durian ice cendol too. Buy the coffee at San suo gei .
Chau L. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 12, 2012
Friendly environment, excellent food and service

Very good food, great services
8.3
need to improve interior design for rooms (e.g, painiting, decorative stuff)
Teng C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 10, 2012
Big room

Location
7.3
The hotel room is big, bed is comfortable. But I feel the hotel is old, some of facilities are no good.
Paul G. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Wonderful service from friendly staff.

Great views, good food with a wonderful selection. Very welcoming.
9
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. check in staff were very helpful. location provided interesting walking options to the historic city centre. the restaurant staff were so attentive and interested. small issues such as our request for cold water were dealt with quickly and without fuss. rooms were a little tired and the air conditioning was a bit temperamental, but the comfy beds and spaciousness airy room ensured a happy stay. we would return-particularly too interact with our favourite waiter.
Norwardah O. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great service + food

bfast
8.3
have a great experience plus with with great services + breakfast
Felicia N. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Old Marriott Hotel

Safe and looks good on the outside
5.7
I drove here from across the causeway and parked my car here. There was a guard at the entrance of the carpark, so that made the experience felt that much safer. That being said the bed was just sinking and the bed sheets felt dirty/sticky. Overall the hotel is really old and should get a facelift soon! It was expensive too compared to the other options nearby.
Tee L. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Clean
7.7
Very nice hotel. We managed to get a connecting room and the children have fun running from one room to another. Facilities are good and we enjoyed the stay v much.
Travel tip: Jonker Walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C01