or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1703 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1703)
Sort by:
Sabrina W. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good and Polite Front Desk Service Staff
7
Stayed at the Junior Suite for 2 nights and was comfortable. However, the bathroom was located outside the bedroom where the living room is - kind of inconvenient. It's about time that Renaissance Hotel starts some renovation. Hotel interior seems alittle old and furniture are worn. However, hotel staff were extremely friendly as on the day of check in, we were intersected by another Singaporean family. Hubby and I were gracious and did not let it bother us as this was a short roadtrip and no wish being upset. When the Singaporean family finally finished their check in, the service attendent greeted us and apologise on behalf of the ill-mannered Singaporean family which was very polite of him. We thanked him for the kind apology. Generally, all was good and just that little bit of need to renovate the hotel to give it another fresh look again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: New Aeon Shopping Mall now available next to Tesco shopping mall. Newly built, Mahkota area is kind of deserted now. Maleka Raya is another new exploring area where lots of massage outlets are available.
Youhaini O. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Walking distance to jonker street

Shuttle to mahkota parade
7
the hotel is near to little india and jonker street. not much of nightlife around. room is acceptable although a little aged.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The singer at the lobby is good. Just too bad there isnt any performance on Sunday. Take the boat river ride on night time cause the view is more filty during day.
Tze C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Lovely and comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Good location & service, breakfast is above expectation
8.7
1. They extend our check out time due to our late check in 2. Breakfast is good - they have freshly squeezed juce and food are fresh. 3. Location is very good, famous sightseeing is within walking distance. I feel safe there. 4. Free shuttle service is limited. Someday they only provide 1 or 2 times ser. 5. Water in my toilet bowl and washing basin is a bit yellowish. 6. Their swimming pool is open until 11pm and they hv people on duty, not much hotel provide service like this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Jonker Street is a must see street where u can find a lot of hawker food and stuff. Food are very cheap. A bowl of fishball soup only RM3.00 and drinks is ard RM1.00 only 2. The ship musuem is another selection for tourist, only RM3.00 per adult but you can visit 3 musuem (for Malaysian)
Ping M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great location with big room

location of the hotel
9
Malacca is definitely a clean town.I'm pleased and enjoyed throughout my stay with my chidren though for only 2 days. The pools was great with a magnificient town view with a pool attendant to supervise for children comply the rules and regulation. The only complaint during my stay that the water inside the sink & toilet is yellowish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jonker street is 15min walking distance from the hotel. Nearby attraction old cathedral church,museum,river cruising,colorful "beca" with music
Ramdan S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nice service from everyone

The food is great....something to look out every day..
9.7
I love the warmth shown by the workers in the hotel. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The reception will be more than willing to present to you attractions in Malacca map....a great one!
Shaun A. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Good location but very old and run down

location, service
5.3
this hotel is very old, there is mould in the room, the bed was bent / curved, stains in the toilet bowl that look like there is constant pee in the bowl, mould in the shower. the italian restaurant has beautiful decor and ambiance but the food was shocking....could not be eaten... however, the staff were very friendly with good service, the rooms are big and the location is good - 15 minute walk to the historic part of the city.
Steven C. Families with older children Australia, November 24, 2012
Great food but rooms a bit worn

Buffet breakfast - best that I have experienced in my stays at various hotels in Oz.
7.3
Lobby impressive and great brekky. Location also acceptable.
Yui K. Groups Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
One of the best hotels in Melaka

Great Spa and Massage, good restaurants
9
The hotel locates near the tourist spots of Melaka and it is easy to find. The restaurants provide great good, especially the dinner buffet and the Chinese restaurant. The gym room is big and it provides different equipments. It is clean and the staff are polite and nice. They usually offer help when we need. The view from the hotel is good. In conclusion, it is worth to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is spa and massage services that are very good. The price is reasonable and it offers discount within a specific time period. It's worth to try once if you stay there.
Lim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Lousy hotel service

not a good hotel staffs
3.3
I have been wait until 345pm and still cannot get my room to check in. Furthermore during the next day, there is no newspaper send up to my room as i repeatedly asking Operator to send a newspaper to my room Furthermore, the make up room until 330pm also still didnt do any housekeeping until i make a call to operator. I will not going back to stay in the same hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lousy service
Sor K. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great location

good location
8.3
We only stay 1 night so we did not have much time to go detail about the hotel. But the room is fine for us and the breakfast is good. The location is good, walking distance to the museums, churches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A08