Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka View Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1662 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Chandra N. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Nice Bed to Rest & Relax and also clean too.
8
As I had told you before and now my only reason to choose this hotel is because of their beds ; they'll so nice , cool , clean n comfortable to sleep after you back to your room from your outings and visitings and also not to forget to mention their Breakfast in the morning is gooood yah with smiling staffs to sever you.
Chandra N. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

What I like in this hotel is the Staffs, Location and the Bed.
8
i go very regular to melaka and every time me check in to this hotel because i like the location which is very convinence for me to travel in and out of the hotel not getting stuck in the traffic jam over the weekends especially.there are few good staffs you can look forward during your stay in the hotel and also another reason for me to stay in this hotel is the bed very comfortable for a good sleep.
Kanchana K. Couples September 30, 2012
Great hotel - breakfast is excellent

Food
8
Checking into the hotel was hassle free and easy. rooms could have been better for a five star hotel but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with a wide selection of local and international cuisine. The location was not that great but having said this it was only ten minutes by cab to the city center. Will return for another stay should be go back to meleka
Margaet C. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2012
The staffs are friendly and cheerful.

the rooms are big and comfortable
8
The staffs are friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to help us to get back home when the tour bus failed to pick us up. They never failed to give us a smile or greetings throughout the day.
Travel tip: A cautious reminder, if you do travel with WTS tour bus, please confirm the pick up time with them. They may overlook the booking thru the internet.
Nurfaezah J. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
nice room with good view

room
8
nice place to stay. Prefer higher floor. Fast check in and check out.
Rachel H. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2012
cozy hotel but need renovation

Short drive to main attractions
6.7
The room was spacious and clean but needs renovation as it's old and has a musty smell.
Travel tip: This hotel is not within walking distance to main attractions so it may only be suitable for people who drive
Wang Y. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Comfortable bed, large room
7.3
The location of the hotel isn't exactly close to the city attractions such as Jonker Street, but this is easily compensated through the taking of taxi to get around. Staff were generally friendly, and gave good recommendations in terms of where to go and what to eat. I wouldn't pay an arm and a leg to stay here, but it is good enough if comfort matters more than convenience.
Andy T. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great hotel location but small rooms

The morning buffets and the strategic location
7.3
Hi, The hotel manager able to provide a room exchange after we checked in and realise the hotel foom facing is not we're intend on the online booking. The hotel manager able to upgrade with a junior suite without additional charges. I'm glad the service of the hotel manager. I will keep coming back here whenever I'm coming to Malacca either for business or leisure. Thank you. Regards,
Sherry N. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Nice comfortable

Nice lobby good concierge
7.3
The hotel is quite nice and the front desk staff were also warm and friendly. The room was confortable but a little old. Concierge was also quite helpful. The location is okay, a bit of walk to tourist attraction and cab is recommended. Overall a decent stay and sleep.
Wai T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Good location

Like the cleanliness and easily accessible to the city's attractions
7.7
Satisfied with the serenity of the hotel.Security of the car park is reliable.Staffs are friendly and helpful throughout the stay from check-in to check-out.One glitch is tv channels offered not sufficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B05