or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1701 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1701)
Sort by:
Bee L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Not pleasant stay

Good location
6.3
Noisy due to ongoing work and food was horrible.
Stuart H. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2014
Best Hotel in Malacca maybe in Malaysia

Room views; romm comfort; very very friendly staff
10
Best hotel out of 6 we stayed in. Superior ion all aspects and value for money compared with Bayview Georgetown, Federal KL. Recommend this hotel to any class of traveller.
Utama A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Overall is good but food need improvement.

Counter staffs, room comfort and rate.
6.7
Over all was good but food need improvement. Juice should be included in the buffet rate.
Mohmad A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
HOLIDAY HOTEL

Restaurant Staff excellent, Historical View, and food excellent
7
Overall okay. But I am not happy on hotel parking charges MYR5.00 and historical tax MYR2.00. Other hotel I stayed in this area absorbed the above charges. Quite Far from shopping area (need to hire taxi or drive) and local food in the vicinity hotel limited
Kah L. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Luxurious Hotel

Room, Location, Service
8
Not bad.
Chen Y. Couples Taiwan, August 16, 2014
Modern, clean, nice bed

Modern, clean, nice bed
9.7
Big room, very clean and good atmosphere.
Lessa N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Elegant, Clean, Friendly and Helpful Staff.

Spacious, Clean and Friendly and Helpful Staff.
9.7
Been in this hotel on 9/8/2014 - 10/8/2014. My first impression, hotel decoration is elegant. I've been entertained by Miss Rose whech check in and she is very friendly and helpful. My room is spacious, clean and so cozy. I'm impressed with my room decoration. I love their bathroom too because it provides bath tub and also have shower on the other side because I'm bringing my baby with me so I can bathe the baby in the bath tub. It is convienient to those who have baby/young children to stay in this hotel. Breakfast is ok, have variety but too me it is still like the other hotel menu during breakfast. During breakfast, I carry my baby and wanted to take a juice. I thought I can carry my baby together with a glass of juice but I was wrong. I spill the juice over the floor and at that times there is a manager help me by bring glass of juice to my table after he saw I'm struggling to carry that glass of juice. I felt so thankful for his kindness and helpful. The only thing that I don't like is that need to pay for RM5 for parking. During check out, I've been entertained by Miss ____ (sorry, I can't recall her name) She is sooo friendly which makes me feel comfortable. Overall, I recommend this hotel to those who wish to stay in Malacca.
Martin K. Couples Slovakia, August 10, 2014
More like a 3.5-star than a 5-star hotel

Room size; nice if pricey Italian restaurant on the second floor; free shuttle to town centre
3.7
Our weekend stay was ruined by the receptionists who not only gave us a room right upstairs from an ongoing noisy renovation. On Saturday afternoon, having walked around Melaka's old town in blazing sun and sweltering heat all day, we couldn't wait to jump on the hotel shuttle and get back to our room - only to find it shaking with violent drilling and pounding. This continued on Sunday morning as well. When speaking with the reception at a few points throughout the stay, they never once offered any kind of remedial action, compensation or formal apology. I think this was my last trip to Melaka, and certainly to this hotel.
Kamarudin B. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Spacious Room

Check-in @3pm but when we arrived @4.10pm room was not ready & hotel guest have to pay for parking
6
Lay K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Good and new hotel

New, value for money hotel
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A06