or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka View Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1617 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1617)
Sort by:
Sui H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Convenient easy access everywhere

Location, spacious room, wifi
6.3
Richard W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Fine except for the Chinese Restaurant

1. Location; 2. Price; 3. Brand
6.3
Stay was pleasant. Unhappy with staff at the Long Feng Chinese Restaurant as he was very unpleasant, unfriendly, uncourteous when we arrived. He spoiled the mood of our family gathering dinner for the Chinese New Year. We are the only guest on that night and their Peking roast duck was not fresh!
Hew S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
consider ok

location ok, comfort ok, value good.
6
Hotel it is good location front table look deluxe the room it big and comfort only toilet the touch up area look ugly and stagnant water on the tile
Cy N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Went back to old time

Comfort, convenient, friendly staff
7.3
Nickole Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2014
Well equipped hotel

spa, food, front desk staff
9.7
comfortable stay. there were no toothbrushes provided in the room, but managed to get some upon request at the reception. the spa services were great and at very reasonable prices. but they could only accommodate 2 guests at the same time (maybe becoz it was CNY eve). we had reunion dinner in the chinese restaurant. due to the crowd, i guess the service and kitchen staff were not able to cope and we had to wait for over an hour in btw courses. the issue was never properly addressed despite us requesting to speak to the manager on duty (he seemed to be avoiding the issue and did not know how to handle complaints). the food was the saving grace for the restaurant.
Xian Q. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2014
wonderful and helpful staff

staff, food, cleanness
8
very helpful staff helping on various needs. Melaka is also a great place to visit in Malaysia.
Henry S. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2014
Staffs need some reviewing on job knowledge

Clean, rather large room, central location
7
I was ask to pay a depoisit of RM 800 for my stay despite the fact tat i had already paid full amount via agoda n i was told the deposit was the norm. I hav a friend with me who frequent to Malacca n regularly stays in ramada was pretty shocked n upset tat we have to pay so much as deposit. As it turn out later on, the staff did not see tat i had paid in full via agoda n was later revised to RM 200. Before tat, she kept insisting tat the deposit is RM 800. So i think it was not a good first impression. My friend has given me a two thumbs up review of the hotel n this incident has tarnished quite a bit. However, the rooms are clean n tidy. Wireless access seems a bit out of reach if u r inside the room. I hav to stand at the entrance of the room to get connected and move myself into the room with just a bar connection.
Koh C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Good Hotel and Nice Staff

The area, hotel facility and surrounding.
8
The hotel is convenient for all family with either elderly or young ones as it is a pleasant hotel for friends, family and couple for a culture trip to Malacca for sightsee and experience. The hotel is convenient as it is not far from all the historic, food places and malls. The rooms are fine and clean for a well stay.
Serkan T. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2014
large room

large clean room, close to historical center
7.7
only down side is rooms are very old fashioned decorated. But hotel is under construction to renovate.
Chong Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
leisurely & relaxed

easy access to town and tourist attraction
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A03