Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Deluxe Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - View
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Spa Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2293 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2293)
Sort by:
Wendy T. Families with young children Singapore, July 27, 2015
Good location and facilities

Spacious room and bathroom, good location,
8.7
Hotel was in a good location with small eateries nearby. Jonker St is a short drive aeay too.
Bor Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Pleasant but aircond not cold enough

Cleanliness, location and comfortable bed
7.7
Bin C. Families with young children Singapore, July 23, 2015
Best Choice in Malacca

Room size and bedding; staff; location
9
My family of 5 stayed in the hotel for one night in July. It far exceeded my expectation as I used to know the old Renaissance. The staff members are courteous, friendly and helpful. The room is now decorated very tastefully. The fixtures are not very luxuries but well thought off thus are very usable. I went to Malacca occasionally for meetings in the past many years but hardly stay for a holiday. This time, we walked around the Unesco site for a day and it has become so much more interesting compared to my last visit many years ago. The food street around Melaka Raya is now filled with nice restaurants, café and centerless number of massage shops. My next trip will come for this all-in-one therapy. And of course, we will stay in Ramada Plaza.
Rosazrazi R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2015
Very exciting moments with my family

Spacious Room, Excellent Breakfast & Dedicated Staff
10
Very comfort, excellent breakfast (many many choices i.e international & traditional menus). Very dedicated staff. 10 stars to Ramada Plaza Melaka Hotel to all their staff & management.
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Nice newly renovated hotel

Location, New room & Value for money
7.3
Easy access to the Hotel. Its located just before entering the main town area which is always jam. From the hotel you have few alternative road to use. Worthy to stay due to hotel's current promotion and its newly renovated room. However this the only hotel in Malaysia that charge Parking fee to their in-house guest.
Fazliyati J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
nice hotel, good location

clean, nice room and good easy to access
9
Comfort and value for money. Lovely stay and hope we can stay here again
Shwu Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Pleasant stay

Nice room and good location
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The room is comfortable and clean. Location is good too. However the hotel didnt provide complimentary parking and we had to pay RM5 per stay which i think is not so reasonable for hotel guest. Besides, my relatives who are travelled with a 6 yrs old son requested to be charge additional for breakfast for the children which i think not reasonable too. Anyhow we quite enjoy our stay at Ramada.
Mugilan N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Comfortable and Clean. Kids love it so much.

Clean-Location-Big
8.3
My kids really enjoyed the stay. Will come back again.
Amitabh N. Families with young children India, July 19, 2015
Value for money

Cleanliness
8.7
All good but they made us wait for too long to get the room. Secondly, they gave two separate beds instead of one King size bed that i had chosen while booking through Agoda. When asked, they asked me that they will join the beds..it took three reminders and two hours for housekeeping to simply join the beds..and there was hollow between the two beds .. So there was no point joining the beds..other than that, it was ok and value for money..not so near Jonker's street but not so far too :-)
Batumalai R. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
good rest & comfortable stay

staff helpful and friendly, good breakfast with idli, room clean
9
Rm5 Parking fee SHOULD be Waived! My room was Ready at 4PM! Some Tea & cookies Should have been served while we waited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive DeluxeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BathroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - SpaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02