or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka View Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1617 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1617)
Sort by:
Lessa N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Elegant, Clean, Friendly and Helpful Staff.

Spacious, Clean and Friendly and Helpful Staff.
9.7
Been in this hotel on 9/8/2014 - 10/8/2014. My first impression, hotel decoration is elegant. I've been entertained by Miss Rose whech check in and she is very friendly and helpful. My room is spacious, clean and so cozy. I'm impressed with my room decoration. I love their bathroom too because it provides bath tub and also have shower on the other side because I'm bringing my baby with me so I can bathe the baby in the bath tub. It is convienient to those who have baby/young children to stay in this hotel. Breakfast is ok, have variety but too me it is still like the other hotel menu during breakfast. During breakfast, I carry my baby and wanted to take a juice. I thought I can carry my baby together with a glass of juice but I was wrong. I spill the juice over the floor and at that times there is a manager help me by bring glass of juice to my table after he saw I'm struggling to carry that glass of juice. I felt so thankful for his kindness and helpful. The only thing that I don't like is that need to pay for RM5 for parking. During check out, I've been entertained by Miss ____ (sorry, I can't recall her name) She is sooo friendly which makes me feel comfortable. Overall, I recommend this hotel to those who wish to stay in Malacca.
Martin K. Couples Slovakia, August 10, 2014
More like a 3.5-star than a 5-star hotel

Room size; nice if pricey Italian restaurant on the second floor; free shuttle to town centre
3.7
Our weekend stay was ruined by the receptionists who not only gave us a room right upstairs from an ongoing noisy renovation. On Saturday afternoon, having walked around Melaka's old town in blazing sun and sweltering heat all day, we couldn't wait to jump on the hotel shuttle and get back to our room - only to find it shaking with violent drilling and pounding. This continued on Sunday morning as well. When speaking with the reception at a few points throughout the stay, they never once offered any kind of remedial action, compensation or formal apology. I think this was my last trip to Melaka, and certainly to this hotel.
Kamarudin B. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Spacious Room

Check-in @3pm but when we arrived @4.10pm room was not ready & hotel guest have to pay for parking
6
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Midnight 1.30am got ppl sneak to our room

Poor front desk management-check in slow.worst thing is midnight got other people come in to our room who claimed they check in same room.what the hell is going On.
7
Our Nightmare-on 8/8/2014 1.30am room 1710-stranger check in same room.what the hell
Natasha G. Families with older children Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Value for money

Clean, friendly staff and nice room
3.3
Muhamad F. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Noisy renovation works

Location, Room, Secured Parking
4.7
Hotel is in the midst of renovating. Staffs is also not well trained in good service. Although room is large and there's shuttle bus to Jonker Street.
Hew L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
hotel ronovation

clean, nice food, centre location
9.7
i booked this hotel in May 2014 (2 months advance). I choose this hotel is because of the facilities(eg. swimming pool, gymnasium & thera.p spa).When I booked,its room rate was the highest among all the others.
Fathil Y. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Ramada Plaza

Really nice rooms, big rooms and friendly staff
7.3
All is well at the Ramada Plaza - comfortable, big beds, big rooms, nice bathroom, modern furnishings and interior, location is good at centre of Malacca. Only negative feedback is that the TV in our room has audio but no pictures. Called maintenance but came an hour later after calling front desk for second time. And yet the problem is still not resolved. They offered to transfer us to another room but it was already late and we are ready for bed anyway. Staff is courteous despite all the shortcomings.
John D. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2014
Don't expect 5 star quality

Clean room, quiet, free breakfast
5.3
I arrived at the Ramada Plaza hotel and did find the staff to be pretty timely in their performance and kind. The concierge during the night-time wasn't very helpful telling us that it was impossible to get a tour of the city the next day. However when I asked the concierge in the day time I was given plenty of options making me feel it's hit or miss when it comes to staff. The room wasn't special (we got the Club room) and considering it cost us $220 we felt kinda cheated because it seemed just like any ordinary room. To top it off on Agoda it says that it included a free drink, which we didn't receive. Breakfast buffet was standard fare but seemed to do as little as possible. Needless to day, the next day I transferred to another hotel (the Hatten) which seemed a lot more like a 5 star experience even though it technically was a 4 (though the buffet wasn't special there either).
Cheng C. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
good business hotel

good business hotel
7
good business hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B07