or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Melaka

Jalan Bendahara, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Melaka Hotel
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka View Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa Lounge Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese Restaurant Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Suite Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club King
Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club Twin Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1665 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1665)
Sort by:
Edayuwati M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Parking Lot

Nice & comfortable
4
Hotel is nice but just need to comment how come parking for guest still need to pay? Actually stay at Hotel included parking lot but customer service at counter say for one time pay. For me its free for guest. Hope team can change the rules to avoid misunderstood.
Teddy M. Business travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2014
clean room, and strategic location

clean, nice staff and near restaurant
8.3
Good Location and Nice Room and Clean, and good staff performance
Mazri M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Nice room

Best food ever
9.3
It's nice hotel although the swimming pool is under renovation. I can accept it!! I will come again next year.
Koay K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Good...

Room is comfortable. bath room is nice..
7.7
Hotel is nice, doorman is nice but the front desk staff is abit unfriendly service. others is good.. my kids love it.. will come back again..
Be L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
okay

clean and nice
7.7
Okay
Angeline C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Great location

Spacious and comfortable roo, attentive staff, and location
9
The hotel is well maintained. We were allowed to check in early, which is an added bonus.
Josephine S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
A better hotelcompared to others

Gd variety of buffet breakfast, gd location
6
Ronald L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
NOT A 5-STAR HOTEL

The bed and the renovations. Hotel rooms look new.
6
I'm disappointed with the hotel as it bills itself as a 5-star hotel but provides little. One glaring shortcoming of the hotel is the toiletries it provides in the room. There were no toothbrush, razor, sewing kit etc., just shampoo, body lotion, bath gel. It's not that we need the missing items but it should be provided in a 5-star hotel. The lobby needs upgrading as it is dark and looks old! And, as a guest with a car, you need to pay MYR5 whereas other hotels provide it FOC for their guests. I wonder why they have this archaic rule? Fortunately I stayed only one night. The location was not good as there were no shops around the area compared to the Equatorial, Holiday Inn, Hatten, etc. which have lots of shops and restaurants at its doorstep. The only good thing was the bed which was firm and allowed me a good night's rest.
Juraimi S. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
Good Holiday at Malacca

Near to tourist attraction.Walking distance to Chinatown and little india Easy acess to transport
9.7
Even though One day stay the staff is very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed staying at Ramada Plaza
Alan K. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
good stay

nice new rooms,everything in the room works-good beds,hot and strong showers,good food around the corner.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Melaka Malacca / MelakaRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Melaka ViewRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Zest RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Famosa LoungeRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Olio Italian RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Long Feng Chinese RestaurantRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier SuiteRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier KingRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Club TwinRamada Plaza Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier King

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C04