or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway

No.327 Tian Yao Qiao Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Interior Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Entrance Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Reception Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - View Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Reception Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Reception Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - View
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Business Center Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 220
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
851 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (851)
Sort by:
Chia L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 21, 2013
met my expectation

convenient location, spacious room and reasonable rates
6
we arrived at the hotel around 10pm on a Friday night. Waited at the reception for about 10 minutes before it was our turn to check in. The rooms were spacious but the carpet was kind of worn out and discolored at a few spots. I book the room a week ahead of time so I got a better rate than my friends.
Jason, C. Couples Canada, October 17, 2013
Centrally located, very convenient

Convenience for food
6.3
Stayed here numerous times due to the location, good for foreign travelers as everything could be found withing a 5 min walk.
Hyekyung K. Couples South Korea, October 12, 2013
Clean Business hotel

wifi available in my room / close to the convenience store /
6
This hotel is a clean business hotel. Bed mattress is not comfortable, there's no bath tub in washroom, so i could't stay relax. It's quite a far from MRT station(both of Shanghai stadium, Shi jia hui). and this area is so crowded&noisy, i used to by taxi. I'm not recommend for a sightseeing tour or family trip.
Steven L. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
convenient, friendly

convenient, friendly, comfortable
10
Deswin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
wonderful trip to shanghai

good location, good location and good location
10
Came across ramada plaza shanghai gateway while browsing for a decent hotel stay for my first time trip to shanghai. Booked for 4 nights. I was surprised how convenient the hotel is located where all the shops are just outside. Starbucks, costa coffee, dunkin donuts, kfc, subway, bakeries, convenient store, thai restaurants and muslim restaurant just around the hotel. Besides that, me n my friend are satisfied with the room, decent nice and comfy beds.. definitely one of my best holiday I had. As for me great location is important for a hotel that's why this hotel will always be my choice for my next trip to shanghai.
Matthew Z. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2013
Brutal. Disgusting place that you should avoid

Staff upgraded me from decaying, decrepit, smoke infused old room. That is all
3.7
Bad. The rooms are literally falling apart. Worse, there aren't really any non-smoking rooms as it all runs on central air and clearly people have been chain smoking for years in that place. Really audacious for them to charge the rates they do and call this a 4 star hotel. Give me a clean budget hotel any day over this train wreck. Even after being upgraded to the nicest rooms they had, don't really have much to say as even those had dirty carpet. Not sure where the favorable comments come from, especially on the fitness center as it appears to have never had a wipedown in its several years of existence - this despite a handful of staff being on-duty just sitting around Disgusting place, no reason to stay here
Liam C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2013
Great location

location, service and clean
8
I was only in town over night. The location was just a few minutes walk to Xujiahui which has everything. Dining, shopping, etc.
Liping S. Business travelers United States of America, September 15, 2013
Cheap, comfortable, convenient.

Cheap, comfortable, convenient.
8
Great hotel for the price. Starbucks right around the corner. Local bar right next to the hotel with pool hall.
Darren Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
business trip to visit customer.

nothng really much. the space is shared with an office. hotel is quite hard to locate
4.3
Darren Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
not a good hotel

hotel is quite hard to locate. wanted to charge for early check in when there are avaliable rooms. starbucks very nearby
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway ShanghaiRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - EntranceRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ViewRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ViewRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Business CenterRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Sports and ActivitiesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Nearby AttractionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Nearby TransportRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03