or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway

No.327 Tian Yao Qiao Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Interior Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming Pool Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness Room Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Meeting Room Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Restaurant Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Entrance Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Reception Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - View Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Reception Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Reception Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - View
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Business Center Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Lobby Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 220
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
824 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (824)
Sort by:
Wai H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
nice and clean

friendly staff and clean
8
nice and clean
Sia S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
holiday

location, room is clean, quiet
7
Khalid S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Do not Stay here
3
This hotel is nothing as it advertises itself. The hotel reception staff can barely communicate in English, the concierge has no idea where anything is, do not ask him for a taxi, get one yourself will be much quicker. Furthermore, the concierge guys are working with a couple of taxi drivers, so be aware of this. They tend to try to rip you off!! Upon checkout I was told that my taxi to the airport was reserved and waiting! I told the hotel reception staff that it was not for me as I have not pre-booked anything. However they insisted i took the taxi, i asked the price to the airport 180 RMB i was told. So i decided to take the taxi, halfway through the journey the meter starts to speed up finally stops at 350 RMB. I paid the guy 180 after a short argument. I called the hotel immediately who told me that the concierge guys are also making money this way! The hotel facilities are very poor, the swimming pool is in another building and difficult to find. the 2nd floor has a spa at ridiculous prices. The food in the hotel sucks, however there is a nice Hotpot place directly opposite the hotel. The staff are extremely un-helpful and the moral in the hotel very low. Staff need more training. Will never be staying here again, i will go back to my last hotel, the grand mercure, i actually feel guilty not staying there!! Furthermore, my room was dirty when i arrived, not been cleaned, had to wait an hour, when i finally got to my room, there was a lot of dust everywhere,.
Tun L. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2014
Accessible and convenient

Accessible to subway, convenient to buy and eat, strong shower
7
Near to eateries and bakeries; located between 2 subway stations; bed and pillows can be more comfortable; gym is not in hotel building, has to walk across a short street; sink leaked and they are quick to repair; yellow lighting makes the room dim; may stay here again
Jade C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 25, 2014
location is very good.

location,
7.7
Han Z. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
Just ok for the price

nice staff, 15 min walk to Xijiahui commercial district, ok price, old furnishings
7.3
Cheng H. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Half Happy

Quiet, Elevators were not jam pack in the morning, Wifi was available withut a complicated password. Water pressure was sufficient.
6.3
The last time I stayed at this hotel, it was a lot newer. Like almost all hotels in China, maintenance and upkeep is not in the vocabulary of the management. The bed is little too firm. Warm water from the faucet on the wash basin took forever to arrive. Like all showers in bathrooms in Chinese hotels, the bathroom floor was flooded after the shower was used. Why the hell can't they fix shower door leaks?
Khin H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Good hotel and value for money.

Near the Everbright exhibition center.
8
Stay was good and pleasant. Nothing much to shout about and the price paid is reasonable. Will stay again for any function in Everbright exhibition center.
David P. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Very nice room

The location is very near my son's house, the numerous restaurants near by, the staff was very friendly
8.7
Our stay was very good. The room was a very nice layout. The carpet in the hall needs to be replaced badly. The bed is a little too hard for our taste.
Robert J. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2014
good hotel for business trips

value for money, nice neighborhood
7
as business travelers, our stay was ok, value for money, location was ok, easy to access by our suppliers, not very busy neighborhood; dining choices were not that many, especially for non-Chinese cuisines

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway ShanghaiRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - EntranceRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ViewRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ViewRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Business CenterRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Sports and ActivitiesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Nearby AttractionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Nearby TransportRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08