Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway

No.327 Tian Yao Qiao Road, Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui, Shanghai, China 200030

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
47 reviews

486 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (47)
Sort by:
William K. Groups Hong Kong, December 7, 2015
Rooms needs a renovation

Great location, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops
7
The rooms are getting dated and does need a renovation, however beds are comfortable. The hotel is under renovation on the 2nd floor, its quite noisy during the daytime but if you don't stay inside the hotel during the day it should be fine. Metro station is 6-10 minute walk which is not too bad. Plenty of restaurants/coffee shops nearby the neighborhood.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2013
it was superb

great location , good service , fast internet
8
I had a delightful stay in ramada hotel . The staff are friendly and helpful , the room is large and nice , the location in strategic or easy to access I will stay in ramada again if I go back to shanghai
Report this review
Chia-Hsuan F. Groups Taiwan, December 2, 2012
Good location and comfortable hotel.

Good location. There are convinent stores, restaurant, and bank within 5 mins walk.
7.7
People are nice and very happy to help, but I had a very bad experience at the hotel restaurant. My mom and mom walk in to have a quick lunch, and as soon as we sit down, the restaurant manager came to try to take our order and when she notify us the tea will cost us 58 RMB, we decide to just have water, then her face suddenly turn into a really mean and evil!!! What kind of service is this???
Report this review
Jitwadee A. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2012
good location, clean and up to standard

good location, clean and up to standard
8
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway, located in a good and convenient location, not far from the underground, you can walk around 10 minutes. The hotel's room is quite clean and good enough for either business travellers or leisure. The service is good and up to standard. the price is also reasonable
Report this review
Ching C. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2012
great but inconsistent service

asked for chilli sauce from room service and they provided, even though i didn't order any food
9
front desk service in terms of attitude and speed for checking out needs to be improved. not helpful when we booked the room through Agoda at 11:30pm, and tried to check in at 12am. However, duty manager could solve the issue on his feet (by giving us a room first and contact Agoda the next morning), and even provided a free upgrade. However, a disappointment that the swimming pool and gym was at another block, which we can only access through the underground carpark.
Report this review
Kendrick K. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2012
Nice hotel with a good price

Nice rooms, good location for shopping
8.3
We got the cheapest room through Agoda but got an upgrade when we got to the hotel. The room was really nice, especially the bed which was spacious. You get the most of what you paid for.
Shopping Tip: Very near malls
Report this review
Keng L. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Great location with nice room

Great Location
10
nice room & service provided during my stay with helpful staff
Report this review
Ong M. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2011
Spacious hotel with great service

great location, spacious, helpful staff
9.7
The hotel had great location. There are many Ramada hotels in Shanghai. My family chose the one in Xujiahui area since it is near the Shanghai World Expo Exhibition & Convention Center. The hotel had free shuttle bus going to the expo center as well. I love the fact that concierge people was very helpful. We asked them where we could go shopping for certain stuff. They gave us a taxi card with a list of places to see. There is also a queue for taxi outside the hotel. The room itself is very spacious. There is also a kitchen inside. We will definitely come back!
Report this review
Goh M. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Great Location with spacious room

Good service from the staff
8
Ramada Plaze Gateway Hotel is a overall a nice hotel. Stategic location and friendly staffs. MRTs and Restaurants or Cafes are just around 5 - 10 minutes walking distance. There are soem tourist spot which just locate near the Hotel which worth for a visit, for example the Tian Zi Fang.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant around the hotel and MRL are just within 10 minutes walk.
Report this review
Grace F. Groups Australia, July 24, 2011
Great hotel and great location

Loved out stay at this hotel
9
great spacious modern rooms, staff were helpful. great location, close to the shops. beds were comfy. we stayed when the swimming competition was on in shanghai and teams were staying in the same hotel so security was beefed up and we had to go through scanners which was annoying.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 904 reviews Next page
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ExteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ExteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Guest RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - InteriorRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Swimming PoolRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Fitness RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Meeting RoomRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - EntranceRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ViewRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ReceptionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - ViewRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Business CenterRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - LobbyRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Food and BeveragesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Sports and ActivitiesRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Nearby AttractionRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Nearby TransportRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - RestaurantRamada Plaza Shanghai Gateway Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03