My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre

Saki Vihar Road, Near The Residence Hotel & Convention Centre, Powai, Mumbai, India 400087 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Deluxe Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Superior Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Suite Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Reception Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Herbs & Spice Restaurant Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Cafe Ambrosia Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Uno Bar & Grill Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Lounge Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Embassy Meeting Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Emerald Meeting Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Sapphire Meeting Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Crystal Ballroom Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Fitness Center Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest Room
Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Jacuzzi Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Recreational Facility - Pool Room Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Recreational Facilities Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Recreational Facilities Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Swimming Pool Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Spa Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Powai Number of Rooms: 134

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Salim V. Business travelers India, April 11, 2014
Good

Fitness Center, clean rooms and fast service
6
Good
Mohamed A. Business travelers Bahrain, March 29, 2014
Great Stay.

Price, Clean, Quiet.
6.3
It was great, only problem was i feel wifi should be free as we are business travelers don't expect us to pay extra for wifi. It should be built into the price of the room.
Abhishek U. Business travelers India, February 18, 2014
good

location, price, ambience
10
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Disappointing hotel with low standards

Nothing outstanding
5
The dark brown decor does nothing to lift the atmosphere in this disappointing hotel. The location is subject to the notorious delays from Mumbai traffic - but more than 30 minutes for 2km from the main highway is ridiculous. Every time you use the elevator you are harangued by the guy from the gift shop opposite - there is enough of this nuisance outside in Mumbai and it is not welcome inside the hotel. The rooms were adequate but dated. Internet was slow, intermittent. Sleep disturbed several times every night by packs of feral dogs behind the hotel. In the restaurant things are no better - service is slow, not customer focused - best learn to ask for things because they never offer even a glass of water and walk around with their heads down, not making eye contact. Refill of the buffet dishes is slow and several times in 4 days prevented me from having my choice of dishes. One morning the cold milk was empty - they never check and seem to rely of customers to tell them about things like this - I duly notified them and waited - some 5 minutes later a refill arrived and was placed into the display - no one me offered to add the milk to my waiting bowl of cereal or even advised me that milk was again available. The cereal containers at breakfast appear to have congealed remains of food splashes around the containers - 4 days like this, never changed. Was that an egg bar at the back or just a moving stage? There is no sign to say what, if anything is on offer there. The chefs always have their heads down and backs to the serving counter. The only customer interaction that I saw was another guest complaining about unhygienic practices when they were preparing his omelette and walking away in disgust - this was also the only hint I ever saw that they were prepared to serve breakfast dishes other than the buffet. Will not even consider staying there again - there are other hotels nearby if ever I am working near Powai again.
Girish G. Couples India, December 31, 2013
good

clean
8
Kakar A. Business travelers India, December 27, 2013
Stay was comfortable and value for money.

Affordable, Reasonable Breakfast, 24 hrs and well equipped gym
7.3
My stay at Ramada as always was good and comfortable. The hotel offers good rooms and valuefor money.
Sobha R. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Excellent

F
8.3
Mohan P. Business travelers India, November 27, 2013
Generally OK but hassles of Airport transfer.

Good Room, Cleanlines & Quite & Calm
6.7
Even though I had clearly mentioned while booking for Mumbai Airport to Hotel transfer along with Flight details, I was stranded at the Airport for more than 45 minutes in the middle of the night and had to shout on top of my voice before hotel organized a Cab for me. And after that Hotel staff continued to say that I have to pay for that separately including at checkout time! In spite of me showing them booking details with Airport transfer details within it, it was not being agreed. And finally after repeated arguments, I could move out of the hotel. I would like this to be sorted out between Hotel & Agoda and I would like to have a clear update on the same!
Craig H. Families with young children Australia, November 18, 2013
Very comfortable, staff were very helpful

The Ramada is located close to were I was attending to my business. Staff were very helpful and the room service menu is excellent.
8.7
The Ramada is a very comfortable hotel. It is located close to the Hiranandani Hospital which is were my baby was born and allowed me easy access. When my baby was discharged from hospital the baby and myself were easily and comfortably accommodated. The staff were very helpful and assisted with my multiple requests. The room service menu was excellent. I stayed in this hotel for 1 month and was very appreciative that it was so nice and that the staff were so friendly.
Hilmi I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Fantastic

Food, air cond and view
8
Fantastic on food, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Good view on mount of Powai. Good road access to airport. Good facilities for fitness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Deluxe RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Superior RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Suite RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - ReceptionRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Herbs & Spice RestaurantRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Cafe AmbrosiaRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Uno Bar & GrillRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - LoungeRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Embassy Meeting RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Emerald Meeting RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Sapphire Meeting RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Crystal BallroomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Fitness CenterRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - JacuzziRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Recreational Facility - Pool RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Recreational FacilitiesRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Swimming PoolRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Exterior ViewRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - SpaRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Swimming PoolRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - BallroomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - SpaRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Guest RoomRamada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02