My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower

No.79, Beidajie Street, City Midst District, Xian, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Pub/Lounge Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Ballroom Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Guest Room Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Pub/Lounge Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lives Cafe Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Buffet Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lobby Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lives Cafe Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lives Cafe Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Exterior Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Buffet Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lobby Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Meeting Room Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Exterior Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Food and Beverages Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Buffet
Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Guest Room Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Buffet
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Virginia B. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Great location at a great price!

Comfortable room, helpful staff and great location for muslim quarter
9
We had a great stay at this hotel. Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing for such a large Western chain, but it was quite reasonably priced and the kids ate for free (2 & 3.5yrs old). Staff are friendly and helpful. Its located 1 block away from the muslim quarter and 2 blocks away from the bell tower, so all walking distance. Its on the main road so getting to and from the airport was easy. The hotel can book a car and guide for you at a very reasonable price to see all the main attractions. We were happy we chose this hotel for our quick trip to Xian! Try to see the Tang Dynasty Evening Dinner buffet and show - its not in the lonely planet for some reason, but its fabulous! We all (kids included!) loved the dumpling buffet and the show - my little girl is still talking about the dancers. Well worth the money.
Ronald S. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2013
Comfortable and convenient room

Friendly staff, Clean room, English Speaking staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada; it was gratifying to know that this international hotel catered to westerners both in dining room offerings and English speaking staff. The hotel was across the street from the Muslim market and down the road from the Bell Tower and the city wall. The subway station was a block away which was very convenient for quick access to the train. Our only concern was that the room was stuffy and warm and didn't allow for access to the A/C control to regulate the heat.Otherwise, a comfortable place to stay.
Rowena G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Modern hotel in good location.

Modern hotel, very clean, centrally located.
9
Very well located within the city walls. Short walk to Muslim Street markets and other major shopping districts. Short walk to one of the wall entrances. Subway is about 5 minute walk away. Staff does not have great grasp of English, making it difficult at times to communicate. Room itself was great. Very modern and clean.
Jackson D. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2013
Great Location in the heart of the Old City

Great Location, Great Rooms and Good Breakfast
8
The hotel is modern and clean with large comfortable rooms. It is a short walk from the Bell Tower and the South Gate. The Muslim Quarter is only a few minutes walk and has great markets to bargain for souvenirs. My only negative of the hotel was the tourist agency. I was traveling with my mom who prefers to arrange tours of all the sites. I had been there before and knew about the public buses but couldn't remember the numbers. The tour agency wouldn't help and only said it is very far and very difficult to take the public buses. We went next door to the Days Inn and they provided the bus numbers.
Soontharee S. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2013
Impressive

Room, location
9.3
Good room, easy for travel to other places. The unsatisfied service is low speed internet and no wifi in room. LAN line is available for computer but speed is very slow,
Chun M. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
comfortable hotel

centrally located, friendly staff, large and clean room
9.7
The hotel is located close to city centre, within 10 minutes from the bell tower and less than 30 minutes of slow stroll to the south gate of the old city wall. check in was fast, and room we had was clean and spacious, warm and comfortable. the hotel staff is very friendly, and some hotel staff enthusiatically offer explanation and dierction to nearby tourist attractions. the shuttle bus to airport is just nearby the hotel, about 15 minutes slow walk, and close to many bus stops. the hotel is in between 2 metro stations so moving around is very easy.
Jacqueline C. Couples Uruguay, October 30, 2013
Good place

Location, food, value for money
9
Good hotel, though the rooms could really use a makeover. Close to major attractions and the food market.
Paul C. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2013
High class room and great service

Central location, with good quality room and standard of service
8
Thoroughly enjoyable as our accomodation was an oasis from the pace of the city. We were able to relax comfortably with no issues and get organised for further forays into the extra ordinary history of the region.
Alexander B. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Definitely not a four star hotel

Breakfast, Room Size and location
5.3
My partner and I were really appalled by the poor customer service in the hotel. The hotel had a happy hour for guests between 8.30-10.30 but not inclusive of alcohol! The suite was bizarrely shaped, you had to close two doors on either side to go to the toilet. Rooms even for business guests did not have wifi. Staff were nonchalant and needlessly unfriendly. Breakfasts were adequate and provided a large array of items even if not of great quality. There also seems to be a casual approach to wanderers off the street coming into the hotel, as the hotel lifts do not require keycard access. We would definitely not stay here again without some persuasion and this is barely a 3 star hotel not 4.
Ruengwit C. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2013
Good

Location / Service / Big&Clean Bathroom
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower XianRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Pub/LoungeRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - BallroomRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Guest RoomRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Pub/LoungeRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lives CafeRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - BuffetRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - LobbyRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lives CafeRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Lives CafeRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - ExteriorRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - BuffetRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - LobbyRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Meeting RoomRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - ExteriorRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Food and BeveragesRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - BuffetRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Guest RoomRamada Xi’an Bell Tower Xian - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower, Xian

AS-AGWEB-3B06