Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramana Saigon Hotel

323 Le Van Sy Street, District 3 , Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amara Hotel
Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge
Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 338 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Richard B. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2015
very nice place

location, swimming pool , breakfast
10
Very nice , kids love the place ,, plenty of activities
Report this review
Andy A. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Nice big hotel, near airport

Near airport, lots of facilities big room
7.3
Just stayed for one night while waiting for connecting flight. Big rooms, big hotel, lots of facilities including pool and casino. 4 or 5 dollars for taxi to airport. Don't use the hotels transfer as they want 25 dollars for one way!!!! Ok for stop overs, not sure I would stay here for my holiday.
Report this review
Sew F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Room and toilet are quite run down. Need upkeep

close to airport
5
Front desk staff wasnt friendly. Lift no aircon and feeling hot
Report this review
Carmen A. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
Not a bad location but not an airport hotel

The neighbourhood , great local food and real old Saigon
5.3
It was ok we somehow booked for 1 person so had to Kay extra $10 U.S. Dollars for us to stay and also was given a breakfast voucher for 1 anyway Do not what I would rate as great hospitality
Report this review
Rebecca M. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff!

Cleanliness, breakfast, helpful staff
9
Really pleased with our stay at Ramana. Everything was on point. The only downfall was the area it is in, not really safe to be walking to the centre of the city by foot as its too far and there aren't many pavements to walk on without scooters whizzing past inches away from you! We got a taxi to and from where we wanted to go which was inexpensive but I'd rather have walked. Other than that, lovely hotel, very clean, nice staff :) I would recommend
Report this review
Mario M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
Good service staff well aware of customer' need

Clean and helpful staff good
6.7
No problem with service a little out of main centre
Report this review
Britt V. Couples Netherlands, July 26, 2015
good

clean rooms, good taxi service, good breakfast
8.7
Nice good and clean hotel, not to far from the airport. They have a good taxi service so every moment of the day one will ne available for you. Rooms were good clean and had good beds.
Report this review
Lucas N. Business travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2015
fine hotel, value for money. need some renovation

location, swimming pool, clean
5.3
ok
Report this review
Thien D. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2015
Friendly Stay

Nice staff. Hotel is old but kept very clean. The concierge was wonderful.
8.3
The hotel is old bit kept very clean. The food is tasty but a bit pricey but it is expected at any hotel. Our family occupied two adjacent rooms but not connected. We left this suggestion with the manager regarding connecting rooms. Overall, our family had a wonderful stay there.
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Decent place

Nice service/front desk
7.3
Decent value for money, just not in the most optimal spot.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04