Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramana Saigon Hotel

323 Le Van Sy Street, District 3 , Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amara Hotel
Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge
Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 320 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Location so so, no much food around hotel :(

Big Room, Clean , Location nearby Airport
6
just stay a night at hotel, room is big but hotel do not accept guest to visit after 9pm, it seem like too strict for this. location not so good if you want to look for street food and etc..
Denise T. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2015
Welcome at the Ramana-saigon

People/staff, location, service
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stays at this hotel. The staff that we had contact with were friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Other staff that we did not have direct contact with were always pleasant. One area which may have room for improvement was the resaurant, while we were fine with what is on offer, both being in our sixties our appetites are sometimes small. Staff were unable to deviate from the set menu i.e. when yogurt and fruit were requested at noon they were unable to serve it as it was on the breakfast menu. This is only a suggestion and not a complaint, we felt completely at home and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
John R. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
One night stay

Room, swimming pool, location
10
We wanted a hotel to allow easy transfer from the airport and to the train station the following morning. We also wanted a swimming pool. The location is excellent for this purpose and the swimming pool is big and very well maintained. The bonus was the excellent size of our room and comfort of the bed. P There were also many restaurants nearby and although we never ventured into district 1 this would be an easy and inexpensive taxi ride away. Staff very efficient at checking us in and out. Really well maintained hotel. When I am next in Saigon I will stay here.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2015
Ramana hotel

the room was comfortable, staff was great and so was the food
9.3
Michael D. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2015
Nice staff , value

Staff very obliging, especially a female staff called davina ,very professional and helpfull spoke very good english
7.3
Stay was ok till a foreigner lit a cigar in the bar that stank the place out , this forced us and others to leave
Khue T. Families with older children United States of America, May 27, 2015
Room:need iron & more lighting. Smokking@lobby= NO

Good customer service, easy Internet access & high ceiling/ grand lobby.
7.7
Pleasant and safe. Decided to give you some of my input since I feel like this place has good potential and I might come back or recomend to friends. * recommend: better circulation on lobby due to smoker or assign a smoking area. * I had problem with my key fob, the mechanical informed he would come back to fix the door due to low battery on the sensor, but never did. Quite disappointed since this is a minor problem, it should be taken care of for follow through. I was only there for another day so I decided to ignore and suffered through trying to open the door with multiple tries.
Duong H. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2015
its all ok

Room is big , staff friendly , Value for the money
7.7
Its Good for my Business trip , Close to Where I want to go , Wifi need to up date Thank you Ramana hotel been give A-good service & helping
Thu L. Families with young children Vietnam, May 15, 2015
I'll be back if i have a chance to HCMC

Location & rating!
8.7
It's ok
Nathan L. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2015
Nathan L.

Great location, friendly staff, and nice pool.
8.3
Youhong Z. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
No hotwater shower.
5.3
No hotwater shower, I had to use the bathtub to shower instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04