Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramana Saigon Hotel

323 Le Van Sy Street, District 3 , Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amara Hotel
Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge
Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 326 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Mario M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
Good service staff well aware of customer' need

Clean and helpful staff good
6.7
No problem with service a little out of main centre
Report this review
Britt V. Couples Netherlands, July 26, 2015
good

clean rooms, good taxi service, good breakfast
8.7
Nice good and clean hotel, not to far from the airport. They have a good taxi service so every moment of the day one will ne available for you. Rooms were good clean and had good beds.
Report this review
Lucas N. Business travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2015
fine hotel, value for money. need some renovation

location, swimming pool, clean
5.3
ok
Report this review
Thien D. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2015
Friendly Stay

Nice staff. Hotel is old but kept very clean. The concierge was wonderful.
8.3
The hotel is old bit kept very clean. The food is tasty but a bit pricey but it is expected at any hotel. Our family occupied two adjacent rooms but not connected. We left this suggestion with the manager regarding connecting rooms. Overall, our family had a wonderful stay there.
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Decent place

Nice service/front desk
7.3
Decent value for money, just not in the most optimal spot.
Report this review
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Location so so, no much food around hotel :(

Big Room, Clean , Location nearby Airport
6
just stay a night at hotel, room is big but hotel do not accept guest to visit after 9pm, it seem like too strict for this. location not so good if you want to look for street food and etc..
Report this review
Denise T. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2015
Welcome at the Ramana-saigon

People/staff, location, service
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stays at this hotel. The staff that we had contact with were friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Other staff that we did not have direct contact with were always pleasant. One area which may have room for improvement was the resaurant, while we were fine with what is on offer, both being in our sixties our appetites are sometimes small. Staff were unable to deviate from the set menu i.e. when yogurt and fruit were requested at noon they were unable to serve it as it was on the breakfast menu. This is only a suggestion and not a complaint, we felt completely at home and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Report this review
John R. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
One night stay

Room, swimming pool, location
10
We wanted a hotel to allow easy transfer from the airport and to the train station the following morning. We also wanted a swimming pool. The location is excellent for this purpose and the swimming pool is big and very well maintained. The bonus was the excellent size of our room and comfort of the bed. P There were also many restaurants nearby and although we never ventured into district 1 this would be an easy and inexpensive taxi ride away. Staff very efficient at checking us in and out. Really well maintained hotel. When I am next in Saigon I will stay here.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2015
Ramana hotel

the room was comfortable, staff was great and so was the food
9.3
Report this review
Michael D. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2015
Nice staff , value

Staff very obliging, especially a female staff called davina ,very professional and helpfull spoke very good english
7.3
Stay was ok till a foreigner lit a cigar in the bar that stank the place out , this forced us and others to leave
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CasinoRamana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04