Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Boutique Hotel

P.O. Box 123, Ban Pha Kham, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Walkway Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational Facilities Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana sign Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant area Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairs Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Wei N. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Great location, right in the middle of everything.

Flanked by the morning food market on one street, and the bustling night market on another. Right next to the museum and the Phousi mountain. ndly staff.
7.3
Room was spacious and cosy, albeit a bit 'damp'. Beds were a bit hard, but overall, a good, convenient place to stay that is value for money.
Restaurant Tip: The only place so far that serves cold Lao Beer in chilled FROSTED mugs - BIG TREE CAFE facing the Mekong. We came here again and again for the beer and kai pen (toasted river weed). Amazing coffee to be had at Cafe Ban Van Sene. The espresso is totally lovely. For something more upmarket, try Tamarind and Apsara (the fish!!). For something more down to earth but really delicious - Coconut Garden is fantastic. For something more local, View Khem Khong is a nice place by the Mekong. Cheap too. For great streetfood - look for the little alley way next to the Ancient Luang Prabang. Many stalls sell lots of different foodstuff - some look scarier than most, but the freshly grilled fish over charcoal is AMAZING. So fresh. And in the mornings, Aunty Soum's kaosoy (noodle soup with meat ragu) is A MUST.
Giovanni V. Couples Italy, August 23, 2011
nice accomodation close to the main attractions

The room was nice, typical laotian style. On Agoda we found very good price. central position of the accomodation.
8.7
this is a very nice boutique hotel. we arrived early in the morning and we found our room already prepared. the staff was very kind (like everywhere in laos). the room decoration is very beautiful with typical laotian themes. the hotel is very close to all the main attrctions and at the end of the day you can relax, reading a book, in a pleasant garden. the room wasn't so large, but i can say that was quite good.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2011
Interesting feel

location;
7.3
the hotel was formerly a colonial villa and this attracted me to it. my room was downstairs and due to the construction of the building one could hear movement upstairs. and if you wanted privacy the room is very dark. overall though, reasonable value, good breakfast, close to everything including mekong river and night market. no complaints.
Naoaki F. Business travelers Japan, August 9, 2011
Nice room and good location

near the center
8.7
I could enjoy stay in this hotel, nice room and good location!
Mary T. Groups Australia, August 6, 2011
Nice boutique hotel, central

location, bathroom, beds
7.3
We were here for 3 nights. The hotel was quite central, we were next door to the morning markets, and down the road was the evening market. Some people had issues with noise, we were on the other side of the complex a little away from the market so it wasn't too bad. We did have ear plugs to help though. The room was spacious (twin beds), comfortable beds. Nice wooden brown interior furnishings, quite traditional looking. There was no ceiling between the tiled roof and our room, there were a few very small gaps in between some of the tiles, which we suspect may have contributed to us finding a 40cm-long black lizard in the room, which the reception staff came and helped us chase it out. Surprisingly though, the roof didn't leak despite a huge thunderstorm one night - but it did cause a black-out for about an hour. The bathroom was clean, looked quite new, nice dark tiles, and a shower-in-bathtub set up. The breakfast was standard - fresh fruits, hot food and freshly cooked eggs, bread, cold drinks and tea and coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wake up at dawn and follow the monks on the daily pilgrimage (but note etiquette!) Go to The Tamarind for a feast of local delights. (the location in the lonely planet is wrong!)
Marie A. Groups Gibraltar, August 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel!

Great location, great decor and helpful staff.
7.7
Ramayana hotel exists discretely within Luang Prabang village. Beautiful rooms and decor. Staff were very helpful and service was good. I wish breakfast would be served a little later! They are very strict about bringing guests back which is understandable but considering that everything in the village closes by 11pm to midnight (except bowling alley which is too far away) it would be good for hotel to provide some sort of lounge area where people can hang out without disturbing others.
Heehwan K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 5, 2011
Really Nice Hotel

Convenient Location and lovely staffs, spacious room
8.7
Location is good. Night markets, morning market, national museum are one minutes walking distance. Suite room at seperate building is quite good. Spacious and clean and very comfortable. I recommend you to stay at Suite. Junior Suites on the first floor was nice... but considering value for money, Suite is much better. Staffs are kind and always smiling. I will stay again.
Whitney H. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2011
Overpriced but ok

good location, nice staff
8
we stayed here one night but decided to move the next night because we felt the room was overpriced. the furnishings in the rooms are very very nice, but you can tell that they are trying to class the place up this way because the building itself is a but run down (lots of standing water, algae, mold etc) out on the grounds, the interiors of the rooms where a bit shabby. we looked at 2 rooms and both smelled moldy too. overall, a fine hotel, it just should be priced cheaper. also, the location was very good, right by the city center, and the staff was nice.
Thierry B. Families with young children France, July 26, 2011
Fantastic hotel and 5 stars service

Highly friendy staff, very helpful. Breakfast and dinner with good quality. Perfect Room
9
from our arrival to our departure, all the staff has been so good. they made tehir very best to make us happy, and they did ! we recommend this hotel for the staff, the food and the rooms. a 100% score !
Hotel Feature Tip: The best package I ever had in the country
Radka U. Couples Czech Republic, July 10, 2011
butigue hotel

nothing interesting
5
The hotel have in name spa, but there are no spa possibilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang PrabangRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - WalkwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational FacilitiesRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana signRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant areaRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairsRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - HallwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest computer

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3B03