Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Boutique Hotel

P.O. Box 123, Ban Pha Kham, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Walkway Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational Facilities Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana sign Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant area Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairs Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Andrea O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town

Comfort, location, beautiful decor, friendly staff
9.7
this is the ideal place to stay in luang prabang. its location is central, just behind the exquisite wat mai, across the street from the national museum complex, and between the morning and night markets. yet it's quiet and relaxing. the lao style decorations and furnishings add to the charm. the food is very good, though sadly the restaurant doesn't serve dinner at this time (it did last time i stayed here). finally, everyone there is helpful and friendly, granting each request with a smile.
Kathryn I. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, centrally located!

location, clean, spacious rooms, excellent service
9.7
we loved our stay at ramayana! we arranged for an airport pickup ($7.00) and they were right on time! (you can get a tuk-tuk for cheaper, but this was convenient for us.) they upgraded us to suite, which was beautiful and decorated with lao items. it didn't feel like a cookie-cutter hotel. the hotel is right across the street from the royal palace museum, and near the stairs to the mountain top (for sunset views of the mekong) and the night market. would definitely stay here next time!
Jenny B. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
Great location and a lovely building.

Location, peaceful gardens, well designed attractive rooms.
8
we have stayed at ramayana on 3 separate occasions now as we have been able to use the hotel as our base whilst leaving luang prabang on short trips elsewhwere. staff have allowed us to leave our big luggage safely a tthe hotel. ramayana has been a great place to return to with comfy beds, spacious rooms and a friendly welcome back. the only pity is that the breakfasts are ok but unexciting and it would have been nice to eat at the hotel in the evening occasionally.
Redmond M. Couples Australia, February 13, 2012
Tidy hotel with helpful staff but room was dark

Clean room with helpful staff, great location!
7.7
We loved our stay in Luang Prabang. The Ramayana was located at a superb location which is located just off the main street. There were no noise but the rooms were a little dark with not enough natural or artificial lights. The staff were helpful and breakfast was satisfactory. There was no dinner available at the hotel but there are enough restaurants to choose from on the main street.
Lawrence M. Groups United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Pleasant hotel in a good location

Very close to night market and bars/restaurants
7
the ramayana hotel is well placed for luang prabang's main attractions. the rooms are fairly comfortable although somewhat dark. we found the location very noisy in the mornings and were usually woken up at around 6 o'clock by the street noise. the breakfast was decidedly average. there was nothing particularly exceptional about this hotel but we would be happy to stay here again, although there are many much cheaper alternatives in luang prabang which we would prefer to patronise. the hotel's own website is being somewhat disingenuous in describing it it at luxurious. luxurious, it certainly is not!
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa (sic) seemed to consist of two sunbeds under a sunshade.
Andra C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2012
Great Location.

Location.
7.7
I wanted to like this hotel better than I did. The location is amazing! You are near everything, yet the area feels residential and is lush and green. The restaurant staff are friendly and cheerful. The architecture is interesting, lots of wood and style, but not the "wow" factor I anticipated. As with many hotels, noise does carry between the rooms. Because of all of the natural wood, the rooms are dark. Good internet. Overall, I think it is a pleasant place to stay, but there are likely nicer places for the same money.
K N. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
beautiful room

Central location, beautiful building and gardens
8
the hotel is very centrally located, but on a quiet side street. the room was beautifully decorated in dark wood with a four poster bed and even a (faux) antique telephone (not much light but this added to the style of the room). the bathroom was of a good standard altho just beginning to look slightly shabby. the hot water temperature changed between hot and warm every few seconds but this was not much of a problem. unfortunately, the breakfast was quite poor/limited as we found in a number of top hotels in laos, which was al et down for such a beautiful hotel (altho the breakfast service was excellent). there were baguettes/bread, watermelon and melon, sausages, boiled vegetables, eggs to order and cornflakes. there was no room service after 2pm, but the hotel is a stones throw from the main street of restaurants. i would stay here for the lovely rooms, but in terms of overall experience we saw many other lovely hotels within a short distance.
Ivan P. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2012
Good location and nice staff

good location
7.7
we had room b5 if i remember correctly. the room had two queen and was situated on the 2nd floor. from the two windows you have a nice view on the temple next door and on mount phou si. in contrast to the other reviews, there was no noise from the morning market. however, you can hear the tv or voices from the other rooms. the staff is very friendly and helpful. for breakfast is simple but ok.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner at the night market.
Katherine B. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2012
Very nice, quaint hotel

Great location, nice room, friendly staff
9
I was traveling with a friend and we chose this hotel based on reviews on Agoda and TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Our check-in was very easy and the gentleman at the front desk was quiet but very nice. We got a complimentary upgrade to a suite and it was a very large, gorgeous room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and large with a tub, and the furnishings in the room were beautiful and traditional. The only complaint I have is that there is not much sound-proofing. For the new moon, the monks began drumming at 4am on our last day there, and we were unable to sleep through it. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but we did not eat there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Elephant Village for one of their half-day excursions to ride an elephant. We wanted to do a full day, but the day we planned for was a resting day for the elephants, so my first tip is to plan ahead for that. There are other companies that do similar packages, but we liked how the animals were treated here and the fact that the have an on-site medical treatment center. My second tip is to be prepared for that excursion to take longer than planned. We had to make a 5pm flight and were assured that we would be back to our hotel by 2:30pm at the latest, but at 1pm we were still waiting for the elephants to come back from the jungle so we could begin our 1-hour ride.
Daisy W. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2012
beautiful hotel in the heart of Luang Prabang

location, beautiful room decor,
9.7
we loved the location of ramayana hotel as it was in the heart of luang prabang so we could walk to the main attractions. the rooms are decorated beautifully especially the bathroom in which the walls had lovely stone in-lay. the bed was firm and comfortable, and the room was clean and inviting. the staff was warm and friendly and helped arrange airport transport for the following day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang PrabangRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - WalkwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational FacilitiesRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana signRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant areaRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairsRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - HallwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest computer

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3A03