Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Boutique Hotel

P.O. Box 123, Ban Pha Kham, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Walkway Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational Facilities Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana sign Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant area Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairs Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 630 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Katherine B. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2012
Very nice, quaint hotel

Great location, nice room, friendly staff
9
I was traveling with a friend and we chose this hotel based on reviews on Agoda and TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Our check-in was very easy and the gentleman at the front desk was quiet but very nice. We got a complimentary upgrade to a suite and it was a very large, gorgeous room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and large with a tub, and the furnishings in the room were beautiful and traditional. The only complaint I have is that there is not much sound-proofing. For the new moon, the monks began drumming at 4am on our last day there, and we were unable to sleep through it. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but we did not eat there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Elephant Village for one of their half-day excursions to ride an elephant. We wanted to do a full day, but the day we planned for was a resting day for the elephants, so my first tip is to plan ahead for that. There are other companies that do similar packages, but we liked how the animals were treated here and the fact that the have an on-site medical treatment center. My second tip is to be prepared for that excursion to take longer than planned. We had to make a 5pm flight and were assured that we would be back to our hotel by 2:30pm at the latest, but at 1pm we were still waiting for the elephants to come back from the jungle so we could begin our 1-hour ride.
Report this review
Daisy W. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2012
beautiful hotel in the heart of Luang Prabang

location, beautiful room decor,
9.7
we loved the location of ramayana hotel as it was in the heart of luang prabang so we could walk to the main attractions. the rooms are decorated beautifully especially the bathroom in which the walls had lovely stone in-lay. the bed was firm and comfortable, and the room was clean and inviting. the staff was warm and friendly and helped arrange airport transport for the following day.
Report this review
Siew N. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Great location but room not well maintained

Near to most tourist attractions
7.3
Nice exterior and building. Location is very central. Near to most tourist attractions and cares. Room is a little cramp and not well maintained. Artistic and beautifully decorated. Needs to touch up interior. Checked with staff, it was converted to a hotel 3 years ago.
Report this review
Beata U. Couples Poland, December 29, 2011
Cozy hotel, good location

Nice decoration, good location
6.3
overall - very nice place. however, close to the morning market and quite noisy in the morning.
Report this review
Kirstie D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and helpful staff

Great location right next to the Natinal Palace and night market
4.7
Lovely stay, nice clean and neatly decorated rooms. Though the rooms very noisy you could hear convrsations in the next room
Report this review
Eileen K. Groups Australia, December 22, 2011
Nicely Decorated Rooms but Cold Showers

Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated
8
The staff at this hotel were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nicely decorated. A word of warning is there was barely any hot water (so expect a cold shower). Parts of the bathroom were also coming loose and kept falling off(like the shower rail). The location is close to the main street of Luang Prabang.
Report this review
Caitlin F. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Location
9.7
the hotel is perfectly situated next to the old royal palace and night markets -easy to walk everywhere. the rooms are spacious with all necessary amenities. ask for a room upstairs as you may have some more natural light. the rooms on the bottom floor are a little dark. the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Lao cooking class at Tamnak Lao Restaurant.
Report this review
Francisco O. Couples Portugal, November 29, 2011
definitely not worth it

well appointed rooms and staff kindness
7.7
this hotel is very central and really close to the night market, day market and all the other attractions in luang prabang. the rooms are well appointed and comfortable, but are very noisy in the morning (really, we couldn't sleep after 6am...), we could hear people in the adjacent rooms speaking and the taps in the bathrooms would spill water everywhere, which was just annoying. breakfast was miserable for this price range. way too much money for what you get.
Report this review
Nigel B. Couples Finland, November 28, 2011
Pleasant hotel, good service and excellent locatio

Garden, central location and easy parking
8
the rooms in the hotel are not all equal quality, but management was happy to move us to a room with a better view. service was good and the hotel garden is a lovely place to spend a lazy afternoon. being very central, it is within walking distance of all city sights, even on a very hot day! all in all a peaceful, friendly stay in a special surroundings
Hotel Feature Tip: easy access to all markets and main sights
Report this review
Allen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
Good location but strange rooms

Location and closeness to the main street and the river
6
Room was OK but very strange decor. Strange mix of what I assume was rural Laos mixed with driftwood furniture. Very laid back hotel staff as you would expect in Laos. Hotel only served breakfast and no other meals or bar available at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Be prepared for early nights and rock hard beds.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang PrabangRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - WalkwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational FacilitiesRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana signRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant areaRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairsRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - HallwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest computer

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06