Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Boutique Hotel

P.O. Box 123, Ban Pha Kham, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Walkway Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational Facilities Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana sign Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant area Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairs Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Antonio H. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2011
Boutique hotel; excellent staff; great location.

Location; small hotel with personalized attention from staff; breakfast included w/reservation
9.7
The Ramayana Boutique hotel is ideally located less than two blocks from many places of interest including the visually stunning national museum, the night market, the daily food markets, the Mekong River and is right next door to a beautiful temple. If you want to offer alms to monks at 5:30am, all you have to do is step outside of the hotel as groups of monks in theri monrining walks pass right in front. Our plan was to stay for 3 days but instead extended our stay to 6 after we arrived. The hotel did their best to accommodate us and in the end wound up staying in three different rooms. Other than a slight musty smell in the first room (you have to remember that part of the hotel's design has it surrounded by a small moat of water filled with goldfish), i have no comlaints. It was a beautiful expereince and the rooms were clean, interestingly designed and roomy. We were happy to stay at the Ramayana. The staff was professional, heplful, friendly ans courteous. If i return to Luang Prabang, I would consider staying at the Ramayana once again as i don't have any complaints.
Fabian L. Couples Switzerland, July 9, 2011
great place to relax

nice hotel beach, two great pools, good food, very friendly staff
9
We had two very relaxing days in this beautiful resort. I would recommend it for anybody who likes to spend some quiet time on his journey.
Katja N. Couples Denmark, July 4, 2011
Very cosy and Nice

Nice garden, good location, big and well decorated rooms
9
We had a very plesant stay! Nothing negative to sat!
Restaurant Tip: Barbecue in Lao Lao garden was really Nice!
Debbie V. Couples July 3, 2011
Unique style and great location

Lovely big rooms, friendly breakfast staff, nice omlettes
8
beautiful building and i loved the furniture. beware of the laundry pricing and the mattress is very hard! excellent location, walk to night markets and cafe strip.
Shopping Tip: Do buy at the night markets as it is so cheap and lovely products. Check out the gecko cafe.
Harry B. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Friendly hotel great location

good breakfast really nice staff location
7.7
enjoyed our stay, night market and morning market can be seen from the hotel grounds and the monks pass by the hotel on their was to receive offerings.
Kristin E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2011
Location couldn't have been better!

Charming Rooms with wonderful location
7.7
The hotel was situated right off the main street in Luang Prabang with the night marketing in front of the hotel and the morning marketing behind. The bed was not the most comfortable.
Jemma H. Groups New Zealand, June 10, 2011
Great location, friendly staff ...

Location, staff were great
8
It is a great little place but right beside a temple - 4am wake up with the drums
Shopping Tip: It is right beside the Night market - perfect
Brett B. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
Overall Good - Not as great as expected

Middle of town next to both Day and Night Markets
6.7
Room was clean, air con was great, staff friendly. Room was very dark, bathroom not upto scratch compared with price paid elsewhere, breakfast ok but again not enough for the price. Overall great hotel, but would have expected better quailty/service/food Could not get better position.
Bartholome G. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2011
Great aesthetiscs. Lovely service.

Beautiful old building made modern with good air-conditioning and wifi
9.3
off season meant great price for a great, i mean great location!
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2011
Good location but overall rather dated

Location
6
this may have been one of the first boutique hotels in luang prabang. the bed was excellent and the room large but the ac did not cool the whole room. the wifi is very slow and is not really of use for messenger and the like. the staff are pleasant and were very willing to help if asked.. i think that there are better hotels available for the money paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang PrabangRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - WalkwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational FacilitiesRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana signRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant areaRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairsRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - HallwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest computer

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3C04