or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Boutique Hotel

P.O. Box 123, Ban Pha Kham, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Walkway Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational Facilities Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana sign Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant area Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairs Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Susan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Friendly and super location

Location, character, friendly
9.3
I arrived at the hotel early but check-in was efficient and friendly and I was offered a room within 5 mins. The hotel has real character and was clean with good sized rooms. I was in a room upstairs which was bright with good views. The breakfast was simple with freshly cooked eggs, bread, fruit, tea/coffee and juice. Cooked Asian food was also available. The hotel is in an excellent location - early mornings can be noisy as the market opens at about 7am. It was very quiet at other times.
Terry S. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Beautiful buildings close to everything

spacious rooms, lovely gardens, close to the Mekong, markets and the main street.
7.7
we arrived earlier than the check in time and were greeted with efficiency, friendliness and a glass of orange juice. we ordered a beer at the outside bar and before we were half way through our room was ready. we had read in the trip advisor that junior suites were very dark, we found this appealing and seemed to make the room appear cool compared to the searing heat outside. there was a musty smell however, probably caused by the lack of an extractor fan in the bathroom. the facilities in the suite were fairly basic but functional. the ac was efficient and the fridge and tv were adequate. breakfast was limited to eggs toast, small plate of fruits and cereals. the saving grace was the delicious coffee served by the lovely waitresses. i left my wallet on the table one morning and only discovered it an hour later. i frantically ran back to the breakfast room and was greeted with smiles and my wallet. so full marks for honesty. the cleanliness of the room was only ok, the cleaners were in and out in two minutes flat and were not particularly thorough. all in all we enjoyed our stay and the only thing lacking for us was a swimming pool. it would have been lovely to cool off after a day of sight seeing.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Joma bakery along the main road past the Post Office. Chocolate chip cookies that melt in your mouth and scones absolutely bulging with blueberries.
Taruesida S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2012
Good location and beautiful deceration

Location and deceration
9.3
I love this hotel. Definitely stay next time. Staffs are helpful and friendly. I can go everywhere with walk because the hotel stituate in town center.
Steve G. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Comfortable with Traditional style

Heritage building right in center
6.7
Beautiful building with traditional style Helpful friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night markets, temples and old palace
Thirumalai P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2012
a beautiful resort by the night market

location, quiet neighborhood, beauty
7.3
a very nice and a quiet resort by the night market, close to other restuarants and between the two rivers (about 5 to 10 mins walk to the rivers)
Shane G. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
great hotel fantastic location

right in the middle of all of the wonderful hustle and bustle. staff are wonderful
9
really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean , with friendly staff and right beside the night market and morning market .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: does not offer Room service /food after2pm. so if you arrive late, as we did, on the bus you will have to walk around the corner for food. plenty of places nearby to eat but we arrived in torrential rain so had to "swim " to go get food. They do include breakfast . Western style only, in the dining room
Ranjan B. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2012
Location, location, location - close to everywhere

Location, friendly & helpful staff, good size rooms
7.7
A good hotel, in the heart of town and close to everywhere. The morning markets were at the doorstep which was very handy to just browse through every day and experience local Laos life. The grand palace, cafes, restaurants, mekong river & night markets were a couple of minutes walk. Nice & quiet hotel with very friendly staff & manager. They upgraded us to a bigger room as we were travelling with two young children. However the hotel needs some TLC everywhere - rooms are a little tired and gardens need maintainence & upkeep. The breakfast while simple and sufficient needs some change as the menu remained unaltered for the 3 days we were there.
Huu H. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Close to Royal Palace

Next to Night market
7
Great location but staff's attitude need to be improve. It's quoted 4 star but I didn't got the standard of it. Anyway, just sleep.
Tania T. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2012
Good position, Friendly and helpful staff

Nice comfortable, quiet rooms
8
A good spot to access night markets and other parts of central Luang Prabang by foot.
Nicholas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Good hotel and good position.

Good room, good staff and good breakfast.
8
Internal clock on the telephone at reception was 15 minitues slow so the automatic wake up call was late. This was not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you order a "wake up call" make sure that the internal clock on the reception telephone that controles the alarm call system, is set to the correct time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang PrabangRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - WalkwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational FacilitiesRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana signRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant areaRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairsRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - HallwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest computer

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3C01