or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Boutique Hotel

P.O. Box 123, Ban Pha Kham, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Walkway Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational Facilities Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Interior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana sign Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant area Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairs Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception
Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
571 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Cute property with character

Exterior, patio off of the room was great, nice landscaped grounds, close to everything
9.3
The hotel was cute and had character (including the gecko that joined us the last night of our stay). The staff was friendly, although they charge min for phone calls, even if you ask the front desk to make the call on your behalf to simply confirm a reservation. The day market is right around the corner, and the night market is a block down (albeit past some foul-smelling dumpsters!). The junior suite had a lot of room allowing us to spread out.
Restaurant Tip: The street food and sidewalk restaurants are great. Tandor restaurant (French-Lao) has a great ambiance and great food.
Rob N. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Boutique heritage hotel in town centre

Stylish quiet hotel in relaxed garden setting, across the road from the Royal Palace & a short walk from the town centre/ day & night markets, and the peninsula
9.3
Restored from a prince's royal residence, Ramayana is a suitably stylish choice of accommodation in this ultra-relaxed & easily walkable town imbued with such old-world charm, romance & magic. As we've found throughout PDR Laos, the Ramayana staff are excellent, always cheerful, efficient & helpful in every way possible.
Restaurant Tip: Dine @ the night market - all you can fit on a plate for ~K10,000!
See H. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great room in a boutique hotel with nice patio.

Big room with a sitting area in the patio facing a nice garden
8
Unlike the deluxe room, the junior suite is a spacious rectangular room. It is comfortable to stay even though the building needs some detail maintenance and the towels are old. Breakfast is simple but adequate buffet with eggs cooked to your order and served by a smiling and friendly waitress. The location is super, being walking walking distance to most of the tourist spots, and yet is quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As the hotel is behind a temple which is facing the night market road ( or the main road), we woke up at 5.30am and walked to the front of the temple to witness the giving of alms by the locals and some tourists to a procession of monks between 5.45am to 6.15am.
See H. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in a great location

Walking distance to every tourist spots such as night market, Palace museum, Phousi Hill, good restaurant.
7.7
When we arrived by boat at the jetty, we just carried our luggage and walked to our hotel at a short distance away, next door to the Palace Museum. The deluxe room is odd shape with a big round pillar between the bed and the door. The ceiling above the the bed is sloping down sharply maling it very low. The bathroom is spacious but the towels are old. More attention is needed for the maintenance of the building. Breakfast is a simple buffet but adequate with eggs cooked to your order. A smiling waitress was in attendance and she served us well. Whatever defects the room has, they are well compensated by the great location which is at walking distance to most of the tourist spots and yet quiet.Between the the hotel and the night market, there is a temple. We woke up in the morning at 5.30am and walked to the front of the temple to witnessed the giving of alms to a procession of monks between 5.45am to 6.15am. We enjoyed staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up 360 steps to the top of Phousi Hill to witness the sunset, entrance fee is 20,000kips.The hill is infront of the Palance Museum on the opposite side of the night market street (the main road of Luang Prabang). Go at 4.30pm as the crowd can be big!
Jensen Y. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Character

Location
9.7
Stay here with my partner in November. Best thing about the hotel I can say is probably the location. The hotel sits nicely in an alley between the busy sisavang vong road and riverfront road. We check in this hotel after our trekking trip to treat ourselves and we are glad we did so. The water pressure is superb. I stayed in 4 different property in Laos and this hotel has the BEST bathroom design and water pressure. Room is well maintained and decorated with quirky furniture pieces (no idea why but there is a wooden ladder in our bathroom). I love the high ceiling which is a huge contrast from modern many hotels with thin walls and low ceilings. Staff is polite and breakfast is fine but not great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to check out Morning Market which starts near the entrance of the hotel
Teresa O. Families with older children Australia, October 27, 2012
Quaint hotel in centre of Luang Prabang

Central location
7
Room was in the back of the hotel. Very comfortable, but only a small window so quite dark. Great central location, an easy walk, cycle around LP.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Luang Prabang is gorgeous. Whether you intend to just sit and watch the days pass or throw yourself into the many, many options like elephant trekking etc - there is so much to do in this amazing place.
Teresa O. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Charming, centrally located hotel

A close walk to town and the riverfront.
7.3
When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded from a Junior suite to a suite. At first we thought this was wonderful, but I suspect that whoever had been in the suite complained and that they ended up with our Junior Suite. The room itself was large with a king bed (rather hard). The bathroom was truly dreadful. Firstly, there was a step up into the bathroom - no problems, but also another door jam so we stubbed our toes so many times. The water pressure was non-existent, and there was no real shower, just a large spa with a hand held spray with no water pressure and a hose so short that one could not stand up and use it. Water was either boiling or freezing. Also there was an exposed, very sharp nail on the floor on the left hand side of the bed which I cut myself on twice. We did discuss these points with staff on a few occasions. They told us the problems would be fixed. They were not.
Restaurant Tip: Utopia bar. Just as the name suggests. What an amazing spot. Food was fabulous and the atmosphere, especially of an evening was incredible. We returned many, many times during our stay.
Susan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Friendly and super location

Location, character, friendly
9.3
I arrived at the hotel early but check-in was efficient and friendly and I was offered a room within 5 mins. The hotel has real character and was clean with good sized rooms. I was in a room upstairs which was bright with good views. The breakfast was simple with freshly cooked eggs, bread, fruit, tea/coffee and juice. Cooked Asian food was also available. The hotel is in an excellent location - early mornings can be noisy as the market opens at about 7am. It was very quiet at other times.
Terry S. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Beautiful buildings close to everything

spacious rooms, lovely gardens, close to the Mekong, markets and the main street.
7.7
we arrived earlier than the check in time and were greeted with efficiency, friendliness and a glass of orange juice. we ordered a beer at the outside bar and before we were half way through our room was ready. we had read in the trip advisor that junior suites were very dark, we found this appealing and seemed to make the room appear cool compared to the searing heat outside. there was a musty smell however, probably caused by the lack of an extractor fan in the bathroom. the facilities in the suite were fairly basic but functional. the ac was efficient and the fridge and tv were adequate. breakfast was limited to eggs toast, small plate of fruits and cereals. the saving grace was the delicious coffee served by the lovely waitresses. i left my wallet on the table one morning and only discovered it an hour later. i frantically ran back to the breakfast room and was greeted with smiles and my wallet. so full marks for honesty. the cleanliness of the room was only ok, the cleaners were in and out in two minutes flat and were not particularly thorough. all in all we enjoyed our stay and the only thing lacking for us was a swimming pool. it would have been lovely to cool off after a day of sight seeing.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Joma bakery along the main road past the Post Office. Chocolate chip cookies that melt in your mouth and scones absolutely bulging with blueberries.
Taruesida S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2012
Good location and beautiful deceration

Location and deceration
9.3
I love this hotel. Definitely stay next time. Staffs are helpful and friendly. I can go everywhere with walk because the hotel stituate in town center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Boutique Hotel Luang PrabangRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Double RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe Twin RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe DoubleRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Deluxe RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - WalkwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Indoor RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Recreational FacilitiesRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - InteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Ramayana signRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant areaRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - RestaurantRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Relaxing chairsRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Hotel entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - GardenRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - HallwayRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Restaurant entranceRamayana Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest computer

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Boutique Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3C05