or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Gallery Hotel

Po Box 3925 Lane Xang Avenue, Patuxay / Victory Gate, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Interior Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Interior Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Twin Classic Room Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Executive Lounge Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Interior
Area: Patuxay / Victory Gate Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Beau W. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2009
could use improvement

large rooms
6.7
This is a large hotel near the arch. It is pretty dated and could use updates. The lobby really smelled like something died in it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The wi-fi was not good. There was city-wide road construction preparing for the SEA games, so unfortunately we did not have water or electricity from 8am to 6pm, this was very inconvenient as we had to get work done on our computers, but this was not really the hotel's fault.
Linda C. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 26, 2009
Ramayana Hotel Laos

location of hotel and calming influence
10
I booked for one night at this hotel but extended my stay for a further 4 nights until I was due to fly out of Laos. I was impressed with this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: all located down towards the mekong river easily accesssed tuk tuk or taxi but nice to retreat to the tranquility of the hotel. i would stay at this hotel again with pleasure
James H. Groups United States of America, November 25, 2009
My stay at the Ramayana Gallery Hotel Vientian

I really enjoyed the size of the guest rooms, and loved the hand painted murals as well as the unique decor. It was also walking distance to the morning market.
9.3
Upon entering the hotel you are struck by its unique apperance. The large loby and friendly staff greet you right away. When going to your room the hallways were painted with colorful murals and the light fixtures down the hall were quite unusual and pleasant. You enter a very large room with hardwood floors, a sitting area by the window and plenty of room for you and your belongings. The bathroom was quite large as well and my room had a shower without the tub. I had only experienced this type of shower once before and I so enjoyed all of the space to shower. My traveling partner's room did have a tub so better to ask for the type you would rather have upon arrival.
Shopping Tip: Upon leaving turn right and follow the street to the morning market which will be on the left hand side of the road. Lots of great deals, begins to close down around 4:00PM.
Linda C. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 22, 2009
Ramayana Hotel Laos

The hotel was tastefully decorated and was inpressive.The location was ideal away from the hustle and bustle of the main shopping are but within short distance of the Mekong river and its attractions. A tuk tuk was always available directly available outside the hotel a cheaper and more novel way than travelling by taxi.
10
The staff were very courteous from room attendents,dinning staff to the receptionists. We were treated very well at this hotel. The room was impeccable and comfortable as was the lifts and hallways. the arc de triumphe was located on the same road. Ther was plenty of good food available and the breakfast was most enyoyable with freshly cooked eggsmade to your liking. I would reccommend this hotel to friends and family.
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants are located along the mekong river road easily accessed by tuk tuk or taxi
Martin N. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2009
Nice hotel

Rooms were large and spacious, bathrooms were clean. Reception staff were extremely helpful and spoke exceptional English. Restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate Western tastes. Free internet.
7.3
David C. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2009
Ramayana

Great location.
8.7
The location was great. in the middle of everything. There was plenty of parking spaces and transport to anywhere was easy. Breakfast was decent with some choices. Service from staff was above average. Even have a small pool and a Karaoke. Will stay again when in Vientiane.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its right in front of Patuxai and a 5 minutes walk to the Bazaar.
David C. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2009
Ramayana

Great location
8.3
Its fantastically located. Right in front of Patuxai and a 5 minutes walk to the Bazaar. Lots of parking spaces in front of hotel with security. Great breakfast and there is even a small swimming pool and a nice karaoke within the hotel. very helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Infront of the Patuxai monument and a stone throw away to the bazaar.
Masayuki I. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2009
RAMAYANA GALLERY

After getting accustomed to the initial dreary room and furnishings, one can appreciate the quality of materials, bedding and effort put in by personnel to maintain the integrity of hotel.
6.3
Upon researching for a hotel to stay in Vientiane, first time..the advertisement was misleading and a disappointment as to there location. The hotel advertised it's location as ideal for shopping...disappointed....it was difficult to locate and far away from the central Mekong river area. On the first night I felt isolated and therefor moved to its sister Intercity Hotel next to the Mekong River which was quite unique and pleasant for the first time visitor to Vientine. I would not recommend the hotel to first time tourists in view of its location and ease of shopping and sight seeing of city proper.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to gov offices
Fernando S. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2009
Not value for money

Staff helped us to book flights & gave good suggestion for restaurant
6
Tacky Chinese decorated hotel. Room was ok. Clean and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: As reception for the "Tamnak Lao Restaurant". It is also a cooking school (branch also in Luangprabang). Excelent food with live music & dancing. A bit more expensive that we usually pay for a meal (I tend to eat at street markets) but we had a very good meal for 2 including glass of wine for US$ 27 which I think that for the overall experience was a bargain.
Paul J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2009
boutique hotel?

good air condition, good bed, spacious and clean suite room.
5.3
i booked this hotel after seeing the photographs, these were taken some years before. for a boutique hotel i was expecting nice garden views from a suite room, there are no gardens. the pool is tired looking and you feel uncomfortable just looking at it. and the food is okay. i would say there are better and cheaper hotels on the riverside.
Travel tip: lots of good temples and some great food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Gallery Hotel VientianeRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - EntranceRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - InteriorRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - EntranceRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - LobbyRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - InteriorRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Twin Classic RoomRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - LobbyRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionRamayana Gallery Hotel Vientiane - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06