Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

19/9 Moo 4,Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lobby Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and Beverages Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast Line Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming pool Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1083 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Mare E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
lovely hotel, peaceful location; excellent service

super comfortable rooms, quiet, tranquil setting but convenient transport to other areas of koh Chang
8.7
The hotel was spotless clean, efficient friendly staff, and great spa. Even though the property is not on a beach, the setting, gardens and pool were serene and peaceful.Its lovely to walk down the road to a traditional fishing area on the lagoon, where there are a variety of fish restaurants and very tranquil sundown setting. The hotel provides a handy shuttle every hour to a beach resort in Klong Prao, which has a lovely beach terrace and there is also daily shuttle to White Sand Beach and a nearby Waterfall. I had a very relaxing stay; highly recommended especially in the Low Season, without too many people about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately stroll down to fishing / traditional village area located on the Lagoon nearby the hotel property and eat locally caught fish for a great price and watch the sunset out at sea
Randall R. Families with young children Canada, August 6, 2012
Couldnt have found a better Hotel!

Clean, friendly, beautiful pool and jaccuzi and garden, quiet
9.3
I rented a nice scooter for baht a day and drove nearly everwhere. I checked out quite a few other hotels that I looked at on the net. Trust me when I say, you wont find a better hotel than than this. Its not a 5 star but its as close as you can get. Its not on the beach, but I have to say, the beaches in Koh chang are not their high point anyway. I saw their sister hotel (Dewa Hotel) which is on the beach and I much preferred the Ramayana over it. The price is excellent, the free breakfast is good(not great). Everyday the room was made up with the towels folded on the bed in the shape of different things (elephant, flower, etc etc).What a nice touch! No other hotel has a heated jaccuzi not to mention its humongous size if thats what you are into. I personally loved it! The pool is so beautiful and quiet in the middle of the lush green gardens with all different kinds of palm trees. Dont waste your time searching for hours for the right place like I did. I got lucky and found exactly what I was looking for. The only down side I can think of is no free internet in the rooms. There is free internet at the restaurant though. Will definately stay there if I go back to Koh Chang
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to do the elephant safari, the hotel charges 3 times the amount that it costs than if you go directly to one of the many stables. There is a good one 1 minute drive. Go right from the hotel, then turn left at the water falls sign. You cant miss it. (500 baht each)
Aloke L. Couples India, August 5, 2012
Excellent service & exceptional value for money

Location, Landscaped gardens inside, room quality and service
8.7
I am a very demanding customer and so when we booked thru agoda, i had hoped the extensive research I did was correct and it met my requirements very well. We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and they really made it special by baking her favorite chocolate cake and sending card and arranging for the right spa package and batik painting class. This resort has very beautiful gardens inside and greenery around and the room quality and service was prompt and adequate. the chef also made special dishes for us since we were vegetarian. the resort is not on beach but you can reach to the nearest klong prao beach by walking 150m behind the resort or going to dewa resort beach with their shuttle. I didn't like the dewa resort beach and had a car so we went to various beaches and I liked the klong prao resort beach the best. Lonely Beach and Bang bao beach are also great. Also, this resort is very close to klong plu waterfall that is interesting. We found the breakfast variety also good but their dining menu wasn't great or tasty except when chef made special dishes for us. They also have a good collection of movies n books in their library! At 1500 baht per night incl breakfast for hanuman room, we got 4 star hospitality. Oh yes the wifi wasn't working and that put us off. The only other con was that they gave us some free vouchers when we checked in as a surprise but didn't accept them at the time of final billing but hey now I am being nitpicky! Our experience turned out to be great and we thank the resort for that!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Resort Location is good as it is near to a beautiful beach at klong prao resort and the waterfall as well as market where you can dine in case you don't like the resort dining menu
Connor M. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Free shuttle to the Dewa!

The pool was nice, and the location is actually great, there's a lot of mountains around. The best part though was the daily shuttle to the Dewa.
9.3
The minibar is actually cheaper than the 7-11 on White Sand Beach. Beers are 30 or 40 baht. There is a free shuttle every hour to the Dewa, which has a private beach and a really nice pool. The food was pretty good. Overall satisfied. Just make sure you read the coupons they give you for drinks and food. They're very specific and you can only use one at a time.
John A. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Characterful hotel in lovely grounds

Nice rooms decorated in Asian style, beautiful gardens and extremely pleasant and helpful staff
8.3
We arrived at this hotel after quite a long trip and were met with welcoming smiles all round. The room was very welcome after staying in a rather less plush one for a week and the view was a pleasant one over a pond and the well-maintained gardens. The pool was very relaxing and a nice space to be in. The main impression form Ramayana, though will always be the helpful and friendly attitude of the staff with no single exception. The prices in both restaurant and minibar were extremely reasonable and we felt we did not need to look around outside for restaurants as we often do elsewhere. The minibus services are both frequent and reliable, but this leads me to the one significant drawback of this hotel; location. It is rather remote and you rely upon shuttles to go just about everywhere, this is the only reason we moved rtaher than extend our stay here. The hotel has use of a beach at the Dewa Hotel shuttle hourly, but we in our opinion the beach did not match the standards of others on the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great for shuttle to the nearby waterfall which is well worth a visit.
Yeo B. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice Room
7.7
Lovely hotel surrounded by lush garden. The room is lovely too. The breakfast is fix menu and not buffet style(maybe due to low season). There is a lovely restaurant near the main road which serve very good sea food. The swimming pool is small but they have a heated jucuzzi which is a nice touch. Overall a lovely hotel. Will come again.
Stewart C. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
A little oasis of relaxtion

Tasteful rooms, Fantastic staff, Lovely landscaped gardens
8.7
I really enjoyed my time at this resort and would really highly recommend it if you want to relax amid beautiful surroundings. I read some reviews about the location not being at the beach but don't let that put you off. If you want the beach you can use the beach terrace at their sister hotel, the Dewa, there is a free shuttle bus I think every hour however I just walked it and it took about 25-30 minutes. Also bear in mind they do have a good pool at the resort. The staff were fantastic, so helpful and friendly even the gardeners said hello when they passed you. Special mention to the front desk staff who were also happy to chat and really good fun. The resort also has a spa which my friend took advantage of and by the look on his face the massage was worth every penny. They also have a fitness romm which is free to use and fine for a holiday workout, the only charge is if you need to borrow shoes etc but it really wasn't that much anyway. A couple of nice touches on arrival, firstly the complimentary plate of fruit and second the golf cart ride to your room.
Adam K. Couples Czech Republic, July 7, 2012
Lovely resort

Excelent garden
9.3
We stayed in resort 6 nights. Resort is very nice, clean, swimming pool is perfect. Prices in resort are perfect (massages, minibar etc.). I can fully recommend this hotel for your stay in Koh Chang.
Restaurant Tip: Nyamar restaurant
Ernest L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel but far off the beaten path...

Nice scenary and well kept bungalows..
8
the staff was pleasant and nice. almost to the point of being fake but they were trying very hard and were pleasant on all accounts. all the additional services cost double at this hotel.. (massage, cooking school, scooter rental etc... ) i would not recommend paying for these additional services. my free breakfast was ok but i never got my toast and the orange juice was like flat orange soda. the place is beautiful.. impressively nice looking. the rooms large and comfortable. they even wrapped my new towels in the shape of a dog. just to show how far they go to please.. geckos roam free, there was one even in my room but that didn't bother me it felt fitting.
Shopping Tip: Rent a scooter. There is a rental place just down the street.
Ben R. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Good value choice on Chang

Decent rooms, quiet surrounding area
8.7
late night check-in, was welcomed by the very friendly front desk staff. dinner at the restaurant was quite good, but the buffet breakfast was better. low season so no buffet everyday, just when its busy. this is the sister resort of the dewa, so you can use beach access at the dewa, which has a great restaurant and pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go the beach at The Dewa, and have a cocktail at the beach bar!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh ChangRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and BeveragesRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast LineRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming poolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01