My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

19/9 Moo 4,Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lobby Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and Beverages Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast Line Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming pool Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Nita D. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2011
Great location, setting and very helpful staff

nice atmosphere, great service
8.3
Had a great stay here. Enjoyed the room, pool, gardens and there were games and playground for the kids. We had our own car so weren't worried about having to use the beach at other hotel. In the end we didn't even use either of those things but instead walked down the side road towards the inlet and hired sea kayaks for 100 baht and rowed out to our own private beach around the coast. Lots of fun and beautiful beach. The only downside of our stay was that they have those electric showers in the bathrooms and ours was lukewarm to cold throughout our stay, although friends staying in room next door said there's was OK but not one of those high pressured hot hotel showers I usually like. Other than that all good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the waterfall nearby and have a swim there - great fun.
Nita D. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Wonderful hotel with friendly staff

Attentive room service and beautiful surroundings
9
lovely rooms, fresh fruit to our room every day, relaxing pool. my only criticism was that the hotel food in the evening was of an ok standard and the service was poor on christmas eve when they were running a big banquet elsewhere - not a lot of organisation with waiting staff and orders confused. everything else good.
Jun O. Couples Japan, December 26, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Very well caring hotel
8
i stayed two nights over christmas at this hotel. rooms are separated into cottage style buildings and very well designed and maintained. staff are all very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed the stay very much. thanks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go anywhere in Ko Chang
Graeme M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
most frendly staff here

nice location easy to get to the beach a short motorcycle ride away
9.7
i have stayed at this resort 2 times now and i really liked it on both occasions very frendly staff and i like the location as its away from the busy part but still close enough the rooms are nice too there is a nice pool around the back with a cocktail bar and massage
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
Nice rooms

The fresh fish bbq
8
The hotel is fine for the money, ok rooms, pool area etc nice restaurant and helpful staff. Would I stay again possibly not but more for the fact it is very much a package type hotel and not our thing!but our 3 night stay was fine. No direct access to the beach but the shuttle bus worked fine and the beach area at the dewa hotel is really nice but buy your drinks at the bar next door.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the fish restaurants along the road next to the hotel, fantastic and also a nice locally owned bar which was good for tips.
Ravi M. Families with young children India, December 20, 2011
Good hotel to stay with family and good service.

Good surrounding and well maintained. My children’s enjoyed Jacuzzi.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay in this resort and will like to stay again in future. However they should provide more varieties of food for vegetarian customers.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Excellent hotel in everywat

Beautiful garden setting with first class rooms
8.7
the whole experience at this hotel was wonderfull although one small negative was the poor/repeatative and unneccessary vocal evening entertainment. for us thishotel experience exceeded expectations and proved perfect. top marks given for reception, staffing, cleanliness, dinning and rooms/facilities.
Travel tip: A well positioned and centrally located hotel allowing easy access to both North and South of the island. First class and good value.
Ramachandra B. Couples India, December 12, 2011
Enjoyed my stay

Staff service was excellent
9.7
I stayed in Ramayana koh chang for two days and really enjoyed my stay. The staff were of great help & friendly. Being vegetarians, we didn't try to search Indian hotels like we normally do. Have been staying in Thailand from past 5 years and with my managable thai, i was able to get what i wanted as vegetarian food. The staff were co-operative at all times. One good thing i observed is the no food wastage in the breakfast time which is the normal thing in an International hotel. The hotel management and staff strives to protect the environment by displaying various notices in the right manner.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend this hotel as the best & the economical with the best customer care. Can enjoy the thai vegetarian food and enormous nature around.
Ahmad A. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
Lovely place to stay reasonable price great servic

rooms could be bigger
9.3
ideal place for a honeymoon on a budget. quality food. high standard of service. convenient location accessible to all things without being noisy. a very nice part of koh chang.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easily accessible to all attractions and features.
Philippe A. Couples France, December 9, 2011
Disappointing

None to report
4.3
If you like boring breakfast and bathroom without shower gel, this is really the place. Also the hotel doesn't have direct beach access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh ChangRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and BeveragesRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast LineRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming poolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3A05