or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

19/9 Moo 4,Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lobby Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and Beverages Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast Line Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming pool Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
905 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (905)
Sort by:
Mark H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Rooms were good and free shuttle bus to beach

Spacious grounds and great pool area
6.7
the staff were friendly and the room was beautiful with a lovely balcony. internet was expensive and the food (apart from breakfast) was very average. we used the babysitting service and were not happy with the staff but management were good in resolving the issue. the pool area and happy hour were great and the facilities to occupy small children were good
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Pleasant room and pool area

Happy hour and massages
7
the staff were friendly and the room was beautiful with a lovely balcony. internet was expensive and the food (apart from breakfast) was very average. we used the babysitting service and were not happy with the staff but management were good in resolving the issue. the pool area and happy hour were great and the facilities to occupy small children were good
Gillian H. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Slighty disappointed

Free shuttle bus
5.3
The garden was peaceful and it was nice to sit on the balcony. The walls were really thin, we had a very noisy couple satying in the next room and we could hear conversations, T.V etc at all times during the night. The Christmas gala dinner was also disappinting, the buffet was average and the whole night was a bit awkward as the staff tried to liven the place up but everyone just looked a little uncomfortable. The pool was freezing, not many people were daring enough to go in, the smaller jacuzzi was warm.
Kristina E. Couples Russia, December 29, 2011
Honeymoon place

Romantic place to stay in
9.3
We booked the hotel using promotion of agoda so we paid per 2 nights (the price of the hotel is 5000 per night). Nice and cozy place with perfect room service (amazing pizza margarita), renting service (motorbike), chilling atmosphere. Close to waterfall (free transfer service).
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Relaxing resort in Ko Chang

The garden grounds were beautiful and spacious
7
we stayed at this resort for 10 days and had a great holiday. the hotel offered a booking service for plenty of activities and trips around the island. the resort itself was very quiet, but if you wanted to visit other beaches there was a shuttle bus service, or you can get a sangtaew taxi quite easily.
Nita D. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2011
Great location, setting and very helpful staff

nice atmosphere, great service
8.3
Had a great stay here. Enjoyed the room, pool, gardens and there were games and playground for the kids. We had our own car so weren't worried about having to use the beach at other hotel. In the end we didn't even use either of those things but instead walked down the side road towards the inlet and hired sea kayaks for 100 baht and rowed out to our own private beach around the coast. Lots of fun and beautiful beach. The only downside of our stay was that they have those electric showers in the bathrooms and ours was lukewarm to cold throughout our stay, although friends staying in room next door said there's was OK but not one of those high pressured hot hotel showers I usually like. Other than that all good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the waterfall nearby and have a swim there - great fun.
Nita D. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Wonderful hotel with friendly staff

Attentive room service and beautiful surroundings
9
lovely rooms, fresh fruit to our room every day, relaxing pool. my only criticism was that the hotel food in the evening was of an ok standard and the service was poor on christmas eve when they were running a big banquet elsewhere - not a lot of organisation with waiting staff and orders confused. everything else good.
Jun O. Couples Japan, December 26, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Very well caring hotel
8
i stayed two nights over christmas at this hotel. rooms are separated into cottage style buildings and very well designed and maintained. staff are all very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed the stay very much. thanks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go anywhere in Ko Chang
Graeme M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
most frendly staff here

nice location easy to get to the beach a short motorcycle ride away
9.7
i have stayed at this resort 2 times now and i really liked it on both occasions very frendly staff and i like the location as its away from the busy part but still close enough the rooms are nice too there is a nice pool around the back with a cocktail bar and massage
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
Nice rooms

The fresh fish bbq
8
The hotel is fine for the money, ok rooms, pool area etc nice restaurant and helpful staff. Would I stay again possibly not but more for the fact it is very much a package type hotel and not our thing!but our 3 night stay was fine. No direct access to the beach but the shuttle bus worked fine and the beach area at the dewa hotel is really nice but buy your drinks at the bar next door.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the fish restaurants along the road next to the hotel, fantastic and also a nice locally owned bar which was good for tips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh ChangRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and BeveragesRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast LineRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming poolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3B07