Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

19/9 Moo 4,Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1184 reviews

464 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1184)
Sort by:
Frank O. Couples December 18, 2012
beautiful relaxed hotel with impeccable garden

beautiful garden
8.7
This hotel although not located on the beach is well worth staying at. It has a beautiful feel because of the garden design and the continuous sound of water bubbling from the lakes/pool fountains.At night tasteful jazz music is played in the hotel restauran. You can hire a motor bike from the and travel to town or the beach to which the hotel offers free shuttle buses.If you are going to Trat airport I recommend to arrange a private taxi service with the hotel if you can afford it. The taxi will take you to the pier then transport you directly to Trat airport.
Report this review
Jocelyne W. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Great well run hotel and very clean

Good size rooms
7
Shuttle to beach in morning. Great English bar on river down the side of this hotel, where we spent most of our time for food and drink.
Report this review
Dean F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Good Mid Priced Option

Bali Style Gardens
8.3
Good mid priced option. Rooms are nicely appointed and have lovely garden views. Lovely pool, nice spa, and free shuttle to beach. Although located on the main road, the resort is very quiet in that it is between villages. Rented a mototrbike directly from the hotel. Staff was happy and helpful.
Report this review
Ongart S. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2012
good hotel and service

Good for stay
9
It was good for bt per night with this hotel. Service,food were good. Room was okay, but toilet quite old but clean.
Report this review
Abhinav S. Couples India, December 13, 2012
Peacefull surrounding

Comfort Quite Peaceful
7.7
Great relaxing experience with great room , friendly staff. Lush green gardens and surrounding. Beautiful artificial river
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Good hotel shame about breakfast !!

Set in lovely gardens
8.3
Lovely hotel situated short drive to the beach. Breakfast was good when there was fresh food put out Pity the staff did not keep checking when things had run out. It became anoying always having to ask for fresh food. Could have made the stay much better had breakfast been topped Up regular. Generally the food served in the hotel was good.
Report this review
Karen B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Ramayana Hotel Koh Chang

Nice location on Koh Chang
5
This booking was made in error by selecting the wrong date on the drop down box. The hotel could not offer me any refund or discount on what should have been my correct dates. I understand it was my error but they charged me full price. Beware of the drop down box on agoda when booking! I have recently stayed at the hotel and reviewed it accordingly.
Report this review
Hans J. Couples Switzerland, November 29, 2012
Lovely garden

Well managed
7.7
The hotel is set on a stretch of a bay which is not as crowded as white sand beach. You need to have a motorbike to make use of the soroundings Which is easy to rent.
Report this review
Maureen S. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel set in tranquil, peaceful setting

Clean, spacious rooms and friendly helpful staff.
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for a week and were happy with the hotel and grounds. The restaurant served a good variety of dishes all reasonably priced. The only drawback to this hotel is its isolated location. You have to rely on taxi or hire a moped if you want to sample other local restaurants. There is a free shuttle bus to the beach which is good.
Report this review
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Nice staff, Great Hotel, Good Location

Value for money
8
We have a very good stay in this hotel for 2 day, thank you so much for the honeymoon set up with flower decoration. We love the flower so much. Also thank you for early check in around 11:00. However, 2 twin combined to one king bed which make us very uncomfortable, please found some way to fix the gap between, also an cockroach come out from the hotel book, make me so scare.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 464 reviews Next page
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh ChangRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and BeveragesRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming poolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02