Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

19/9 Moo 4,Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lobby Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and Beverages Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast Line Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming pool Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1111 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1111)
Sort by:
Yung F. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Very nice hotel

Clean, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere
9
I enjoyed very much my stays in Ramayama Resort. Nice enviroment, relexing atmosphere in the room, friendly staff. although it hasn't private beach, there is shuttle to send us to private beach of dewa Hotel, its sister hotel every hour. The beach is really great. I also joined its amazing Thai cooking class....interesting and excellent service from all staff.
Report this review
Widchayarad S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 28, 2012
Lovely service

Garden
8
Environment in this resort is nice and relax. Service was fantastic but the problem is about the location of the resort. it's quite far from the food store and no beach access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: waterfall
Report this review
Larry W. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Nice, but a bit off the beaten path

Seclusion
7.7
It was obvioulsy not peak season as the resort was rather empty. That was a good thing. The Air Con in the room was not working, so they had to get someone to come fix it. It took them until the second day to do so, becasue they had to get new parts, but they offered us a different room in the meantime (which I declined becasue I was already unpacked) so I just got a large fan which was suficient. Good staff, helpful, very friendly.
Nightlife Tip: If you're looking for nightlife, go somewhere closer to White Sand Beach.
Report this review
Pascal J. Families with young children France, August 19, 2012
Good hotel and helpfull staff but..........

Rooms, staff
7.7
We made the booking of 5 nights the day before we left Bangkok but arriving there we got the very bad surprise that the swimming pool cannot be used for at least 2 days...it last 3 at the end. We then had to head to another hotel located closed to the beach.The swimming pool wasn't that friendly but our little one enjoyed it...then we tried to go to the beach, there we met some foreigners trying to clean the garbage from the sea!!! When we asked the staff if they intend to clean the beach someday they just replied that it was usual as because of the low season We also have been beaten by myriads or insects and of course impossible to swim there. Ko Chang is at this season just an open garbage, we would never ever come back
Travel tip: Never go to Ko Chang from June to November and I would even not try to go for it in the high season
Report this review
Jill S. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Lovely gardens

Peacefull place
7.3
Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens. Nice hotel room but a little on the dark side. Service was good.
Report this review
Mare E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
lovely hotel, peaceful location; excellent service

super comfortable rooms, quiet, tranquil setting but convenient transport to other areas of koh Chang
8.7
The hotel was spotless clean, efficient friendly staff, and great spa. Even though the property is not on a beach, the setting, gardens and pool were serene and peaceful.Its lovely to walk down the road to a traditional fishing area on the lagoon, where there are a variety of fish restaurants and very tranquil sundown setting. The hotel provides a handy shuttle every hour to a beach resort in Klong Prao, which has a lovely beach terrace and there is also daily shuttle to White Sand Beach and a nearby Waterfall. I had a very relaxing stay; highly recommended especially in the Low Season, without too many people about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately stroll down to fishing / traditional village area located on the Lagoon nearby the hotel property and eat locally caught fish for a great price and watch the sunset out at sea
Report this review
Randall R. Families with young children Canada, August 6, 2012
Couldnt have found a better Hotel!

Clean, friendly, beautiful pool and jaccuzi and garden, quiet
9.3
I rented a nice scooter for baht a day and drove nearly everwhere. I checked out quite a few other hotels that I looked at on the net. Trust me when I say, you wont find a better hotel than than this. Its not a 5 star but its as close as you can get. Its not on the beach, but I have to say, the beaches in Koh chang are not their high point anyway. I saw their sister hotel (Dewa Hotel) which is on the beach and I much preferred the Ramayana over it. The price is excellent, the free breakfast is good(not great). Everyday the room was made up with the towels folded on the bed in the shape of different things (elephant, flower, etc etc).What a nice touch! No other hotel has a heated jaccuzi not to mention its humongous size if thats what you are into. I personally loved it! The pool is so beautiful and quiet in the middle of the lush green gardens with all different kinds of palm trees. Dont waste your time searching for hours for the right place like I did. I got lucky and found exactly what I was looking for. The only down side I can think of is no free internet in the rooms. There is free internet at the restaurant though. Will definately stay there if I go back to Koh Chang
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to do the elephant safari, the hotel charges 3 times the amount that it costs than if you go directly to one of the many stables. There is a good one 1 minute drive. Go right from the hotel, then turn left at the water falls sign. You cant miss it. (500 baht each)
Report this review
Aloke L. Couples India, August 5, 2012
Excellent service & exceptional value for money

Location, Landscaped gardens inside, room quality and service
8.7
I am a very demanding customer and so when we booked thru agoda, i had hoped the extensive research I did was correct and it met my requirements very well. We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and they really made it special by baking her favorite chocolate cake and sending card and arranging for the right spa package and batik painting class. This resort has very beautiful gardens inside and greenery around and the room quality and service was prompt and adequate. the chef also made special dishes for us since we were vegetarian. the resort is not on beach but you can reach to the nearest klong prao beach by walking 150m behind the resort or going to dewa resort beach with their shuttle. I didn't like the dewa resort beach and had a car so we went to various beaches and I liked the klong prao resort beach the best. Lonely Beach and Bang bao beach are also great. Also, this resort is very close to klong plu waterfall that is interesting. We found the breakfast variety also good but their dining menu wasn't great or tasty except when chef made special dishes for us. They also have a good collection of movies n books in their library! At 1500 baht per night incl breakfast for hanuman room, we got 4 star hospitality. Oh yes the wifi wasn't working and that put us off. The only other con was that they gave us some free vouchers when we checked in as a surprise but didn't accept them at the time of final billing but hey now I am being nitpicky! Our experience turned out to be great and we thank the resort for that!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Resort Location is good as it is near to a beautiful beach at klong prao resort and the waterfall as well as market where you can dine in case you don't like the resort dining menu
Report this review
Connor M. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Free shuttle to the Dewa!

The pool was nice, and the location is actually great, there's a lot of mountains around. The best part though was the daily shuttle to the Dewa.
9.3
The minibar is actually cheaper than the 7-11 on White Sand Beach. Beers are 30 or 40 baht. There is a free shuttle every hour to the Dewa, which has a private beach and a really nice pool. The food was pretty good. Overall satisfied. Just make sure you read the coupons they give you for drinks and food. They're very specific and you can only use one at a time.
Report this review
John A. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Characterful hotel in lovely grounds

Nice rooms decorated in Asian style, beautiful gardens and extremely pleasant and helpful staff
8.3
We arrived at this hotel after quite a long trip and were met with welcoming smiles all round. The room was very welcome after staying in a rather less plush one for a week and the view was a pleasant one over a pond and the well-maintained gardens. The pool was very relaxing and a nice space to be in. The main impression form Ramayana, though will always be the helpful and friendly attitude of the staff with no single exception. The prices in both restaurant and minibar were extremely reasonable and we felt we did not need to look around outside for restaurants as we often do elsewhere. The minibus services are both frequent and reliable, but this leads me to the one significant drawback of this hotel; location. It is rather remote and you rely upon shuttles to go just about everywhere, this is the only reason we moved rtaher than extend our stay here. The hotel has use of a beach at the Dewa Hotel shuttle hourly, but we in our opinion the beach did not match the standards of others on the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great for shuttle to the nearby waterfall which is well worth a visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh ChangRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and BeveragesRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast LineRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming poolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04