or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

19/9 Moo 4,Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lobby Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and Beverages Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast Line Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming pool Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Don W. Families with young children Ireland, April 11, 2015
Excellent family break

It's manager, restaurants layout
9.7
This was a great hotel stay for myself and my family . Everything about the hotel was special . I was particularly impressed with the manager Mr. Vikaran who was everywhere and at all hours ensuring that standards were maintained. I have seldom met a more hands on manager before, certainly not in Thailand. The restaurants were first class and all our food was well prepared and delicious . The staff were on hand constantly and we're very friendly . I am already looking at my calendar to see when I can get back to this beautiful hotel .
Ivan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
snake seen in hotel

food was not bad, staff was nice and helpfull ,first glance hotel grounds looks beautiful
5
Rooms are tired and dated,I don't know how this hotel got it,s 4 stars, But I think it,s a 2 to 3 star hotel at most, staff are nice and friendly. The happy hour cocktails are cheap rubbish. seeing a snake in hotel Was last straw I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to write one for this hotel
Nigel F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Ramayana resort

Room, pool, n/a
6.3
At first glance the resort looks nice, the staff are friendly and it's very green. However, looking closer, there are ponds, streams surrounding the pool and they are stagnant and dirty. The pool is much smaller than it appears in the pictures as is the kids play area. Both nights we stayed there, there was loud badly sung karaoke at the bar/dining area. We ordered cocktails and they were cheap chemical mixes. The only redeeming feature was access to the private beach of the Dewa hotel, 5 minutes drive away. The Ramayana is suitable for cheap group tours and nothing more. Next time we will probably stay at the Dewa which is far superior.
Cathryn L. Groups United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Wonderful peaceful resort

Restaurant was great value. Atmosphere was extremely peaceful. Staff were very friendly
9.3
Wonderful relaxing stay. Would recommend renting motorbike if statin for more than a few days. Great good value restaurant.
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
Great stay, Great staff

Cleanliness, staff and tranquility.
9
Peaceful, relaxing, a great ambience, and the staff were great. A beautiful resort.
Michael P. Families with older children United States of America, March 7, 2015
good mid-class hotel but not near beach

breakfast very good, rooms ok but bathroom has not air circulating enough so it's not perfect
7
nice free shuttle service to beach, staff helpful with trips or travel info
Akil M. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
My 2nd stay at this hotel. I love it!

Quiet location, Price, Service
10
My second stay at this hotel. I am really happy with the service and staff in both stays. On this occasion, I ended up taking a lady who was crazy, and she could have caused damage to the hotel and to myself. The hotel staff took care of the situation by allowing me to book the lady on to a minibus back home the next morning and reassured me that if anything happened during the night, that they were just a phone call away. The service always exceeds my expectations and every part of the hotel is impressive, including its location which is in jungle land, not far from Klong Prau beach, which is quieter than Lonely Beach or White Sands Beach. The free shuttle buses to White Sands Beach, Klong Prau beach and Klong Plu waterfall is also a nice touch, as it means you don't need to hire a scooter to go round the island.
Wan C. Couples Taiwan, February 18, 2015
Wonderful place!!

Friendly staff, nice view and outdoor swimming pool, clean room
9
It was very very nice, even though it doesn't have its own private beach but the resort provides shattle bus to the another resort called Dewa and we can enjoy the private beach there. Right by the beach, there's a nice family BBQ seafood restaurant and beautiful view. The staff in Ramayana were so friendly, they always smile and greet at the customers, very helpful, the resort also provides motorbikes for rent(300/day)or you can take a taxi pay like 50 baht down the road(200-250/day). My over all experience of Ramayana is excellent! Will stay there again if I return to the island:)
Johan N. Families with young children Sweden, February 2, 2015
Good staff, bad location, 3 star hotel in My mind

Playground, good staff, ok pool
5.7
Not bad, just not a 4 star hotel in my mind. Ok pool area, and they can drive you to the beach. Good staff. I would rate it a 3 star hotel.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
3rd visit

Garden, staff and location
8
This was our 3rd stay at Ramayana. The garden is still beautiful and the staff just as helpful and friendly. We like the fact that it is not on the beach: take the opportunity to search for different beaches. Its location away from white beach is a plus, still close enough and there are plenty of restaurants near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08