or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

19/9 Moo 4,Trat, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed) Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living Area Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lobby Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and Beverages Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast Line Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas Restaurant Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting Room Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming pool Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Garden Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Shahram J. Solo travelers Sweden, January 7, 2015
Good food nice pool cheap beer

resturant good food prices pool
8
i stay here one night and i enjojed my stay i used their resturant many times later beacause food there were good and cheap
Ulla K. Solo travelers Finland, January 3, 2015
Beautiful place but unprofessional staff

Resort is beautiful and has nice atmosfere
5
Staff doesn't understand English, the breakfast buffee was unorganised and cleaners forgot to do things like add toilet papers or something like that. Service in the restaurant was extremely slow even there were few customers. Not going back ever.
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
A little tired needs some work

Great staff and very clean and the pool is beautiful surrounded by excellently manicured gardens. Peaceful and tranquil
7.7
We really did relax at the Ramayana but the food service was slow and the food standards need to be lifted to be deserved of a four star status. Menus lack any style or flair and green curry for example was fresh but bland. We'd also suggest a cocktail course for the staff as they were sickly sweet and not refreshing. Happy hour at the pool was empty for a reason. Also a suggestion to include other drinks in your happy hour. Not just cocktails. The staff try really hard to please but the manager needs to invest in the finer details if he wants to make this hotel outstanding. It wasn't the best value for money as we had tastier street food. The hotel offers free shuttles to the sister resort the Dewa which is a great positive as you can use their beach free of charge. There is a restaurant next to Dewa called family restaurant on the beach which did some very tasty seafood. The Ramayana massages were top class and great value for money at 500 baht each. We had a couples massage and had to tell the Thai girls to stop speaking during which they happily obliged. Overall the Ramayana is a yes from us but our comments are meant to be tips to the owners to help them improve on the finer details and make future guest's stays, better than ours. Thank you for your kind hospitality.
Rafael C. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2015
Breakfast was disappointing.

location, room, location
7
We were disappointed with the quality and food selection of the breakfast. The staffs were good and helpful. The food price at the hotel restaurant was reasonable. Everything was ok but again the breakfast was the downfall.
Walad T. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2014
Good stay, excellent service, small room and pool

Ground surrounding, service, and privacy
7.7
We glad that we 've got good deal when we booked throught agoda because it peek season . Normally the price would be a lot higher. Our room is include breakfast ( buffet breakfast is normal line nothing too special) We stayed in ravana residence room type. Pro - excellent service . Staff are always smile and helpfull. - privacy and nice setting surrounding . Its good for romantic couple - provide mortorbike renting for 300 bath per day without no need left passport ans easy to return . - minibar quiet cheap - room is clean and good smell - have small playground for the children Cons - room is quiet small even we have got the biggest type for couple( if Im not wrong) because other type would be family type - no bathtub - air con is very noisy - pool is small - the restaurant is not delicious but quiet cheap is compare to the other hotels - water pipe in toilet is leaking all the time
Jason S. Families with young children Canada, December 21, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, well maintained

Greeted with smiles and helpful staff
7
The gardens were beautiful, didn't have too much time to enjoy everything. It was a short trip
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
relaxing

clean comfortable staff
10
This is my 3rd visit! will return again as it is so pleasent
Jeremiah C. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
Great hotel, great staff

Nice rooms, helpful staff, good facilities
9.3
Had a very nice stay here. The room was well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again and recommend also
Poomchai P. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2014
Ramayana resort & spa

fair service
5.7
far from beach, none wifi in the room, only have at lobby
Alla S. Couples Russia, November 24, 2014
Green and cozy hotel in jungles

cozy green territory, good breakfast with variaty of choice, staff was very helpful
9
We really enjoyed and we' ll come back to this hotel in case we're on Koh Chang again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh ChangRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Twin Beds)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe (Double Bed)Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hanuman Deluxe RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Ravana Junior Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Rama Family Suite Living AreaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and BeveragesRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Breakfast LineRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Krailas RestaurantRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Lanka Meeting RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Walk way to swimming poolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - GardenRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Sita SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Fitness RoomRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Kid’s clubRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolRamayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3A05