Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2654 reviews

1955 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2654)
Sort by:
Van D. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2013
I like the location of the hotel.

Short walking distance to restaurants and shopping centre.
7.3
I quite enjoyed my stay at Ramayana for the price I paid for my room. The only disappointed is that I have to paid for my Christmas dinner on Christmas Day of $45 US but the food are soooo disappointed and we also dinning for a grill night and cost about $30 US and it taste horrible and not enough selections to choose from.
Report this review
Jane K. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2013
Very comfortable overnight stay

Location, Facilities, Price
8.7
Very comfortable stay at the hotel but would have liked hand towels & face washers in the bathroom as well as the bath towels.
Report this review
Grace W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Clean, Centrally Located

Clean, Centrally Located, comfortable Room
8
Report this review
Is M. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Memories City

Good Up keep
7.3
Hotel has is own features that give the Balinese feeling.
Report this review
Hui F. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
average stay overall

breakfast, location, service
7
first night was a disappointment as we were not able to check in early and were given a room at the old wing of the hotel. rooms there were old, lighting was dim and not in great condition. requested a change of rooms for the second day at the new wing with elevator and it was so much better. rooms were more pleasant and brighter and felt cleaner except for toilet seats that seemed old and yellowish. beds were comfortable. swimming pool was really small. breakfast was not fantastic but good enough.
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Average. Did not meet my expectations

Location, size of room reasonable, fairly quiet.
6.7
The room's air-cond is not cold enough. We were practically sweating in the room when the sun has risen in the morning. The room is old and the cupboards were falling apart. The toilet could have been better and the 'clean' towel has stains on it. The security is lax and it appears to us the non guest can easily enter into the premises and to the rooms.
Report this review
Abu B. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Will surely come back again..

The location of the hotel is superb, close to the Kuta and Water bom park. The staffs are always helpful and courteous.
8.3
We truly enjoyed the 4 days and 3 nights stay there. My kids love the environment and we like the location. Shopping for local goods is within reach and it's near to the Kuta beach and Water bomb park. The staffs are always helpful and it provides a good security.
Report this review
Khee P. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2013
not a pleasant trip

LOCATION, near to the beach, friendly staff
5.7
We were checked in late and arranged to the smallest DELUXE room. Breakfast is not delicious. Check in & out very slow. furniture is old.
Report this review
Aaron D. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Fantastic

Big Room , Good Breakfast
10
Will come here again for sure , Great view , Good food , Spas are fantastic
Report this review
Byung C. Families with older children South Korea, December 12, 2013
very impressed. would like to stay here again

clean room, friendly staff, nice food
10
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Room was clean and comfortable. Close to the beach and shopping area. Friendly staff. Nice food. Affordable price.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 1955 reviews Next page
Ramayana Resort & Spa BaliRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Shinta PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabar RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Cocktail Mixology ClassRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Jepun BarRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BanquetRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga ClassRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding SetupRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding SetupRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe WingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Family RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort viewRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Club Double or Twin RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03