Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2616 reviews

1922 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Cherren L. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2013
An average hotel given its price and location

Location, location and location
5.7
Cleanliness is a serious problem. The towels and bed sheets are stained and the bath tub is choked. The hotel is big but quite old indeed. The swimming pool is quite small. The only good thing of the hotel is its location as it's close to everything, such as shops, restaurant and Kuta Beach. However, we are quite sure that we will not come again.
Report this review
Xu Y. Solo travelers China, November 21, 2013
Good location with reasonable price

The location really good and staff really friendly about 10minutes to airport also 5minutes walk to Kuta beach
9.7
I book the deluxe room, I got twin beds room, bed really small, the towel seems really old been used for very long.But with this price I think it's ok. it's just 5minutes walk to Kuta Beach, I got the good surfing lessons there. Hotel breakfast have variety of foods, lots of choice.
Report this review
Jannifer W. Groups Australia, November 19, 2013
Great location

location, location, location.
9
We only came to Bali for five days as we had to attend a wedding.We decided to stay at the Ramayana because it is so centrally located. It was great because we had breakfast included in the price of the room. for our other meals we only had to walk through the sports bar which is connected to the hotel and go to any one of the restaurants along the strip out the front. Gloria Jeans across the road, as is Kuta square. Discovery Centre down the other way. Kuta art markets across the road. Loved it!!! Already booked for late Feb.
Report this review
Liang J. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2013
Relaxing holiday

Nice pool. Great breakfast.
7
We waited rather long for checking in. Several time, we checked with them and they replied that they were working on it. However, it feels like they forgot about it when other guests arrived. The later guests eventually got their rooms before ours. The hotel was situated near shops where souvenirs were sold. Traffic is a little crazy but manageable. Walkable to Kuta beach as well.
Report this review
Damayanti E. Groups Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Great family/group stay

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Great, near the beach which is easy to be accessed by my mom whoce on wheelschair. Nice room with traditional touch.
Report this review
Kavitha P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Good and comfortable stay

Pool, strategic location and nightlife
8.3
It was a good and memorable stay. I would come back again and introduce to other friends as well.
Report this review
Lynette M. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
Central and good value

Centrally located, good food and entertainment, great gardens
7
Older hotel but well located. Lots of Aussies around the pool so always someone to talk to.Good value, friendly staff, neat gardens.
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples Germany, November 11, 2013
Noisy envirnment, no place to relax

central, nothing special
5.7
The stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa was OK, the hotel is nothing special, the area is rather central but noisy.
Report this review
Philippe D. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2013
efficient

efficiency, practical
6.7
I stayed there twice. The second time was much less interesting. I got a room with no light, the floor was fairly dirty and the room/bathroom pretty old. In both cases, it was not possible to get a large bed, only 2 single ones although I travel alone and I specifically booked a large bed.
Report this review
Shudan Y. Couples China, November 9, 2013
Very Valuable hotel, Nice and Cheap

Big, Nice, Kind
10
The location is good. Breakfast is also good. Rooms are ok. Good Price good location. Nice stay.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 1922 reviews Next page
Ramayana Resort & Spa BaliRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Shinta PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabar RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Cocktail Mixology ClassRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Jepun BarRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BanquetRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga ClassRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding SetupRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding SetupRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe WingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Family RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort viewRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Club Double or Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06