Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2617 reviews

1922 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2617)
Sort by:
Jose B. Business travelers Portugal, October 31, 2013
Friendly and peaceful

Location, peaceful and friendly staff
8.3
A very peaceful and relaxation stay! being in the heart of the busy Kuta, surround by good restaurants and spas, not forgetting the shopping areas. The garden and environment near the swimming pool is wonderful, and the support bar and restaurant is very good.
Report this review
Lydia M. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing, good location

Our room was lovely, hotels in a good location and the poolside bar has amazing cocktails
9.7
We stayed in a resort club room over looking the city with partial views of the sea. A very comfortable four poster bed, large flat screen, nice spacious bathroom, show was great, outdoor couch and balcony, even beach hats and umbrellas. nothing we could fault. The hotel is in a great location for the beach, restaurants, shopping and not far from nightlife. Staff are friendly and helpful, even letting us borrow an adaptor. The breakfast had a wide variety of dishes. The poolside bar had a good cocktail list and bartenders. The pools and gardens were beautifully maintained. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others
Report this review
Kuli M. Couples Netherlands, October 30, 2013
We liked the hotel and the staff of the hotel.

Nice staff, Near to beach, in the city centre
8.7
We liked the hotel and the staff. The rooms were clean and staff is very friendly. We were on our honeymoon (okt.2013) and got in a talk with the hotelmanager (mr Bani) who walks around during breakfast. Like all the staff he's also very friendly and surprised us with a very delicious chocolate pie that was brought to our room. One of the best pie i've ever ate (and I ate a lot of chocolate pie). The hotel is in the citycentre were all the nightlife is. We were not there for the nightlife and it did not bother us either (noise or something else). We would go back to the hotel if we were to visit Kuta Beach again.
Report this review
Kerry T. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
we only stayed one night ..were statisfied

food.location staff
7.7
we only stayed one night..were happy with every thing for the price we paid. dinner at restaurant was great breakfast had a great choice..location was central to every thing. good shopping ..rooms were a bit tired..but great for price we paid ..staff were attentive
Report this review
Robert G. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
Great location, Resort & wonderful staff.

Choice of food & restaurants. Location & Staff.
9.7
Had a wonderful time around the swimming pools and dining in all the different restaurants so close to the hotel. Always a smile to greet you from the great staff.
Report this review
Suresh P. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2013
Excellent and without any hassle

Romantic and cosy, Valur for money, Awesome comfortable room with 32 inch LCD TV and DVD
9.3
It was pleasant we checked in easily and the staffs were friendly. The location was awesome close to Kuta and also to many restaurants and shopping location. Room was Cosy, bed was huge and TV was awesome. I it worth every dollar.
Report this review
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, October 27, 2013
A wonderful resort hotel right in the city center.

Central location, garden and pools, 150 m to the beach.
9.7
A perfect place to stay, a real resort with all ingredients, large and comfortable rooms, several really good restaurants.
Report this review
Faiz Z. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Superb and exciting

Foods, Spacious and Centre Point
9
The hotel was superb. Staffs were excellent. Nice foods. Close to city centre and the beach. Lots of restaurant surrounding it. The pancake house was the best. Awesome holiday!!
Report this review
Leow F. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Clean room and good service

Nice bed and clean room
6.7
I was told that no room at Ramayana, so they sent us to their related hotel name Risata Hotel. It is a bit far from the town centre. Nothing much around the area. It is quite at night.
Report this review
Miho G. Couples Australia, October 26, 2013
Great stay

Good location, friendly staff, reasonably priced
8
The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the beach, shopping centres and dining spots.The building we stayed had no lift so we had to carry our own luggages. We didn't use the pools in the hotel. They seem to be really small and not enough charis are provided.Instead, we had fun on the near by Kuta beach everyday. Apart from minor incovenience, we had a great stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1922 reviews Next page
Ramayana Resort & Spa BaliRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Shinta PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabar RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Cocktail Mixology ClassRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Jepun BarRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BanquetRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga ClassRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding SetupRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding SetupRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe WingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Family RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort viewRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Club Double or Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02