Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Banquet Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Wing Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive Deluxe
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2539 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2539)
Sort by:
Hema R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2013
Soerly disappointed with the extrelemy dated room.

The landscaping, the restaurants, swimming pool.
5.3
The bed was the most comfortable aspect of our rooms. We were not not happy with the condition of the rundown / dated rooms. Room and bathroom floors were so old, they had cracks on them. Bathroom fixtures were old. The white towels in out bathroom were in fact grey, and had dull stains on them. The room had a musty smell, and the smell went away only when teh air-conditioner was on. For the kind of money we paid, we were quite upset with what we got. What the website portrays and what is really there are totally different. Thank goodness we spent only one night there. Apaer from the room being unsatisfactory, this is a great hotel for it's location, beautiful landscaping, great restaurants and nice spa.
Report this review
Coleen C. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
Quick Kuta Breakaway

Close to everything, great bed & good restaurant
8.7
Short & sweet!! We enjoyed our stay once again although our room was smaller (we were lucky to be given a family room last year)however we would definitely stay at Ramayana again.
Report this review
Tracy B. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
Great Location, Central to everything

Large rooms, Good pool areas, Well kept gardens, good choices at breakfast, friendly staff
9
Check in and out was very quick and efficient. We were shown to our room by a very friendly porter and he showed us around the room. We were close to one of the pools, both of which were clean with plenty of lounge chairs around. The grounds were lovely and very well maintained. There is a great choice of restaurants and bars onsite so you never have to leave the resort if you choose not to. There is even a sports bar showing all the Aussie football. Shopping in the markets is right across the road and the main shopping area of Kuta is just around the corner. The beach is very close, with easy access. All staff that we came across during our stay were extremely friendly and happy to have a chat. Breakfast was very god each morning with great choices, enough for even the fussiest of eaters. We would definitely consider staying here again if we wanted to stay in Kuta and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Dony H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Luxury Hotel Of Kuta

Shopping distance by walk, great restaurant nearby, Kuta beach is just 5 minutes
9.3
Spacious room, totally clean, great staffs, and it's very cheap (50% discount, of course with AGODA)
Report this review
Ming F. Couples China, August 30, 2013
Beautiful Centrally located Hotel

location, location, location
9.3
very unfortunate and inconvenient that the hotel does NOT include free internet. You have to buy internet card to have wifi or wired connections. Not about the cost which is reasonable, but very inconvenient to have to input user name and pass word every time you access to internet. Also the speed of internet is fairly slow but workable...hope this hopes other travelers. All the best!
Report this review
Aidi K. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
awesome shopping

centrally located
7.7
relax and fun with all the shopping, eating, walking, sigh seeing, superb bargain indeed
Report this review
Ann M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Comfortable and very relaxing

Staff,breakfast,clean room
10
Our stay was very enjoyable.We have been to Bali a number of times and have stayed at some expensive hotels and we found Ramayana to have all the same qualities.The staff were so friendly the food was amazing and the room was always very clean and comfortable.Will certainly stay again next time we are bringing the children.
Report this review
Geoffrey F. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
good loaction bit faded

locationa dn restaurants
7.3
good, but very busy street outside - too much traffic in bali now
Report this review
Neil G. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Great location, friendly, we will come back.

location, good staff, value for your money.
9.7
We had a great stay, On arrival were given 2 single beds on the garden after ordering deluxe double, soon as we said we wanted double we were offered a choice of 2 rooms. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were always friendly and accommodating. Great pool music and entertainment. Choices of big screen tv's for sports. had to pay for Wi-Fi, in room but it was free in all the bars! .We will return to this hotel on our next trip to Bali
Report this review
Nicholas L. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2013
Great central position for bargain shopping

Loved the room size and the bathroom layout, esp the TV in there! Quiet room despite busy location. Prompt mainteneance service when aircon stopped working.
8.7
We've stayed here before and really enjoy the location and the layout of the whole resort. It was our first time on the 9th floor (resort club) and I imagined we may receive something more for the cost other than a library/lounge with a friendly attendant and coffee service. It would be nice if they offered afternoon tea, a happy hour or even free wifi in that lounge since it is not included in the cost of the stay. The only other comment would be the lengthy wait to be checked in. When you're hot and bothered you just want to get to your room asap and not wait 20mins. Minor objections, would stay there again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Resort & Spa BaliRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BanquetRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - WeddingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe WingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Family RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort viewRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Club Double or Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02