or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jl. Bakung Sari , Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - View Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2327 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2327)
Sort by:
John B. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Brilliant location

At the hub of kuta
10
The hotel is in a super position especially if you like shopping and easy access to the beach.The room was big and had a balcony......it was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pools and gardens.....it was very quiet considering the central location.Bbreakfast was always a large choice of western and local food.Staff were always on hand and very helpful. We will surely stay at this hotel again when we next visit Bali.
Ruth L. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

This hotel is a sanctuary in the middle of busy Kuta. Although you can see the traffic from the dining area, it is surrounded by beautiful tropical flowers and water features,
9.3
The buffet breakfast was excellent and everyone was extremely friendly. I particularly liked the fact that the rooms are very quiet and removed from the noise of other tourists. The bathroom, although small, had a bathtub with an overhead shower - possibly a little difficult for older people.The pool area is excellent and there are plenty of lounge chairs.
Shopping Tip: Go to Matahari near the Ramayana, It is a big shop that sells everything you can buy at Kuta but at reasonable prices.
Stewart G. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Not As I Had Hoped

Staff were efficient.
5.3
We were apparently upgraded to a better room but I was still disappointed, it wasn't nearly as nice as it had looked in the promo photos. The room was fairly worn, cheap ceramic tiled floors, shabby bathroom. The bed was comfy, however. The pool area was full of noisy Australian groups drinking heavily in the afternoon and jumping in the pool, shouting etc. This isn't the place to come for a quiet break. I wouldn't stay here again.
Roxette T. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel and staff

Huge rooms comfy bed nice staff
10
Arrived late night they were so kinda you must put down $50 Australian for deposit. Rooms were massive and clean mossy nets around bed yet we didn't have an issue with them as they mossy bomb very 3 days. Bar was nice. Restaurant made amazing food must try the nasi goreng!! Pool was big good for anyone close to street don't shop out the front of hotel they rip you off!!! Close to beach and everything. Will definitely stay again loved it!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water bomb park walking distance, Bali hai tours are good
Jemmy W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Convenience for transport and eat
8.3
The room is enough to fit my family. AC good, hot water good, cleanness good, staff good, everythings seems good. I have no complaint to this hotel.
Hong G. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Good Location but no beach front

Good Balinese design
9
The hotel is well located within the key tourist area and so it is very convenient to move about. The rooms are nice although old but I like the Balinese architecture. My complain is that internet or wifi is not free as in so many other hotels nowadays. Also there are touts just outside the hotel offering you lucky draw and you are sure to win something - This is very irritating
Restaurant Tip: The hotel staff all recommend going to Jimbara for sea food. They will arrange for free pick up to New Moon restuarant and return to hotel . But the food at New Moon is not that nice. A better deal would be to eat sea food just outside the hotel across the road - and this is much cheaper too.
Tjahjadi S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2012
an old Hotel with perfect location

just a few minutes walk to the beach, various restaurant nearby
7
we spent 5 days and 4 nights in this hotel. the Hotel's location is a ultimate reason why we chose this hotel. it's only took us a few minutes to walk to the beach. Other thing that I think as a positive point is that the hotel is surrounded with any kind of restaurants with various kind of food. This added value help us to easily choose the appropriate meal especially for our young child. On the other hand, this hotel really need to be renovate. the decoration either in lobby or in the guest room really need to modernized in order to compete to other hotel. The Hotel is still using manual key to open or close the door. anyway, we really had a great time in Ramayana Hotel. Hope we can have another opportunities to spent our days there, with the reasonable price off course
Myungok L. Families with young children South Korea, December 21, 2012
Good location

Near beach and restaurants
9
People are nice and kind. The breakfast was great. The room AC was not cool enough even when it was set on 10 degree Celsius. The hot water was not hot enough. Overall considering the good location and good service, the hotel was worthy for money.
Stuart R. Solo travelers Ireland, December 21, 2012
Nice Hotel.

Close to beach
8.7
good hotel to stay in when in bali. 2 nice pools and only 5 minutes walk to beach.would stay in there again if in bali. good food in sports bar in front of hotel; good hotel of you want to be close to beach but away from the busy nightlife area
Heng J. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location, just across shopping malls.

Great location with just shopping malls within walking distance
8
Ramayana Resort and Spa is located at the best location in Kuta. Walking distance to the shopping malls like Matahari. In front of the hotel are small boutique shops where you can get all sorts of souveniers.Remember to bargain. Price can slash as much as 50% of starting price. Walking distance to hardrock cafe and kuta beach too. Visit the beach in the morning for a nice morning stroll. Great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see above

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Resort & Spa BaliRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ViewRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - WeddingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08