My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jl. Bakung Sari , Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - View Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2321 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2321)
Sort by:
Myungok L. Families with young children South Korea, December 21, 2012
Good location

Near beach and restaurants
9
People are nice and kind. The breakfast was great. The room AC was not cool enough even when it was set on 10 degree Celsius. The hot water was not hot enough. Overall considering the good location and good service, the hotel was worthy for money.
Stuart R. Solo travelers Ireland, December 21, 2012
Nice Hotel.

Close to beach
8.7
good hotel to stay in when in bali. 2 nice pools and only 5 minutes walk to beach.would stay in there again if in bali. good food in sports bar in front of hotel; good hotel of you want to be close to beach but away from the busy nightlife area
Heng J. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location, just across shopping malls.

Great location with just shopping malls within walking distance
8
Ramayana Resort and Spa is located at the best location in Kuta. Walking distance to the shopping malls like Matahari. In front of the hotel are small boutique shops where you can get all sorts of souveniers.Remember to bargain. Price can slash as much as 50% of starting price. Walking distance to hardrock cafe and kuta beach too. Visit the beach in the morning for a nice morning stroll. Great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see above
Phoon S. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Fabulous resort with great places nearby

The service is good and it is located at the heart of Kuta, so it is near a lot of places
8.7
My family (5 people, including myself) and I stayed at the Ramayana Resort and Spa in Kuta recently for 5 days. We had a great time at the Ramayana resort - the service was efficient and the breakfast was good. This is at least our third time staying there and we will come back again for sure.
Restaurant Tip: Do check out the Rosso Vivo restaurant near Kuta Beach, about an 8min walk from the Ramayana.
Xiangyue L. Couples China, December 16, 2012
reasonably good location

cheap
6
stayed for 1 night, hotel room is pretty old with manual lock. location is reasonably Ok as it is close to Kuta beach where a lot of things are happening.
Daniela M. Groups Mexico, December 16, 2012
the spa is really good

spa and location
10
conveniently located, walk distance from beach, night life, markets. the spa is one of the bests i have tried, professional, clean, comfortable, relaxing and good price. we took a bike tour all day long which was exhausting going back to such a nice hotel and spa was something we really appreciated.
Marie L. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Run down and lacks maintainence

Reasonably priced for location
3
The room has a very musky smell which suggests that it lacks occupancy. It is on the third floor and the corridors are dimly lit and look to be in a sorry state. There were no view once in the room. Furnishings are basic and worn out. There were also mosquitos and ants in the room we stayed in. The plumbing was also faulty, loud sounds could be heard when neighbouring room runs their bath. Worse hotel i have stayed in for the price. No gym, no wifi, hotel staff is not willing to assist to look for a resturant my friend recommended.
Jeremy G. Solo travelers France, December 14, 2012
Comfortable hotel in Kuta

Big room, large screen, con Kuta street with all the restaurants and shoping, 5 min walk from discovery mall
8
The hotel was comfortable, the room was clean and the hotel lovely, with a really beautiful garden inside. However, ask a room on toward the garden, othwerwise you might hear music in your room until midnight from neighboor restaurant and bars. The plus is that it stop at midnight, not like legian street where it is all the night.... Have a good stay
Xu D. Families with young children China, December 12, 2012
Great location but no free internet.

Environment.
7.3
I was charged for one chocolate in the minibar. I am sure none of my family members ate it. I don't know why the cleaner found its package in the dust bin. I am not satisfied with this.
Andrew E. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Ramayana in Kuta

Staff very friendly and helpfull.
8.7
good hotel but need bigger aircons in rooms. a bit stuffy. overall a nice place to stay in kuta.
Shopping Tip: aaaa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Resort & Spa BaliRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ViewRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - WeddingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03