Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Banquet Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Wing Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive Deluxe
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2548 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2548)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Pool area was nice and clean seavice good

Close to Kuta Beach
5.7
Not that impressed we will not stay there again, Staff were helpfull and plesant
Report this review
Brad K. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2012
Nice relaxing place with smiles allround

Having resturants at your front door
7.7
Great place to stay if you like to be close to beach and shopping. Everything at your doorstep. Hotel was clean and brigt, rooms were good size for 2 adults one child and infant, anything more than that needs a family room or double.
Report this review
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel but bad service

Nice room n garden
6.7
This was my experience staying at this hotel.honestly i love this hotel but i did not like the services given by this hotel.first, for check in time i have to wait about 45 minutes where the staff said they still clean up the room. (I was like sleepy while waiting)...then i have to paid for 1000000 rupiah=rm400 for the deposit..where i did know on this...(luckily i have extra money)...next about the wireless connection u have to paid for it..big hotel without free wireless connection? Hurm..i better use sim card then..more cheaper.. Last but not least when check out, they claimed that we eat something from the minibar which we not used or eat anything from minibar. I swear that they are really good cheater..i'm a muslim..how can i drink beer? Seriously i was really frustrated with the services.to anyone who would like to use this hotel, remember to take photo of your minibar before u use the room.
Shopping Tip: Near to kuta town about 5-10minutes walking to the shop..
Report this review
Lee C. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2012
Large comfortable bedrooms, on a busy main road.

If you are there for the shopping, this place is ideal. walking distance from Waterbom.
6.7
the bedrooms are larger than a lot of other hotels in bali. i think the staff could have been a little more attentive around the pool and bar area. unfortunately there are some guests who drape towels over beds and then go off for hours at a time, leaving other guests frustrated. the hotel staff should be removing the towels after a certain length of time to free the beds. the breakfast was good and plentiful. overall we enjoyed our stay and found this hotel good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Massage is very good at the hotel spa.
Report this review
Gavin F. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2012
Perfect Family Hotel

Location, Happy Staff, Large Rooms, Great Food
9.3
ramayana was a great hotel for a family holiday. we had children ages 24, 26, mum & dad 50, 53, & grandson 4. this was a great hotel at a super price through agoda. the restaurants in and around the hotel are perfect! a little bit on the expensive price for bali, you can find as good at a lot cheaper walking near bye. the staff are happy and will help you with any needs you have. after the 9 days we spent at this 4 star hotel he give it the thumbs up for singles couples & families for a great hoilday in bali.
Restaurant Tip: the new victory restaurant in poppies1 is fantastic and great value for money.
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Spacious resort and great staff

Spacious resort
9.3
A great place to spend your vacation and spend time relaxing. Plenty of activities to keep yourself entertained.
Report this review
Geoff D. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
excellent hotel in a great Kuta location.

Very central to everything in Kuta with beautiful groundsand staff.
10
I have stayed in Bali many times in all different types of accommodation. We were travelling with my parents who had never travelled out side of Australia before and we had to be careful where we stayed. I chose this Hotel and location as we were only in Bali for five nights and I thought this would be the best location to get the most out of it in the short amount of time we were there, it worked out to be a great idea. We were able to get the most out of it and my parents had a great time, it was so close to everything and it was so peaceful within the Hotel grounds. I would stay here again in a heart beat, our kids didn't travel with us this time but i'm sure they would also love it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you make time to have a Bintang or two at Jimmy's bar in front of the turtle conservation centre while watching the awesome sunset, then go to Poppies Resturant for dinner.
Report this review
Liyi L. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2012
Good hotel & good location

service
9
good location ,not far from the beach & discovery mall , about 8-15mins by walk.it's convenient to buy things from market.the room is comfortable & a lot of people swimming in the pool.the staff are also well ,make me feel comfortable in the hotel.next time i will live here if i go to bali again.
Shopping Tip: It's not far from market to buy things for gift. And go to discovery mall in 15mins by walk.
Report this review
Justine B. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Really nice hotel

Gabah resturant
9.3
Stayed ther 4 times now. Its great. The staff are friendly and the rooms are a good size. Nice and clean and breakfast is really nice in the Gabah resturant sitting watching the hussle and bustle.
Report this review
Khang S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Great location

Lots of plants in the hotel
8
Located at the heart of Kuta, approximately 10mins from airport. Night market is just around the corner so it's not a problem to get a souvenir for friends and relatives.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramayana Resort & Spa BaliRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ReceptionRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah RestaurantRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BanquetRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace LoungeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - WeddingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe WingRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Family RoomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ClubRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort viewRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive DeluxeRamayana Resort & Spa Bali - Club Double or Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06