Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramayana Resort & Spa

Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Reception Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Restaurant Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Meeting Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Banquet Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Club Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Gabah Terrace Lounge Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Wing Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Room Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali - Executive Deluxe
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2504 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2504)
Sort by:
Andy Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Relax for copule....

It's good for our 12th anniversary.............
10
It is a small hotel, room is just big enough stay, most of time we went out and travel around; it's very good for young couple and/or married couple like us for any anniversary etc. Lots of shopping and nice local foods arroung....
Carla C. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Good location but very noisy/slow

Great location, room ok
6
booked this for just one night via agoda and found that i'd been upgraded to a better room, so it started off ok. then they demanded for the minibar bond. i said no way and paid which was returned when i checked out. i tried to book another night due to a late flight but it was too hard despite having available rooms. check in and check out was unbelievably slow. food ok. the worst was the cleaniness and noise. i stayed in executive deluxe room on level 4. bathroom was dirty,etc, shower curtain , pillowcases with stains. the noise from people coming and going all night was terrible. the sound of the doorbell could be heard very clearly from the next room
Ana I. Couples Brazil, July 26, 2012
Bad internet connection

Location
7.3
The best quality of the hotel is its location, but if you need to use internet while in the hotel don´t book it. We payed for 12 hours, but the connection is terrible. The room is big, but the cleaning service needs improvement. We stayed in the 805 romm and it has a stain (looks blood, what gives a bad impression) in the toilet. Its cover also is dirty (interior part). The towels and sheets need to be replaced.
Restaurant Tip: If you like japanese food go to Ryishi or at the restaurant of Discovery Hotel - both walking distance from the hotel.
Ali A. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Good location Nice restaurant and room

friendly staff, client and comfy, good pool
9
The hotel is great! Excellent location! The beach is a couple of hundreds meters away, the water boom park and the discovery mall are also nearby and is not far from the party of street of Kuta, althought not on it, so you will certainly have a relaxed time without the noise of legian! The decoration is very neat and attractive. Gardens and fountains are all over the place. The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull! Will come back!
Hotel Feature Tip: The only thing bother me is such a big hotel doesn't have free wi-fi for the guests... We need to buy the prepaid card to access the wi-fi.
Sharyn G. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Good location and clean

Lovely pools
6.7
Not enough chairs by the pool during school holidays. Pool staff wouldn't let me have a glass with ice so needed to discuss with management. Lovely breakfast but restaurant staff pretty disinterested in customer service.
Mendy C. Couples Hong Kong, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

good service
8.7
This is my honeymoon trip, my room is upgraded to Executive Deluxe without any surcharge although I only stay there for one night, it was a nice experience, location is great and easy to reach Kuta beach, breakfast and pool side bar was great, I really enjoyed my stay, I will definitely come back.
Francis J. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Excellent service

Great courteous service all the time
9.3
Great stay with excellent buffet breakfast. All amenities within proximinty of hotel, with all the shopping you need. Love our stay there.
Ervin P. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2012
Green Hotel

Good location
6.3
first off, it was rather busy when i was to check in. the staff, albeit being warm and friendly, appeared to be rather overloaded. i was then informed that they only have two single beds, which was contrary to my request and booking. after minor convincing and argument, they provided me with what i booked for. the staffs are friendly and helpful. requests for amenities were attended immediately. the location, best feat of the hotel, is great. walking distance to the discovery (if you want shopping mall), the beach, and the beachfront walk (i think this is what it is called). street vendors for souvenirs are right accross the street. breakfast menu is somewhat dissappointing. variety of selections needs to be added.
Carmela M. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2012
Perfect Location! But DINGY towels. Buffet Sucks.

Refillable shampoos? YUCKKKK!
6.7
The location is Perfect. Near malls, food resto, Kuta art market etc. However, the problem lies inside the room. We stayed at the Business Deluxe room.The comfort room needs updating. DINGY are the towels…its grayish and the curtains are dirty. The shampoos are in a small vase that's being refilled..yuckk! its so unhygienic! Im quite sure it was not cleaned after use. you can see the rim with leftover dirt…eeewwww Buffet Breakfast is plenty . But most are inedible super spicy indonesian food. all you can eat is the sausage and rice. Staff are mostly friendly. that's the best trait of indonesians:) However, when you email their customer service , you will get lost with their different replies from many different persons. It should be streamlined.
Shopping Tip: FORGET the street stalls. Go to Matahari nearby. everything there is cheaper comparatively
Alida A. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2012
great central location

good choice of restaurants attached to hotel, happy and helpful staff
8
very good central location if you want to be in the heart of Kuta. Hotel was quiet at night despite its location. I found it to be at its noisiest between 7.30am and 9am with the school next door. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room had a good size tv and dvd player. Bathroom was small compared to other hotels I have stayed at but serviceable for one person at a time. Bath towels were not available in the rooms until mid afternoon which I thought was a bit strange. Housekeeping would come through and do the rooms and the towels would come later. There was not phone index in the room so I had no idea what number was for reception etc so i just took a guess but ended up having to be transferred but that is ok. Allow half an hour for check out because their process is slow. They will not finalise checkout until someone has gone up to check the room. At check IN they ask for $100 (AUD or US) cash deposit otherwise they hold 1million Rupiah on your credit card and it is released until 10 days after your departure. You receive your cash deposit back at checkout. Overall the hotel was good but I felt it was over priced even though I got a discounted rate through Agoda. For me the value was not there at $98 per night.
Restaurant Tip: I ate at the sports bar attached to hotel. Good menu and good food. Bubba Gumps restaurant is down the road. It is very popular but over priced. Food is good but you pay for it, it is expensive in Bali terms. Great food at Febris Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ramayana Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04