or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramblas Hotel

Ramblas 33, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Interior Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Reception Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Ramblas Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Roslin B. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2014
happy time

location . staff. breakfast
9.3
Enjoying
Laurence A. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Good stay.

Location, breakfast, staff.
8.7
Relaxing.
Paul E. Couples Canada, October 30, 2014
Graet Experience

Location, Staff, Value
9
Location of hotel central to everything. Easy walking to resteraunts, shopping, historical sites. Excellent resteraunts for all tastes in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Area safe during day and night. Location to Hop on Hop off bus within easy walking and great way to see city and explore.
James P. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2014
Perfect loation and staff

Staff, location and value
10
It was wonderful. Weather was great. Service was excellent. Location the best. I highly recommend it to anyone.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTING

Location, staff, free breakfast
5.3
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is dated with filthy carpet and linoleum overlay in hallways that is not even glued down. We had no air in our room and it was stifling. The room setup was awful and we could barely get by between the wall and the bed to get to the bathroom. Little or no soundproofing and could hear loud, drunken party going on until after 2am.
Denis O. Business travelers Ireland, September 26, 2014
Happy Traveller

Comfort, Friendly Staff, Nice Food.
9.3
My stay was indeed very comfortable, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Short stay

Price, location, breakfast
8
This budget hotel represents excellent value for money. Situated at the seaward end of La Rambla, minutes walk from the Gothic Quarter and surrounded by restaurants and shops, the location is superb. Brilliant choices as breakfast and helpful staff. There is a Gaudi palace round the corner, the Opera House just up the road and minutes beyond it the vibrant market. Downside is that large rooms are basic but clean and the two lifts are small, with nine floors there were delays at times. For a budget break would recommend. We will be returning.
James D. Families with older children Ireland, July 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay

Location, Ease of access, Easy checkin/check out Hassle free!!
8.3
We enjoyed our stay The only negative was the noise from some drain pumps which came on intermttantly as people used showers etc Overall We were happy with our stay
Louise S. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
Location was excellent.

Location location location
4.7
Old and defiantly in need of love. Rooms below expectation. Location was great. WIFI slow when you can get on. Rooms smell. Air-condition not that great. Some rooms don't have a window. Breakfast adequate.
Lich-Son N. Couples Canada, July 4, 2014
A real 3 stars hotel on La Rambla

Quite large room and bath room, fresh orange juice for brft and easy acces to subway, airportbus and main Barcelona attractions
8
Overall satisfactory. For the first night, we got a room, the 509, with view on La Rambla which is very noisy up until 4::00 AM, so we asked to change the room and, for the rest of our stay we had a room at the back, the 701, very quiet with a partial view of the chimneys of the Palau Guell. The size of the room and the bath room are quite large according to the European standard. The breakfast included was OK, a little bit weird with boiled bacon immersed in broth and overcooked eggs over easy style. However the fresh orange juice and the various choices of pastries counterbalanced those negative points about the hot breakfast choices. The reason why I give this hotel a 7.00 points instead of 7.6 is about the smell of cooking oil which creeped up to the 5th floor and impregnated our clothing because this hotel shares the premise and kitchen of an outdoor restaurant on la Rambla and I think there is a problem about the exhausted fan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ramblas Hotel BarcelonaRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - GardenRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorRamblas Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRamblas Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionRamblas Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRamblas Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRamblas Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - BreakfastRamblas Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRamblas Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRamblas Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRamblas Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionRamblas Hotel Barcelona - ViewRamblas Hotel Barcelona - ViewRamblas Hotel Barcelona - ViewRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRamblas Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRamblas Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRamblas Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05