My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Garden Hotel

No. 1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi,, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2014
quite convenient

location, not too expensive and easy to get to airport
6
nil
Zalil M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2014
comfortable, clean, friendly staffs

clean, easy access and comfortable
7.3
Everything was fine except we had to pay for our internet. When we did our booking, we chose Rambler coz it had free wifi but upon checking in we were told to pay. We believe that with the modern technology, guests shld be give free wifi excess which can easily be imbedded into the hotel charges (jez a suggestion).
Pui Y. Solo travelers China, February 19, 2014
Good

Good
9.3
Tsoi W. Couples China, February 16, 2014
Rambler garden Hotel

Reasonable price, clean room and nice view
7.3
Tsz M. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Slow check in and check out

except the price is cheap, what else? Nothing....
5
Line up for 20+ minutes just to check-in, while only 2 customers in front of me. There is a maintenance working started to produce a lot of noise at 9am in the morning!!!!! For the check out, line up for another 20 minutes while I am the second one to be served on line!!!! That is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!
Daniel P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2014
Unpleasant !

Hotel staff friendly
5.7
My stay was miserable. I wasn't feeling well and the room was freezing. There are no heaters in the rooms! I couldn't believe it. A space heater was brought in on request but not strong enough to warm the room. I slept in my clothes for 3 days! The hotel is popular for tours so large groups come through morning and night. The elevators are jammed and the staff can't figure out to tell the guests to use the stairs instead of jamming the lobby. It was crazy. I would sleep in a tent outside before I stay in this hotel again.
Shum K. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Just ok

Cheap, cheap cheap
5.3
Just ok. Phone in room did not work. Tiled floor, which was cold and wet. No public transport. No wifi in room. But it's cheap.
Shing P. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
Wont go this one again

fairly cheap price compare to others hotel in Hong Kong, have a little super market and few restaurants around the hotel
4.3
I got my room upgraded for free, was expecting how it would be after upgraded. The result is very disappointing, the room is really tiny, the worst is only have warm water for shower during the whole evening, fortunately back to normal around 11:00pm. Then my bed is near a wall that with the water pipe inside, I guess due the it's wall is too thin, I hear the water running sound whole night. Not really worth to go even its price is slightly cheaper than to other hotels in Hong Kong.
Chit S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
easy to go

easy to go , near airport
6
Beautiful view Nice bed easy to go near airport not cownded , nice staff
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
very small room

cheap price, have suttle bus to railway , clean
5.7
the room is very small , after open the luggage, there is no space to walk but tidy and clean have sea view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A05