Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Garden Hotel

1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
484 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Kam C. Couples China, February 1, 2016
Bad

Bad
3.3
Bad
Report this review
Inocencio E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2016
A good stay.

Location . Price . Clean.
8.3
I had a fine experience with my stay.
Report this review
Aya K. Couples Japan, January 24, 2016
Far from mtr

Not too far from city center, price
3.7
This was like "better than hostel or guest house". Staffs and service is not really good. And room is just so-so. There is shuttle bus to Tsing Yi station, but we could use it, because just one bus in few hours. So I felt not so convenient. But we think Tsing Yi is very convenient place.
Report this review
Max E. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2016
We asked for non smoking rooms stunk of smoke

Location was okay,rooms were clean,staff friendly
6.3
We asked for non smoking rooms. They were discussing of cigarette smel in which complained. They gave us different rooms sprayed deodoriser and thought that would fix the horrible smell. That lasted for 1 hour then we had to deal that horrible smell. The staff informed the rooms were non smoking but the Chinese do not take any notice. We should have been advised and that did not happen or were we offered any compensation for our situation. Other than that we enjoyed the hotel and location to the MTR was a small bus fare away and location to all the areas we wanted to visit it was fantastic. The MTR rail system is fantastic and some of the dining areas were with the stations and shopping areas within. I hope the hotel takes this all on board and try deliver more honesty with there guests. Max Elliott Albany Australia
Report this review
France K. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2016
OK FOR BUDGET HOTELS

DOWNSTAIRS RESTAURANT
7.3
ONLY THING IS NO WIFI IN ROOMS, ONLY LOBBY AND ITS SLOW. AND A LOT OF RUDE PEOPLE WHO DONT KNOW HOW TO SPEAK ENGLISH
Report this review
Isela V. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2016
Hong Kong stay

location 2. transportation to and from airport 3. cleanliness
8.3
It was a great stay and I was very pleased with the accomodations.
Report this review
Nyok S. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2016
rambler garden hotel

Location; cleanliness; convenience
6
Located in the residential area, close to airport bus stop. There's a 7-11 in the basement. Decent HK standard room. Good to those who need to transit in the airport the next day.
Report this review
Junvi J. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
The location is far no assistance in baggage
3
I will not go back to rambler 1. No room service for food 2. Room is very very small 3. No baggage assistance no one helped us to carry our lugagge 4. Location is not accessible very far to market and tourist attraction 5. The toilet is not good its broken 6. You cant sleep and relax you can hear all the people talking and the construction outside 7. There is no outlet for charging your phone 8. Refrigerator is not cold its also broken
Report this review
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
Just better than an inn or a motel

Nothing
5.7
Just better than an inn or a motel. Elevators are slow. No indication when they are coming up or down. Shuttle bus service indication is invisible. TV set is so old. Facilities inside room is not up to satisfying condition. Towels are few and no more space for placing washing soap.
Report this review
Charlotte B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
Good for a couple of nights

Free shuttle to station, cheap public bus to station outside, friendly helpful staff
7.3
Pretty expensive for what you get but I guess that's Hong Kong. Room was small but liveable for the two night stop off we had in HK. Free shuttle bus to the station (although we didn't use it), handy that there is a super cheap public bus outside too that goes to & from the station, we used this instead due to schedules/timings. Staff were really helpful when we arrived at 6am and we were able to leave our bags in a secure location for the day until we could check in. Good, clean hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 249 reviews Next page
Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Play Room for KidsRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Main LobbyRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sky GardenRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Garden of ZenRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business Double or Twin RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In room SafeRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Cargo Terminal ViewRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06