or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Garden Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Play Room for Kids Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Main Lobby Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Garden of Zen Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Heng C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Small rooms, close to HK airport

Close to HK airport and Disneyland
6
Zalil M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2014
comfortable, clean, friendly staffs

clean, easy access and comfortable
7.3
Everything was fine except we had to pay for our internet. When we did our booking, we chose Rambler coz it had free wifi but upon checking in we were told to pay. We believe that with the modern technology, guests shld be give free wifi excess which can easily be imbedded into the hotel charges (jez a suggestion).
Vi N. Families with older children United States of America, September 1, 2013
Only good thing is that it's close to the airport

Close the airport, that's is.
5
The room are tiny (which is normal in HK). The staff are curt, at best, and rude, at worst. It's far from any metro station. Mini buses and taxis are the only way to get to the closest metro station (Tsing Yi) to catch the metro and the Airport Express. Mini buses and taxis are also few and far in between. The guests staying there are rude and loud as well. No wifi except in the lobby, which has like two chairs.
Lolin M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

I guess they were the high speed internet, the easy access to major attractions and modern transportation.
6
The lifts are not enough to accommodate residents. It is especially when the "very noisy" my family
Lolin M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
A pleasant stay.

Location, transportation and near to the airport.
5
It was pleasant.
Cheong K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2012
nil

nil
4
very bad front office , very unpolite front desk staff because as a guest it is very rude you cannot use this or that facilities and everything have too pay which is a very bad impression which i won't recommend my friend , all the hotel public restroom very dirty ,the rest is quite ok but need to improve , very small space for customer drop area
Jaime S. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2012
clean and cozy hotel

clean
6.7
good if you r staying out whole day and just need a nice and clean room to rest :)
Aaron S. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2008
Good Value

Away from city. Good value for money. Nice room. Comfortable and cosy setting. Floor to celling windows provided the impression of space.
7.7
The hotel provided a very good value for money. The rooms were cosy and comfortable. The toilet was also rather big. I loved the floor to celling windows. It made the room look bigger. Also, I loved shopping in the suburb mall in Tsing Yi, which is the closest MTR station from the hotel. Also, it is located in a suburb area in Hong Kong which allows one to be sufficiently nestled away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. The hotel did not in house food but had a good range of food located at the basement of the facility which is used by the residents as well. The hotel does have problems in that it is quite a distance away from the city. So traveling to the city to shop can be quite a chore. Also, it can be quite noisy. Especially when the hotel is filled with budget travelers. All in all though, it was an excellent stay.
Shopping Tip: The Tsing Yi MTR station has a suburban mall which is very big and good enough for a good half day of shopping. It also has some great food at the mall especially the steamboat at the basement.
Nattaya S. Families with older children Thailand, October 19, 2008
Hotel for travellers

Near Mini bus station has 7-11 minimart, supermarket, restuarant and shopping plaza.
7.3
Good hotel for travellers, very convenience for take mini bus to go to take MTR. Hotel has 7-11, supermarket, restaurant and shopping plaza
Tang K. Families with older children United States of America, September 28, 2008
It smells!

It has a few interesting shops underneath.
6.3
I wouldn't stay here again. Though there is free wifi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Garden Hotel Hong KongRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Play Room for KidsRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Main LobbyRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sky GardenRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Garden of ZenRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Rambler Garden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03