or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
996 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (996)
Sort by:
Po S. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
Good Stay at affordable Hotel

Good for price, nice, clean, friendly
8.7
The Ramble Oasis hotel was a nice clean hotel and good for its price. It was nothing special but seemed to be maintained well enough and the staff were good as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Oasis in particular is at the edge of the hotel rings by the Rambler chain of hotels. If u get one of the other hotels, u might save yourself like a 3minute walk.
Yan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel with cheap pirce

Clean and tidy hotel
8.3
The staffs of the hotel are friednly, polit and willing to help. Though the hotel is located quite far away from the city centre, there are shuttle bus services provided to guest to the metro, shopping malls and the airport. The rooms are relatively small but compared with the cheap prices, I have no problem at all.
Yee L. Groups China, September 2, 2012
clean n tidy room

simple design but comforable n modern
5.7
we checked out late,but the staffs were very nice. the swimming pool was really nice and i think tourists would love it.There has a small plaza so i think it is easy to buy something to eat and the 7-11 is 24 hours. But if it is far away from the hot n popular locations such as mong kok so it really depends on if you have more time to spend on transports.
Tse C. Business travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Very small room

Very reasonable price
3.7
this hotel is located far from tsing yi mtr station and need to take taxi to there. the room is very small, no room service provided and there is almost no facility nearby. very unconvinent. that's the price is quite low.
Muen K. Groups New Zealand, August 30, 2012
Cheap deal but inconvenient location

cheap, comfortable and hygenic
7.3
Weighing the pros and cons. Actually this is not a bad place to stay considering it is only HK$500 per night. Not a easy place to find in Hong Kong with a price like this with such a quality. The room is not too big nor too small, quite comfortable and hygenic. The down side to this hotel would be the location. If you are unfamiliar with this place, it seems like you can only opt for taxi or minibus. The minibus only takes you to tsing yi MTR station. (from there, you can interchange to MTR or other bus routes). Although tsing yi is relatively close to the airport, however, it will cost around HKD if you want to cab there. There are several convenient stores, a small supermarket and canteen within the small area if you do not wish to go out too far.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a tip regarding the transportation, as the hotel is located in not a convenient location. Most people would just opt for the cab for navigation. However, you can consider a cheaper option by hopping onto the minibus 88F located at the entrance of rambler area. The 88F minibus takes you directly to Maritime Square (or MTR station - Tsing Yi station). Happy staying!
Siobhan W. Families with young children Ireland, July 30, 2012
large bright modern bedroom

vaulted ceiling , 25 high windows
5.7
A modern hotel with good size rooms for Hongkong . However , its location was not good . It basically was in the container port . There was a shuttle bus to the MRT (subway ) but it was very infrequent and ended early so you had to pay for a taxi . The main issue I had was the fact that the hotel served no food at all . There was no restaurant , cafe or bar . The only place to eat was two fast food premises in a small shopping centre or in the subway station , again fast food . I arrived after a long flight and wanted a beer and some food , but I had to make do with going to the 7/11 . The hotel was very large 30 stories high . Large groups of people booking in , yet only 2 or three reception staff and a very small lobby . Lifts were crowded . The whole place was rather hectic and manic with such crowds appearing to be constantly booking in and out.
Steven K. Solo travelers Macau, July 14, 2012
Excellent Service

Room is clean and tidy with spectacular scene. Decoration is fashion and comfortable
7
The drawback is that the location is far from the MTR station. Although the hotel arranges shuttle bus for customer, it still takes time to get to the shopping area. Another thing worth mentioning is that the wifi service is too expensive in the hotel. Besides these disadvantages, it is a quite good place for traveler to get refreshed after journey.
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi service is charge at HKD110 per night
Tam K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
good hotel for short stay

swimming pool, reasonable price, clean and good size room
7
We arrived very late, around 23:00, the staff are friendly and made us felt welcome. They are also helpful and informative. We found the room clean and tidy and the size are reasonable, don't forget in Hong Kong space is gold. The corridor is in open air, and very hot and sticky when you walk out the air conditioned room. Check out and check in are quick and no trouble. Telepone charge is high especially international call, so remember to buy a local phone card, very useful. By the way, the swimming pool is fantastic, although it took us 10 minutes to walk to the pool.
Nightlife Tip: Do ask the hotel staff where the 7-11 and where to eat breakfast, they will save you money
Pui Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
tsing yi is more likely a residential area

the pool is huge and looks great.
4
some moldy smell found in the room once entered. stains are found in bathroom.
Sandi J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Great Location with Small Room but still nice

The Location
6.7
It was nice hotel although small hotel but my niece and nephew like stay here. The view is interesting because near beach but the beach not for vacation. The receptionist nice but I have only have bad experience with one hotel employee that we should paid HKD 20 for adapter. Since I don't bring money at that time, I take my money in my room when I came back the other hotel employee said that I should not paid for the adapter. The bed and the equipment clean and new, and close with station to airport. I like staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice view hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04