or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Song H. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2012
Absolutely good hotel

Reasonable price
7.7
While you need to stay in Hong Kong in a short while just for morning flight or business purpose, that's a good choose staying here. Comfortable room with pick up service to Hong Kong Internation Airport, the price lower than airport hotel, just several minutes Van transfer.
Wang C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 2, 2012
Nice view from the room

view from the room is excellent.
8
It took me a while for the hotel reception to find my booking as i made my booking on the same day of my arrival. However, eventually it was found and i got upgraded to a better room with very nice view as the room is in 29th floor. Room is small as usual, but it's typical Hong Kong style to have a small room i guess. Very close to the airport, if doesn't want to spend a lot of money staying in the hotel next to the airport, this one could be a good choice as it takes around 20 minutes from the airport to the hotel (by airport express + taxi). If i have early flight again next time, for sure i would stay in this hotel again!
Wong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good view

High ceiling height, giving spacious feeling
8
The experience of living in this hotel is great. Fortunately I was upgraded to a deluxe room with more facilities like bathub. The view was great that facing with container port, but you can see the victoria harbour at the same time. The room is clean and tidy. Unlike others' comments, my floor wasn't too noisy at all. Overall it is a great experience.
Shopping Tip: There are some great restaurants at Mayfair Garden. Fair price with fine quality!
Suwannee M. Business travelers Thailand, March 14, 2012
Good hotel for business trip

easy to take mrt
7.7
Great location for value money.Near to airport. Free shuttle bus to the mtr
Shopping Tip: easy to take MRT
Lotus I. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2012
nice location

free use of their gym, sauna, pool
9
we stayed in this hotel coz it is accessible to most famous spots. outside the hotel is the mini bus terminal (#88f) going to Tsing Yi MTR station (fare hkd3.20) w/c is about 10mins. ride. taxi fare is about hkd25-27. next station to Tsing Yi is a lane going to Disneyland resort. 2nd station from Tsing Yi is the place where you can go to Ngong Peak. Next station to Tsing Yi (going to Hongkong) is Lai King where the connecting lane is the train going to Admiralty where you ride on the bus going to the ocean park. on the same train, you can go to mongkok-night market(outside the station). it is also very near to the airport. from the airport you can ride on the airport express going to tsing yi. from the hotel going to the airport the taxi fare is about hkd190-220 only 20-25mins. beside the hotel is the Rambler plaza where restaurants, shopping stores,watsons,7-11 & grocery store are located. with regard to the room(superior) kindah small but still ok.the room is very clean & the restroom is clean also & made of glass.for 3nights, we paid almost php12,900.00 not bad at all. (wifi is w/ charge)
Travel tip: i suggest you buy travel express card(only for tourist)w/ free ride to airport express & unlimited rides to MTR.you really can save on your transpo expense.it has also a refund of hkd50.00 when it expires.
Su M. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2012
small room

poor location
4
the room is small and messy,smelly.housekeeping issue, need improvement.
Shopping Tip: not more detail shop and restaurants.
Julia K. Couples Russia, March 4, 2012
Near the airport

Good price
8.3
It was very convenient for us to stay in this hotel as it's not far from the airport. We had about 7 hours between the flights and it was too much for waiting at the airport, but at the same time, was not long enough for going downtown and having a look around. So, we chose this hotel and had no regrets. It is just 5 minutes away by taxi from Tsing Yi mtr station. We had enough time to rest, to have a nice dinner at the shopping mall and were able to get to the airport in time. The room itself was quite nice, even though it was small and with basic facilities only. Anyway, this hotel served our purpose very well.
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2012
clean and efficient

quiet atmosphere
6.7
the stay was relaxing and staff helpful. taxis are always waiting right outside the front of the hotel and there's also a bus link to the airport just up the road if you don't have too much luggage. fast food outlets and convenience stores (also a small supermarket) on the ground level of the hotel. the hotel is away from the busy city central areas so less pollution. one thing we were looking forward to was to experience their big swimming pool but however were told that it's under maintenance and it's only in operation during summer months so wasn't quite sure about this matter.
Shopping Tip: Good selection of shops with friendly service at Ching Yi shopping centre.
Josephine M. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Worst service

just right with the basic necessities
5.3
The hotel is just fine, quite near the airport and disneyland but nothing else.
Travel tip: Try to book hotel accommodation on places near Sham Shui Tsui where most of tourist spots and shopping centers are.
Kai J. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Normal

The hotel receptionist is very helpful
6.7
a typical hong kong hotel with small room. an average hotel. we do not like the tv placement in the room, we have to watch the tv from an angle and there is no way 2 people staying in the room can watch the tv together, 1 of us will surely blocking another 1. poor setting. and the tv having very limited channel/programme. hotel does not provide complement bottles of drinking water, as we thought this is the most basic hotel amenity. they do provide small kettle for guest to boil their own drinking water. hotel provide free shuttle bus to the nearest mtr station. the schedule is not useful for tourist, especially tourist that travel on weekday. it maybe useful for guest on business. however, there is a small bus station just behind the hotel, walking distance. you can always take the public bus to tsing yi mtr station, it cost hkd3+ per way. the public bus frequency is good, we appreciate the public bus service a lot during our stay here. overall, its an average hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: use the public bus service behind the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01