or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
996 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (996)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
Basic Room at Decent Rate

away from crowded city, short bus trip to mts station
5.3
stayed at this hotel a few days after chinese new year. rates were about double the normal, but that was true everywhere in hong kong during the holiday week. room was basic, small and clean. furniture was low quality, but functional. there was no heat in the room and it was very cold. finally called at 3am to got a portable heater delivered by housekeeping. they had one sent within 15 minutes and it stayed all remaining nights of my visit. this hotel is part of a bigger facility which includes several other hotels. they share facilities such as pool and gym. these cost extra. and speaking of costing extra, getting internet in your room was very expensive and i refused to pay the almost i was quoted. however, you can use wireless in the lobby for free. the only problem using internet in the lobby is, there is no place to sit. well, that's not exactly true, there are places to sit but you just aren't allowed. they are blocked for special users like longterm residents and people buying coffee. when the coffee shop is closed (most of the time) they put a rope and sign up saying they are cleaning (not true). the message here is, management doesn't care about its customer too much. one last thing to know, this hotel is built right next to a cargo container loading facility. the cargo is moving 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. the windows of the rooms face this operation and even on the very top floor, you will hear it. its not a huge noise, but it will be there in the quiet of night.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel has no restaurant of its own, however there is at ground level about 100 meters away, a small shopping and restaurant area. other than that, you have to drive, taxi or bus to find something.
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
A clean hotel but doesn't have heat at a/c during

the bed is good
6.3
Locating at Tsing Yi, not close to TST or Mongkok. The price is competative compare to other hotel at Kowloon. I will choose this hotel again if I have no choice.
Chia L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2012
Very bad experience, almost catch cold

location is OK
3
No heater in winter time. Very cold.I almost catched a cold You'd better wear a big coat when go to bad as the cover is very small as well, which I never seen that before in a hotel. It shall be used for a kid.
Li L. Families with young children United States of America, January 26, 2012
dirty bed and small room, but service is ok

good window view
6
don't feel bad,i would like they offer me a clean blankets and pilows. the blankets, sheets and pilow seemed be washed already but there were alot of dirt on them, i thouth they don't use them for a long time. the people is ok, except a guy who might be working at the parking department, yeid at the cunstomes (not me)because the life was full he couldn't up.
Wong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Nice Hotel with good view

Good Harbour View
6.3
The view of the hotel is good. However, some of the facilities, i.e. toilet, should be repaired as it will be easily congested. Staffs are very nice. However, more manpower should be put on the front desk.
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel but quite small rooms

Near to the airport
7
New location,quite remote from shopping complex,But near airport. I choose this because,ill be arrving late and i wanna save for taxi.so,next day i go to another hotel in kowloon.but its all the same,for backpackers not so bad,but not for family.
Wong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2012
Hotel with nice view and nice staff

Nice Staff, Nice View
6.7
i am satisfied with the hotel. the view of hotel is nice (you can see the victoria harbour). the staff is extraordinary nice too who cares much about my needs. however they are still improvement on their facilities (i.e. toilet, with gross smell even it was cleaned)
Shopping Tip: There are some fast food shop in the plaza near the hotel.
Cheung C. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2012
Good view but wrong room

View
6
the view is very good which is facing the harbor. yet the bed is placed strangely. it blocks the walkway. we could not enjoy the view as the bed is placed far away from the window. not enough towels. no toiletries.
Ma E. Groups Philippines, January 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very near to the mini-bus station which will take you to the nearest MTR station, near to the airport and to Disneyland.
7.3
overall, our stay in the hotel was quite good. it is just a great place to sleep after your whole day itinerary. you have to pay for the wifi access. transportation is not a problem for this hotel. at first, you will find that the hotel is like a province but when you discover where the bus station is, you will then surely feel that it is very conjusive for any traveller. we have an elderly who is with us but we encountered no problems with regard to transportation.
In L. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2012
Rambler Oasis Hotel

convinent
6.3
Just So so, don't expect too much, just a place to sleep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01