or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Su M. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2012
small room

poor location
4
the room is small and messy,smelly.housekeeping issue, need improvement.
Shopping Tip: not more detail shop and restaurants.
Julia K. Couples Russia, March 4, 2012
Near the airport

Good price
8.3
It was very convenient for us to stay in this hotel as it's not far from the airport. We had about 7 hours between the flights and it was too much for waiting at the airport, but at the same time, was not long enough for going downtown and having a look around. So, we chose this hotel and had no regrets. It is just 5 minutes away by taxi from Tsing Yi mtr station. We had enough time to rest, to have a nice dinner at the shopping mall and were able to get to the airport in time. The room itself was quite nice, even though it was small and with basic facilities only. Anyway, this hotel served our purpose very well.
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2012
clean and efficient

quiet atmosphere
6.7
the stay was relaxing and staff helpful. taxis are always waiting right outside the front of the hotel and there's also a bus link to the airport just up the road if you don't have too much luggage. fast food outlets and convenience stores (also a small supermarket) on the ground level of the hotel. the hotel is away from the busy city central areas so less pollution. one thing we were looking forward to was to experience their big swimming pool but however were told that it's under maintenance and it's only in operation during summer months so wasn't quite sure about this matter.
Shopping Tip: Good selection of shops with friendly service at Ching Yi shopping centre.
Josephine M. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Worst service

just right with the basic necessities
5.3
The hotel is just fine, quite near the airport and disneyland but nothing else.
Travel tip: Try to book hotel accommodation on places near Sham Shui Tsui where most of tourist spots and shopping centers are.
Kai J. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Normal

The hotel receptionist is very helpful
6.7
a typical hong kong hotel with small room. an average hotel. we do not like the tv placement in the room, we have to watch the tv from an angle and there is no way 2 people staying in the room can watch the tv together, 1 of us will surely blocking another 1. poor setting. and the tv having very limited channel/programme. hotel does not provide complement bottles of drinking water, as we thought this is the most basic hotel amenity. they do provide small kettle for guest to boil their own drinking water. hotel provide free shuttle bus to the nearest mtr station. the schedule is not useful for tourist, especially tourist that travel on weekday. it maybe useful for guest on business. however, there is a small bus station just behind the hotel, walking distance. you can always take the public bus to tsing yi mtr station, it cost hkd3+ per way. the public bus frequency is good, we appreciate the public bus service a lot during our stay here. overall, its an average hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: use the public bus service behind the hotel.
Lucia C. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel, helpful staff, convenient location.

upgraded room with good size and high ceiling (on 29th floor). like gym in club house.
9.7
very quiet and private location. quick and smooth check-in with booking made through agoda. small problem with keycard for opening room door - needed to put in at least 4 or 5 times to get it to work.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Great Hotel

Comfortable, Clear and good service
8
1)This Hotel room is clear, Comfortable and have shuttle bus between hotel and Shopping center and MTR station
Shopping Tip: Can get Hotel Shuttle bus to arrive big shopping mall
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Sea view, although it is with tons of containers
6.3
The room is lovely and the mattress is not bad. But the wall is quite thin. I can hear someone walked outside. As we watched a horror movie in our room. And it comes with lots of screaming, we quite worried someone outside would think there was a murder in our room. And the room is quite small, and the bed is in the middle of the room. We had to walk through the bed and get inside the room. But the width between the wall and the bed is less than 6 inches. It's not an easy task to get inside the room if you are carring a luggage. Besides, the toilet is between the bed and the front door. So every time while I want to go to the toilet, I have to walk on the bed. Maybe because of there are plenty of mainland tourists stay in that hotel, the hotel staff can't speak English well. And took time to understand what I said while I just asked them to give me the business card of the hotel for a record of my own. And then they gave me a piece of copied paper instead of an appropriate business card.
Anna B. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Great for short overnight stay between flights

distance to airport without the airport hotel cost
7.7
we had a 9 hour overnight stop over in hong kong before flying out early morning, we chose this hotel as it was easy to get to for this purpose. we caught the mtr from the airport to tsing yi, its cheaper to buy 2 x one way tickets for hk$90 than 2 seperate returns so we did this. the journey took 20 minutes to tsing yi we then caught a taxi the five minute journey to the hotel. . the hotel is big, efficient and perfect for an overnight before going back to the airport, it had everything we needed so we didn;t have to unpack our bags, toothpaste, flannel, toothbrush, comb etc. room was big, sheets were clean the view over the port was fascinating, we watched the cranes lifting and moving the containers from our 29th floor room for ages! there is a 7/11 convenience store within 2 minute walk in case you arrive late at night, we got pot noodles and used the kettle in our room to cook them. only downside was the room was a little cold but the duvet was snug and we could have turned on the portable heater had it been that much of a problem
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, February 5, 2012
Passing By from The Airport to the Mainland

cafe de corral on the bottom, cheap taxi to the mtr, from mtr to anywhere.
7
again between airport and china, while you make y our visa, or while you visit hong kong i like this place in tsing yi, outside from the crowd and in a proper place, access by taxi, bus, metro, with mall and shopping, food, not problem to pass by hong kong and stay in the proper price. at least is bigger than any room in kowloon with refrigerator, decent bathroom. if you are a passer by, this is the place to stay while you are in hk.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral, is a nice budget chain, with the proper price considering HK prices for everything and the food is proper too for the passer by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08