Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - View Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 1191 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Siobhan W. Families with young children Ireland, July 30, 2012
large bright modern bedroom

vaulted ceiling , 25 high windows
5.7
A modern hotel with good size rooms for Hongkong . However , its location was not good . It basically was in the container port . There was a shuttle bus to the MRT (subway ) but it was very infrequent and ended early so you had to pay for a taxi . The main issue I had was the fact that the hotel served no food at all . There was no restaurant , cafe or bar . The only place to eat was two fast food premises in a small shopping centre or in the subway station , again fast food . I arrived after a long flight and wanted a beer and some food , but I had to make do with going to the 7/11 . The hotel was very large 30 stories high . Large groups of people booking in , yet only 2 or three reception staff and a very small lobby . Lifts were crowded . The whole place was rather hectic and manic with such crowds appearing to be constantly booking in and out.
Report this review
Steven K. Solo travelers Macau, July 14, 2012
Excellent Service

Room is clean and tidy with spectacular scene. Decoration is fashion and comfortable
7
The drawback is that the location is far from the MTR station. Although the hotel arranges shuttle bus for customer, it still takes time to get to the shopping area. Another thing worth mentioning is that the wifi service is too expensive in the hotel. Besides these disadvantages, it is a quite good place for traveler to get refreshed after journey.
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi service is charge at HKD110 per night
Report this review
Tam K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
good hotel for short stay

swimming pool, reasonable price, clean and good size room
7
We arrived very late, around 23:00, the staff are friendly and made us felt welcome. They are also helpful and informative. We found the room clean and tidy and the size are reasonable, don't forget in Hong Kong space is gold. The corridor is in open air, and very hot and sticky when you walk out the air conditioned room. Check out and check in are quick and no trouble. Telepone charge is high especially international call, so remember to buy a local phone card, very useful. By the way, the swimming pool is fantastic, although it took us 10 minutes to walk to the pool.
Nightlife Tip: Do ask the hotel staff where the 7-11 and where to eat breakfast, they will save you money
Report this review
Pui Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
tsing yi is more likely a residential area

the pool is huge and looks great.
4
some moldy smell found in the room once entered. stains are found in bathroom.
Report this review
Sandi J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Great Location with Small Room but still nice

The Location
6.7
It was nice hotel although small hotel but my niece and nephew like stay here. The view is interesting because near beach but the beach not for vacation. The receptionist nice but I have only have bad experience with one hotel employee that we should paid HKD 20 for adapter. Since I don't bring money at that time, I take my money in my room when I came back the other hotel employee said that I should not paid for the adapter. The bed and the equipment clean and new, and close with station to airport. I like staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice view hotel
Report this review
Alvin J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
Great location for a reasonable price!

Location!
7.3
The internet at the lobby is not working! It's ok for a short stay. Very close to the airport.
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Remote location with excellent view

Good view outside window
7.3
Many mainland tourists in the lobby, a bit crowded in the elevator lobby. However, the view outside the window was fantastic, you can see IFC and the light effect of sting ma bridge just outside the window.
Report this review
Lau A. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Pleasant sleep out during weekend

Beautiful scenic view from hotel rooms
7
We enjoyed a relax weekend in a plesant hotel room with nice view and good condition in both bed and washroom. The overall environment is clean and tidy. To our surprise, we saw firework at night, though it was in a great distant, we still experience a wonderful night with a firework performance in the sky. There is only one thing to point out that the television is too small, so it is suggested to change to bigger LCD television.
Report this review
Yuri G. Groups Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Good hotel but no restaurant

Simple and clean rooms
5.7
We like the room and hospitality of hotel staffs, but location is not favorable. We must call taxi to reach nearest MTR station. And we must go to another building to having our breakfast.
Report this review
Tse H. Couples China, June 30, 2012
strange atmosphere

cheap, big rooms
5.3
We stayed there one night before departing Hong Kong to Taiwan. The hotel was broken. I saw gaps between the lift doors and the bottom part of it. We lived on the top floor and it took us forever to wait for the lift to go down...The only thing good was we met a nice staff there who helped us to find restaurants that were still open at the night of bad weather.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ViewRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04