My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Yanwei Z. Couples China, August 30, 2011
good location to Disney park

Convinient transportation
7.3
very good stay with the hotel. good transportation especially the shuttle bus. even a bit far to most shopping malls but can easily take subway. what's more, disney land is just couple stops distance.
Lik K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 29, 2011
Great Hotel with reasonable price

Clean and tidy with reasonable price
8.7
The hotel is comparatively new. I can reach there on foot from the pier, however, it is a bit difficult to find. The room is tidy and clean. No room service after 9:00 pm In general, I am satisfied
Wong L. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2011
A very comfortable and nice hotel

Everything a very new, nice stuff
9.3
I have been V hotel for 2 nights.This is a very new hotel. Everthing for me is good and better than what i expect. The food in the restaurant is also very nice and it should be the best dinner that i ever have in Shenzhen.. For sure will visit again.
Karol J. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
Accomodating and friendly front desks

With shuttle going to MTR station
7.7
The receptionists are accomodating. Not so nice view in our room as it is facing the cargo area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the MTR map to get around HK easier and cheaper
Aurora I. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2011
not a good one

i haven't circled the hotel so i have not seen the best features of it
3.7
Hotel staff not so accommodating. The room is so small as compared to other hotels i've been to with the same category.
John V. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
very small rooms, expensive

watching the next door port container shipping from the window
4.7
Very hard to get any info from reception in english. Very frustrating stay. Went to pool complex, thinking it was part of the hotel, was not told it wasn't didn't take a towel, no help or advice from hotel reception. When we asked if there were any shops etc nearby. We were told none, take a taxi. However we later realised the hotel has a reasonable shopping Centre on the underground floors.. If only they had clear info in the reception of what is nearby, that would have been so much more helpful. Now I know all these things, a future stay will be much easier. But why did we have to learn the hard way, for the room price we paid! Lifts were a wait during busy times.
Shopping Tip: Taxi to the nearest MRT takes a reasonable amount of time $HKD40
Ang W. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2011
location is quite faraway from the mainland

quiet area, friendly staff
7.3
location is not good, pretty much faraway from the city area. however, facilities here are pretty much abundant.
Kong Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 21, 2011
I don't recommend Rambler Oasis Hotel

no
3
Guests without culture. Door lock was damaged. Deluxe room is very small and without carpet. Crazy 3-in-1 shampoo, conditioner and bathing cleaner. Poor!!!
Melisa Y. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2011
Minimalist Hotel

minimalist room interior
5.7
The receptionist/ front desk lady was rude. She's talking to us while doing something else, and when my friend wants to exchange money, she was scolding us. The other recept guy was okay. The location of the hotel is a bit far from MTR but there are shuttle bus in the hotel area. There is a shuttle bus also to Disneyland (HKD 35/ pax) supposed to be return shuttle. If take cab from Disney - Hotel will cost HKD 27 per trip.
Sturdy C. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2011
Out of the way, but worth the journey

Clean and Secure
7
We added a night to our original plans and even used our reward points. The staff were get and made sure we stayed in the same room as we made the bookings separately. The room was clean, though small, yet plenty of room even for our mass of luggage. We broke a cup in the room :S but mentioned it to the staff and they were very good about it and didn't charge us. Don't be surprised if you need to speak slowly and clearly the vast majority are probably first language Cantonese speakers. There is a local bus service to nearby metro stops, if you can cope with the little yellow and green bus journeys.
Hotel Feature Tip: $50HKD for a swim seems a lot but it is a very nice pool... though tricky to find the entrance, the staff will show you if you ask :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02