or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Kong Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 21, 2011
I don't recommend Rambler Oasis Hotel

no
3
Guests without culture. Door lock was damaged. Deluxe room is very small and without carpet. Crazy 3-in-1 shampoo, conditioner and bathing cleaner. Poor!!!
Melisa Y. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2011
Minimalist Hotel

minimalist room interior
5.7
The receptionist/ front desk lady was rude. She's talking to us while doing something else, and when my friend wants to exchange money, she was scolding us. The other recept guy was okay. The location of the hotel is a bit far from MTR but there are shuttle bus in the hotel area. There is a shuttle bus also to Disneyland (HKD 35/ pax) supposed to be return shuttle. If take cab from Disney - Hotel will cost HKD 27 per trip.
Sturdy C. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2011
Out of the way, but worth the journey

Clean and Secure
7
We added a night to our original plans and even used our reward points. The staff were get and made sure we stayed in the same room as we made the bookings separately. The room was clean, though small, yet plenty of room even for our mass of luggage. We broke a cup in the room :S but mentioned it to the staff and they were very good about it and didn't charge us. Don't be surprised if you need to speak slowly and clearly the vast majority are probably first language Cantonese speakers. There is a local bus service to nearby metro stops, if you can cope with the little yellow and green bus journeys.
Hotel Feature Tip: $50HKD for a swim seems a lot but it is a very nice pool... though tricky to find the entrance, the staff will show you if you ask :)
Sturdy C. Groups United Kingdom, July 25, 2011
We Love this Hotel/Hostel

Quiet and awesome pool (though does cost you extra)
7.7
This is a great Hostel version of a hotel, the rooms are small but then so are most rooms in hotels in Hong Kong unless you are willing to pay top dollar! The view of the Shipping containers from our windows wasn't the nicest in Hong Kong, but the internal balcony did overlook the pool. The air-con in the room is great!!
Hotel Feature Tip: To use the pool cost 50HKD but it is a lovely pool so is worth it.
Yeung D. Groups Hong Kong, July 8, 2011
Rambler Oasis Hotel

Price is attractive
5.7
Swimming pool needs to charge HK$100.00 is not reasonable. Transportation is not so convinence. Shuttle bus service is not so frequency. Just a small supermarket and less restaurant near the hotel.
Hung Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2011
Convenient and clean

convenience and clean
8
thanks for upgrading me during my stay in the hotel. The upgraded room is very nice, spaceous and clean. The bed is big enough, and the view is excellent. The location is convenience--you can travel to nearby shopping centre within 15mins, yet, the place is serene and silent.
Yim H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2011
quite place but remote to MTR

good view
6.3
hotel room is small for some superior room for my first stay, some smell from washroom and not very clean. sea view at higher floor. I have also stayed at other superior room which was bigger with high ceiling, better condition than the room for the first visit. good service from house keeping staff, but cleaning work was vary depends on who was on duty. It was hard to get a lift especially for the time of so many other tourists taking. should have people to control the lift operation. Basically, it could be a good choice to stay if there are frequent hotel shuttle service. It is one per hour and stop service around 7-8, it would be too early. If the service could be extended to 10pm, it would be better.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is an underground shopping area, have Watson, Cafe and congee place, laundry and discount shop. it is quite convenience for short term stay. There is parking lot but it is difficult to find the entrance, it is better to have a clear direction for parking. Therefore, it is better to take min-bus.
Zhou Z. Couples China, June 30, 2011
fairly new hotel with good price

easy access to Disneyland
6.7
The room is clean and tidy. Except for the big storyheight, everything could say wonderful with this price.
Manwai L. Groups Hong Kong, June 26, 2011
resonable price with service

desent room
7
near airport with shuttle service, near to disneyland too. clean and tidy room with container port view. really special. 15 mins ride to tsing yi mtr with shuttle bus service. there is a large shopping mall at tsing yi already, can do a lot crazy shopping there. there are many mainlanders staying there. so quite noisy.
Yim H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2011
Good view of the to lo hsrbour

Very quiet and fresh air
6
Deluxe room is very spacious and good view. I like the scenery to the bridge. The service counter staff were very nice and helpful. Although it is not very convenient in commuting, the mini buses are still accessable.
Hotel Feature Tip: There was an undeeground shopping area, very convenient to access convenience shop and other fsst food restaurant. It is right at the mini bus stops where it is easy to access public traffic. Mini buses also are connected to tding yi mall and also to kwan fong which are free to shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05