or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1032 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1032)
Sort by:
Anne N. Groups New Zealand, October 28, 2011
Value for money, reasonable size room for HongKong

only one stop away from Disneyland and close to Lantau island
7
rooms were clean and reasonably spacious. no eating nor shopping within walking distance but the bus service was very frequent and cheap taking us to either kwai fong or tsing yi mtr stations. so it wasn't a problem for us. i think we chose the correct hotel as our intention was to stay somewhere close to disneyland and also lantau island.
Leow J. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2011
Great hotel but small room...

Clean, quiet & great view
7.7
Love my stay at this hotel... Room been clean daily... Great view (I'm staying on the 28th floor) Bad point: Lack of free wifi
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, October 10, 2011
Hotel to stay passing by

Position in the proper Place close to airports
5.3
I was just close to airport, mall and the port, doing some port business, is great if you are doing the same, you wont have your common amenities or super bed or things like that , but I was doing my things on the HIT and that was the perfect place to stay there.
Restaurant Tip: Maritime Square has everything you need to eat , shop or buy, just 5 minutes from the Hotel, very convenient.
Yin J. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2011
Great room with convenient location

Spacious, luxurious but inexpensive, great view to sea and perfect reachability to both city and airport.
9
Stay was nice and comfortable. Shower is very satisfying and the same to the mattresses. View is great with the height on 30th floor and looked out to the Stonegutter bridge, the longest cable-stayed bridge in the world. It's just half an hour to either Disneyland or airport or Kowloon city by MTR, totally convenient spot for travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go Disneyland and shopping at Tung Chung Shopping Centre.
Freddy Y. Couples Indonesia, October 9, 2011
Rambler Oasis Hotel

ok
6
okay hotel but the buildong kinda old. the swimming pool is huge but looks dirty.. overall okay
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, October 9, 2011
Hotel to stay passing by

Position in the proper Place close to airports
5
Well , is in the middle between airport and hong kong, do not expect the service of a full class hotel, but is close to the MTR ( Like 20 hk dollar taxi ) or take the hotel free bus, mostly the convenience on the price and me for the location as I was in the docks , that makes it important, you will have your containers right in front of you if that is your purpose. It is not noisy as people say here, they are exaggerating. Food is scarce if you are looking for an stake on your own hotel, this is most an Asian lodge for HK tours. So, under those circumstances the restaurants in the basements are truly the Asian Fast food type.
Restaurant Tip: Get to the MTR Maritime Square for nice eating and shopping.
Xiaotong L. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good Service
7.3
Transportation is a little bit inconvenient due to the location of hotel
Min L. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Not satisfied, but will do~

There's a small mart to meet your basic needs
6
Oasis has a big room that comes with a more complete items in the room. They have a safe and complete set of toiletries. However, Oasis has more distance to the bus stop and the mart downstairs. The hotel is about 10 minutes mini bus ride from the MTR stations Kwai Fong or Tsing Yi. The choice is yours depending on where you want to go. The bus ride to Kwai Fong was HKD 3.40 and HKD 3.00 to Tsing Yi. There's a huge mall connected to the Tsing Yi MTR, "Maritime Square" and there's a factory outlet near the Kwai Fong MTR. From the 2 MTR stations, it is about 20 minutes MTR Ride to get to the Mong Kok station where the street stuffs are. Tsing Yi is also connected to the Hong Kong station, which will bring you to central in about 25 minutes depending on the crowd. Its relatively near to the Airport, HKD 210 for a taxi ride (takes 30 minutes or so), or alternatively you can travel to Tsing Yi and take the Airport Express at HKD 60 (takes about an hour). It is also close to Disneyland and Hong Kong as Tsing Yi has a direct MTR line to these places. Since there's no food and services provided by the hotel and its at least 15 minutes away from the stations, we are glad that there is a mini mall below the hotel. There's Cafe de Coral to meet your food needs, a mini mart to meet your snacks and water needs, a Watsons to meet your medical needs and a 7 - 11 to meet your 24 hour miscellaneous needs. Since the hotel is quite inconvenient, we find that this is the best feature of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are like us who get up and go roam around and is just back to the rooms for a shower and sleep, this place is generally ok. The bed is more on the hard side but once you are worn out from the day's activity, you will fall asleep anyway. This hotel is also great for those who visits HK just to go to Disneyland since its nearby. This hotel is definitely not for those who will spend ample of time in the hotel. There's no services and the room only has a TV. Do note that you will require quite a bit of traveling time and the queue for the mini bus can get quite horrendous and when you are all tired and worn out for the day, it can be quite taxing to get back to the hotel. Last but not least, the hotel is near to the harbor, so the noise is a 24 hour thing. If you are a light sleeper, avoid the hotel.
Kelsey C. Families with young children United States of America, October 7, 2011
Enjoyed our stay.

There is a great gym facility if you are looking to get some excercise in.
7.3
We stayed two nights and it was our first trip into Hong Kong. The hotel is a short bus ride to the Metro. The gym was very nice and the pool was nice as well. We did not see the $15.00 HKD per person fee to use the pool. We did not have time to use the pool, but it looked nice. This is our first trip into Hong Kong, so we are not sure if this is common, but the only plug in the room was in the bathroom. The rooms were clean. Overall, we had a decent stay for a reasonable price.
Cecilia C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Very clean and cozy rooms
7.3
the rambler oasis hotel is far from the shopping area. it was good a shuttle bus is free from and to the hotel and mtr on schedule. a shuttle bus is also available to and from tsim shat tsui for only. otherwise you will spend hk to and from the hotel if you take a taxi from the mtr to the hotel. great lovely hotel. very comfortable and cozy. i enjoyed my stay in this hotel. i will recommend to my friends and relatives.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06