or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Fung S. Couples China, June 25, 2011
Price is very good

Cheap
6.3
it's my 3rd time to stay here, the price is pretty good! the room is ok(don't expect too much for this price) clean enough. service is just fair. location is a problem for tourist as it's really far away from the centre
Simon C. Groups New Zealand, June 25, 2011
Big hotel but small rooms

Convenience with a small shopping mall below
6.7
the room was very small and narrow. the toilet was just enough for a person to squeeze in. there was no air-conditioning from the lift hall to the room. it took some time for the room to "cool down" after checking in. it was not comfortable at all especially during hot summer season. the main entrance with a slope for handicap people was blocked and shut due to "typhoon". i went to stay at the hotel with my elderly mother on a wheel chair. i had to struggle to get into the hotel to inform the receptionist to open the main entrance so that i could push my mother up the slope into the hotel lobby. it was not a pleasant thing to do as my mother had to wait in the rain. the hotel staff at that time were busy with people checking in. they should take note of any inconvenience caused to handicap people.
Shopping Tip: A small shopping mall is below the hotel. Two fast-food restaurants offering both Chinese and Western food are located in the shopping mall.
Anthony A. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2011
Simply great hotel that is at ease to stay.;

Best room i ever had.
9.3
I had a very relaxing stay and is worth of a stay. My best stay outside in the Philippines! Keep up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Overlooking the terminal station where i had acquired how organized the place is that is very pleasant to look at. Same as with how i am impress with the view of Hong Kong island. Outstanding!
James L. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2011
The hotel is located at Tsying Yi and it is among

The hotel has good service, location is alright, and the pool is well like it said, extremely long pool.
6
The room is incredibly small. It is facing the container terminal so I won't say the view is awesome. It has a great staff just the room decos look cheap and it is like my own dorm room. There is no dining facility and you must go back to the mtr station to find food. You have to walk a marathon to goto the pool which is shared by the tenants of the development.
Nightlife Tip: There is no night life around the Tsying Yi district.
Ria Z. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2011
Clean room and bathroom

location
6
The room is okay for us and clean. Near MTR going to Disneyland. Shuttle is provided by the hotel when you go to MTR. Nice service.
Brian K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2011
Great location, small but very clean rooms

location, cleanliness, view
8
All was great except for the frequent problems with the internet and the large amount of VERY loud guests arriving late each evening ( I think from the mainland)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an Octopus card!!!!
Yah H. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2011
Average Hotel, inconvenient location

Quiet Hotel
5
stayed here for a short getaway to hk. chose this hotel for its proximity to disneyland and airport. that being said, it is really quite a distance from tsing yi mtr to the hotel (walkable, but with many overhead bridges and rather dark spots), so the free hotel shuttle (that i mostly caught in the morning) was greatly appreciated. but it could really be more frequent than what is currently provided. also ended up taking a taxi from tsing yi mtr back to the hotel every night (hkd24) as i could never manage to factor in the hotel shuttle in the evenings.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are hardly any amenities around the hotel, only a 7-11 store some distance away. May have to stock up on munchies or snacks if you must have your breakfast before you go off for the day. Otherwise the nearest bustling place is around Tsing Yi MTR vicinity, which is quite a distance away.
Yah H. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2011
Basic Hotel with great staff

Helpful Staff
5
Generally clean hotel. It's really quite basic, though a tad disappointed that the hotel only provided 3-in-1 soap, shampoo and conditioner in a dispenser in the shower (no bath tub). Location is rather far from amenities like eateries, so be forewarned.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are no eating places within walking distance from the hotel. Take your meals at wherever you may be before making your way back. The nearest lively area would be around the Tsing Yi MTR area. Quite a distance from Tsing Yi MTR, so be prepared with some change for taxi rides or the mini-bus ride from Tsing Yi MTR to hotel.
Mami N. Groups Japan, June 16, 2011
far from the city but clean

frequent mini bus
6.3
be prepared for the laude mainland chinese tourists if you are staying this hotel. they may push you away when you are waiting for the elevator or mini bus.
Hotel Feature Tip: you have to pay 20hkd or so for using their swimming pool.
Mami N. Groups Japan, June 16, 2011
clean hotel with bad elevator

near from airport
6.3
can take mini bus to tsing yi station or kwai fong station where there is a lot of shops.interesting view from hotel room.
Hotel Feature Tip: unable to take mini bus if you have huge laggages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01