Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 1181 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Sea view, although it is with tons of containers
6.3
The room is lovely and the mattress is not bad. But the wall is quite thin. I can hear someone walked outside. As we watched a horror movie in our room. And it comes with lots of screaming, we quite worried someone outside would think there was a murder in our room. And the room is quite small, and the bed is in the middle of the room. We had to walk through the bed and get inside the room. But the width between the wall and the bed is less than 6 inches. It's not an easy task to get inside the room if you are carring a luggage. Besides, the toilet is between the bed and the front door. So every time while I want to go to the toilet, I have to walk on the bed. Maybe because of there are plenty of mainland tourists stay in that hotel, the hotel staff can't speak English well. And took time to understand what I said while I just asked them to give me the business card of the hotel for a record of my own. And then they gave me a piece of copied paper instead of an appropriate business card.
Report this review
Anna B. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Great for short overnight stay between flights

distance to airport without the airport hotel cost
7.7
we had a 9 hour overnight stop over in hong kong before flying out early morning, we chose this hotel as it was easy to get to for this purpose. we caught the mtr from the airport to tsing yi, its cheaper to buy 2 x one way tickets for hk$90 than 2 seperate returns so we did this. the journey took 20 minutes to tsing yi we then caught a taxi the five minute journey to the hotel. . the hotel is big, efficient and perfect for an overnight before going back to the airport, it had everything we needed so we didn;t have to unpack our bags, toothpaste, flannel, toothbrush, comb etc. room was big, sheets were clean the view over the port was fascinating, we watched the cranes lifting and moving the containers from our 29th floor room for ages! there is a 7/11 convenience store within 2 minute walk in case you arrive late at night, we got pot noodles and used the kettle in our room to cook them. only downside was the room was a little cold but the duvet was snug and we could have turned on the portable heater had it been that much of a problem
Report this review
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, February 5, 2012
Passing By from The Airport to the Mainland

cafe de corral on the bottom, cheap taxi to the mtr, from mtr to anywhere.
7
again between airport and china, while you make y our visa, or while you visit hong kong i like this place in tsing yi, outside from the crowd and in a proper place, access by taxi, bus, metro, with mall and shopping, food, not problem to pass by hong kong and stay in the proper price. at least is bigger than any room in kowloon with refrigerator, decent bathroom. if you are a passer by, this is the place to stay while you are in hk.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral, is a nice budget chain, with the proper price considering HK prices for everything and the food is proper too for the passer by.
Report this review
Luk K. Groups Hong Kong, February 4, 2012
location was great , but crowd by mainland travell

good location
6
just meet my expectation , couldnt expect more from the groups of tour and lousy people from china...
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
Basic Room at Decent Rate

away from crowded city, short bus trip to mts station
5.3
stayed at this hotel a few days after chinese new year. rates were about double the normal, but that was true everywhere in hong kong during the holiday week. room was basic, small and clean. furniture was low quality, but functional. there was no heat in the room and it was very cold. finally called at 3am to got a portable heater delivered by housekeeping. they had one sent within 15 minutes and it stayed all remaining nights of my visit. this hotel is part of a bigger facility which includes several other hotels. they share facilities such as pool and gym. these cost extra. and speaking of costing extra, getting internet in your room was very expensive and i refused to pay the almost i was quoted. however, you can use wireless in the lobby for free. the only problem using internet in the lobby is, there is no place to sit. well, that's not exactly true, there are places to sit but you just aren't allowed. they are blocked for special users like longterm residents and people buying coffee. when the coffee shop is closed (most of the time) they put a rope and sign up saying they are cleaning (not true). the message here is, management doesn't care about its customer too much. one last thing to know, this hotel is built right next to a cargo container loading facility. the cargo is moving 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. the windows of the rooms face this operation and even on the very top floor, you will hear it. its not a huge noise, but it will be there in the quiet of night.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel has no restaurant of its own, however there is at ground level about 100 meters away, a small shopping and restaurant area. other than that, you have to drive, taxi or bus to find something.
Report this review
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
A clean hotel but doesn't have heat at a/c during

the bed is good
6.3
Locating at Tsing Yi, not close to TST or Mongkok. The price is competative compare to other hotel at Kowloon. I will choose this hotel again if I have no choice.
Report this review
Chia L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2012
Very bad experience, almost catch cold

location is OK
3
No heater in winter time. Very cold.I almost catched a cold You'd better wear a big coat when go to bad as the cover is very small as well, which I never seen that before in a hotel. It shall be used for a kid.
Report this review
Li L. Families with young children United States of America, January 26, 2012
dirty bed and small room, but service is ok

good window view
6
don't feel bad,i would like they offer me a clean blankets and pilows. the blankets, sheets and pilow seemed be washed already but there were alot of dirt on them, i thouth they don't use them for a long time. the people is ok, except a guy who might be working at the parking department, yeid at the cunstomes (not me)because the life was full he couldn't up.
Report this review
Wong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Nice Hotel with good view

Good Harbour View
6.3
The view of the hotel is good. However, some of the facilities, i.e. toilet, should be repaired as it will be easily congested. Staffs are very nice. However, more manpower should be put on the front desk.
Report this review
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel but quite small rooms

Near to the airport
7
New location,quite remote from shopping complex,But near airport. I choose this because,ill be arrving late and i wanna save for taxi.so,next day i go to another hotel in kowloon.but its all the same,for backpackers not so bad,but not for family.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03