or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Yah H. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2011
Basic Hotel with great staff

Helpful Staff
5
Generally clean hotel. It's really quite basic, though a tad disappointed that the hotel only provided 3-in-1 soap, shampoo and conditioner in a dispenser in the shower (no bath tub). Location is rather far from amenities like eateries, so be forewarned.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are no eating places within walking distance from the hotel. Take your meals at wherever you may be before making your way back. The nearest lively area would be around the Tsing Yi MTR area. Quite a distance from Tsing Yi MTR, so be prepared with some change for taxi rides or the mini-bus ride from Tsing Yi MTR to hotel.
Mami N. Groups Japan, June 16, 2011
far from the city but clean

frequent mini bus
6.3
be prepared for the laude mainland chinese tourists if you are staying this hotel. they may push you away when you are waiting for the elevator or mini bus.
Hotel Feature Tip: you have to pay 20hkd or so for using their swimming pool.
Mami N. Groups Japan, June 16, 2011
clean hotel with bad elevator

near from airport
6.3
can take mini bus to tsing yi station or kwai fong station where there is a lot of shops.interesting view from hotel room.
Hotel Feature Tip: unable to take mini bus if you have huge laggages.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2011
lovely hotel

frendly staff
6
so far so good,room is small and no coffee house at this hotel.the bus stop is quite a distance from the hotel.to be honest this hotel is value for money and the room consider clean and tidy,i will come back to this hotel in future.
Mayuki A. Solo travelers Japan, June 16, 2011
great staff

clean room
9
i stayed one night . this hotel was really nice , the room was neat and clean . when i chek-in they upgraded my room and i stayed at top floor so view from the room was wonderful. all staff were also amazing . only 5 to 10 min by taxi from airport express station which was very convenient . i strongly recommend this hotel for your next staying in hk .
Mami N. Groups Japan, June 14, 2011
far from the city

not too tiny
5
bit too far from the city so it was not that great but mini bus comes frequently so it helps a lot. Very annoying tourists from main land china is all over this hotel and they are so noisy and rude. so you need to prepare for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: interesting view from the windows.
Mami N. Groups Japan, June 12, 2011
so many mainland chinese!

frequent mini buses
6
unable to use elevator since there were so many mainland chinese who will push you away even you were there earlier than them. Also Their voice can be heard even you are inside of your room because they speak so laud. Elevator door gets stuck sometimes and takes long time to let it close.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are staying there for a month, they will let you use some lounge area where you can use wireless connection to the internet.
Muhong L. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2011
Decent Hotel with Good Pricing

Good Room, Nice Swimming Pool
6.7
stayed for 3d/2n before flying off due to its proximity to hkg int'l airport. ideal for people who don't mind the location. fed by two light buses - to kwai fong mtr stn and tsing yi mtr stn respectively. okay services, good room with nice bathroom and view, however internet access only free in the lobby, which can get very loud due to the massive (you've been warned) loads of mainland tourists. swimming pool is nice, but we had to pay for entry and it is co-shared by the nearby rambler crest residents, so it can be alittle awkward. nevertheless, an ok experience for me and my friend, except that check-in could be alittle more efficient.
Shopping Tip: Take 88G to Kwai Fong for shopping and dining at Metroplaza!
Abang Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2011
A good place to stay in Hong Kong

Comfortable, clean
6.7
Rambler Oasis Hotel is an affordable place to stay @ Hong Kong. Me, myself, with my friends, had a great stay there and i would like to recommend this hotel to everyone. Especially those in a tight budget. Make sure ure fit enough as you have to walk a lot since this hotel located at Tsing Yi Island. Dont worry coz HK provide us a superb public transportation. Take 88F Mini Bus if you want to go to MTR Tsing Yi Station. it only cost you 3HKD. Buy Octupus Card to make your life easier in HK. This card can be use for any public transportation in HK, plus for shopping as well. :)
Nasha K. Couples June 3, 2011
quite a room for such price

reasonable price
6.7
i'd choose this hotel the next time i visit hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's not a good hotel if your plan is to enjoy the night life coz the hotel cannot be reached by mtr. you need to catch thr 88f bus and the last one is only 11 o'clock.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01