or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Yichuan S. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2011
Tiny room with a view of the harbor!

Ideal location, nice view, friendly staffs and very convenient to travel arnd
8.3
Traveling arnd was easy via minibus, mtr and cab. Relatively cheap, good shopping, cheap food and the staffs are approachable when in doubt or require directions to locations. A very quiet hotel with the exception of the china tourists. I dun understand y they need to shout when they talk, they're very rude, pushing, squeezing and shoving ppl. This china ppl are so uncivilized!
Shopping Tip: Get an octopus card - worth it and useful if ur planning to go everywhere via the buses and mtr. 88F - a form of shuttle bus from the hotel to tsing Yi mtr. Costs 3hkd each trip. Bout 5 min to the station. Shopping - mongkok, yau ma tei, temple st at Jordan mtr, food can be found relatively everywhere. Sightseeing - peak tram to e peak, cable car ride, madamme tussauds.
Nathaniel O. Solo travelers Kenya, March 26, 2011
Slightly Out, However, Great and Accessible

Clean, Feels right
8.7
I had a good stay here. Eventhough I was worried that its outside the main action areas of Hong Kong, I dont regret it. ITs easily accessible from any part of HongKong and it has a feel that most HK hotels lack.
Qin Y. Couples China, March 25, 2011
Good value Hotel

Clean but basic
6.7
Hotel was ideal for an overnight stay as a stoppover
Ng R. Business travelers Canada, March 25, 2011
nice services

none
5.7
i hope the hotel make a warning sign to asks the tourist keep quiet. so far the hotel services is pretty good, next time i will come back again.
Lakambini L. Business travelers Philippines, March 17, 2011
Near Airport

Location
5.3
Small rooms, but adequate for a night's stay. No restaurant, but Bbreakfast available at another hotel besides it.
Wai T. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2011
Nice budget hotel

Clean room, honest cleaner.
7.3
The hotel upgraded us to a superior twin bed room. It was about 1/3 bigger than the standard room. The beds are about 1m wide. Toilet is big enough and comfort. We can enjoy a good view of the container terminal and the Ma Wan harbor. Room is clean enough and the cleaner is very honest. They didn't take my money even I carelessly left my money and the Octopus card in the room. You may take the minivan 88G to the Kwai Fong MTR station (operate till 23:30)or 88D to the Tsing Yi MTR station.
Restaurant Tip: There are more choices of restaurants in the Tsing Yi MTR shopping mall.
Colin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2011
Poor service ... Small rooms .. Avoid

Free bus to local MTR station
4
Probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Wifi (only in the lobby which normally resembles a zoo). Rooms are very small but are clean. Best advise is avoid this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free bus to local MTR station hourly with direct links to Kowloon, Hong Kong island and the airport.
Liu Y. Groups China, March 5, 2011
perfect :)

convinient to airport.
8
I chose this hotel just for faye's concert @ asian expo, you can take 88F from railway station to the hotel about 10 mins. cool!
Pak L. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location is Great, Inferior decoration is warm and comfortable.
8
Room is samll, but well-equiped, also decoration is warm and comfortable. Just around 3min walk from MTR station. Near night market - Temple Street with 1min walk and amazing fods. This is very good for visitos if low desire for hotel room since good location is in old downtown.
Philip M. Business travelers Denmark, February 28, 2011
Large hotel with no personal atmosphere

Reasonably prices (due to last minute reservation?) and upgrading to deluxe offered free of charge upon arrival
5.7
- Card key never worked inspite of reception tried to fix failure twice, - housekeeping had to open door every time needed. - Quite some noise, even during night time, due to the fact that it is situated close to the container port - the so called garden area were without interest

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06