Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1576 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1576 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Tak W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Near to airport and Comfortable bed
Near to airport, comfortable bed and accessible with public transport
It is a very basic hotel with minimum room facility, e.g. air-con, conformable beds, big mirror, small old-fashion CRT television, bath room amenities. Don't expect any value-add in the room and there is no wifi. I find it is a hotel mainly cater for Chinese Tourist.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Leong Q. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Affordable and accessible
Clean, location and service
Was there for 3 nights. Hotel is considered very cheap for Hong Kong but yet the room was surprisingly good for this rate. Although a bit out of the way in Tsing Yi, it is still near enough to Tsim Sha Tsui and Central by MTR. Highly recommend this hotel to others!
Reviewed October 24, 2013

TSOI S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Rambler Oasis Hotel
reasonable price, clean room, comfortable room
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hui K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nil
nil
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Tang Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Valuable and clean
Very clean and valuable
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Fung L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
No second time
New and clean
Bad experience when I checked in at nearly 1 am: front desk staff not very helpful (when I asked about nearby restaurants but was given no clear information); no TV remote control in the room (explained that they had just replaced new TV, and needed to FIND the remote out so needed some time before they can find it or I could try to press the buttons at the back of TV myself; and breakfast is provided by Cafe de Corol (a local fast food chain) at the (much higher) price + service charges!! I don't see I have the reason to stay here for one more night really! And it did chase me out early in the morning for they had noisy maintenance works that day right outside my room!!! This is not a hotel for leisure travellers. It's just catered for Mainland China group tours. Good businesses
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Kefeng S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
clean and close to the airport
clean, professional staff and close to the airport
good, clean, professional staff and close to the airport.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

William G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
A short but nice and accommodated stay
location, friendly staff and a nice room
We checked in at night as typhoon Usagi was approaching. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had to get up early for a 7:30 flight, and the staff was there to assist in any way possible. The room was nice with high ceilings and a well designed bathroom. The only regret I have is missing the pool and the gym.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Chau M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Warm welcome
Friendly staff, close to the airport and affordable price
The hotel is so convenient to airport, shops and restaurants. The staff are very helpful and friendly with smiles. It was a pleasant stay in HK!
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Irene H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing and comfortable
Cleanliness, easy to get to MRT station and quiet surroundings
Comfortable and easy to get to the Ngong Ping Cable Car and Disneyland which was the reason I stayed here before moving out to the HK mainland for shopping and food.
Reviewed September 17, 2013