or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
995 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (995)
Sort by:
Pak L. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location is Great, Inferior decoration is warm and comfortable.
8
Room is samll, but well-equiped, also decoration is warm and comfortable. Just around 3min walk from MTR station. Near night market - Temple Street with 1min walk and amazing fods. This is very good for visitos if low desire for hotel room since good location is in old downtown.
Philip M. Business travelers Denmark, February 28, 2011
Large hotel with no personal atmosphere

Reasonably prices (due to last minute reservation?) and upgrading to deluxe offered free of charge upon arrival
5.7
- Card key never worked inspite of reception tried to fix failure twice, - housekeeping had to open door every time needed. - Quite some noise, even during night time, due to the fact that it is situated close to the container port - the so called garden area were without interest
Ivan T. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, quite, clean,

good price .
7.7
everthing is good, i love it, i will come back again..
Korry S. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2011
Good Value for Money

free shuttle service to the nearest mtr station
7.3
the room is small but i guess that normal for hongkong. the hotel is very clean though. the view from the room window is a very busy harbour. the nearest mtr station is tsing yi, that has express train service to the airport. so if you just arrive from the airport this hotel is quite convenience. there's also a mall at tsing-yi station with lots of food stall
Shopping Tip: Go to hong kong at the end of season, because there usually lots of Sale.
Wing K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Great location but small rooms

The View
6.3
Transportation to the MTR Station was not convenient
Carissa T. Families with young children February 21, 2011
Very helpful hotel staff

there is a mini bus that u can ride that stops at the mtr station. it is also the same bus that drops us off from the mtr station to our hotel.
7
it was a good stay. most of my companions loved our stay at the rambler oasis hotel because of their accommodating and helpful staff.
Mei H. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2011
Good price but tiny room

Clean and good price
6.3
clean hotel
Restaurant Tip: Little choices around the hotel
Yow Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2011
Comfortable accommodation in an unusual location

Decent-sized, up-to-date rooms; relatively well-connected despite location
8.7
i chose this hotel since rates were reasonable and it was located in tsing yi, near disney. getting to disney is easy since the hotel provides transportation there each morning. if you miss that, there are free hotel shuttle buses or cheap public light shuttle buses to get to tsing yi mtr station (also an airport express stop), from which you can get to virtually anywhere else. tsing yi mtr is also connected to maritime square, a pretty big mall housing several well-known brand names. while some past reviewers have dismissed the hotel due to round-the-clock container port operations just in front of the hotel, i found it a pretty interesting prospect. having the rambler channel and port outside your window did bring an accompanying constant-but-faint rumble of machinery, but it also came with plenty of twinkling lights at night from the port and tsing ma bridge (prettier than some "harbour view" room i got on the main hk island). earplugs, earphones or your own music on portable speakers would solve the problem. this hotel is located next to 2 others, and the nearby rambler plaza houses various shops, a supermarket and a couple of cafes with decent food. for its price, decent rooms, proximity to places i wanted to go, relative ease of commute to different other locations and serene surroundings (compared to the more usual areas in hk)... no regrets on choosing this hotel!
Travel tip: Don't be restricted by the free hotel shuttle... learn to take the (cheap) public transport and this place will be a pretty easy commute to almost anywhere!
Lau H. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2011
not very good

nothing
4
operators say the price level in hong kong and lebanon to go into a little ..
Lynda C. Couples Ireland, February 1, 2011
Perfect

So Clean! Great view!
8.3
we were only in hong kong for 3 days, our flight arrived in late and our outbound flight was very early so the location of this hotel was perfect! half way between city and airport, via airtrain. the room was on the small side but it was so so so clean! the view from the bedroom was beautiful. the staff were friendly,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08