or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambler Oasis Hotel

1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception
Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 822

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1094 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Muhong L. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2011
Decent Hotel with Good Pricing

Good Room, Nice Swimming Pool
6.7
stayed for 3d/2n before flying off due to its proximity to hkg int'l airport. ideal for people who don't mind the location. fed by two light buses - to kwai fong mtr stn and tsing yi mtr stn respectively. okay services, good room with nice bathroom and view, however internet access only free in the lobby, which can get very loud due to the massive (you've been warned) loads of mainland tourists. swimming pool is nice, but we had to pay for entry and it is co-shared by the nearby rambler crest residents, so it can be alittle awkward. nevertheless, an ok experience for me and my friend, except that check-in could be alittle more efficient.
Shopping Tip: Take 88G to Kwai Fong for shopping and dining at Metroplaza!
Abang Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2011
A good place to stay in Hong Kong

Comfortable, clean
6.7
Rambler Oasis Hotel is an affordable place to stay @ Hong Kong. Me, myself, with my friends, had a great stay there and i would like to recommend this hotel to everyone. Especially those in a tight budget. Make sure ure fit enough as you have to walk a lot since this hotel located at Tsing Yi Island. Dont worry coz HK provide us a superb public transportation. Take 88F Mini Bus if you want to go to MTR Tsing Yi Station. it only cost you 3HKD. Buy Octupus Card to make your life easier in HK. This card can be use for any public transportation in HK, plus for shopping as well. :)
Nasha K. Couples June 3, 2011
quite a room for such price

reasonable price
6.7
i'd choose this hotel the next time i visit hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's not a good hotel if your plan is to enjoy the night life coz the hotel cannot be reached by mtr. you need to catch thr 88f bus and the last one is only 11 o'clock.
Leanne D. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2011
Relaxing, clean & comfortable

Amazing pool
8.7
Clean & quiet. Good service. The pool area is so beautiful, but it is a long walk to get there and costs an extra 50 HKD per time. But it is worth it. Visit the Sky Garden - a quiet place to relax and reflect. Shopping mall near the hotel does not have a lot to offer. Plan on taking a bus or taxi ($20 HKD to Tsing Yi MTR)if you want more choice of restaurants or shopping. Taxis are convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool closes at 6pm, so plan on swimming in the morning or afternoon.
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2011
Good location and lovely view from rooms

Location, Rooms
8.3
stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of may. the location was great, only a 15 minute walk from the tsing yi mtr station or there is a free shuttle to and from hotel to the mtr station at certain times. the room was a good size, comfortable bed and enough space to store our clothes for 3 days (2 backpacks). we had an excellent view looking down towards hong kong island through the freight terminals which quite interesting to watch especially at night.
Raymond B. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2011
great rooms bad location

good clean rooms was pleasantly surprised
6
Staff were friendly in general accomodation was lovely not well located for night time meals didnt find out about courtesy bus till we were checking out .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed ocean park was a good day out with lots to see and do
Ho K. Couples China, May 13, 2011
Besutiful Hotel

pricing and location are near the city area
6.3
living room is very comfort, transportation seem not easy to find, the car park fee is too expensive. no eating facilities provide user take the dinner or lunch. tv is too small, decoration for the room feel very good.
Frances R. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2011
Good hotel but small rooms

accessible to disneyland, nongping360 and citygate mall. honest cleaner and helpful receptionist/information
7
accessible to airport, disneyland, nongping360 and citygate mall. honest cleaner and helpful receptionist/information. small rooms, far from the city but if you're going to the accessible places w/c i mentioned, rambler oasis is a good place. outside is a bit cold cause the location is high. they also have a shuttle going to the mtr(tsing yi) and going back to the hotel.
Travel tip: You should have an itinerary when you want to go to Hong Kong.Everything should be put there as only few people speaks english. Even drivers doesn't speak english based from our experienced.You'll get lost if you don't know the place. So, always bring with you a map and an itinerary.
Mary P. Couples Australia, May 3, 2011
Hotel was nice and clean

good customer service
5
Hotel was in Tsing Yi which is a small island in between Lantau and Kowloon. Not much of an issue getting to and from the mainland as well as all the major sight seeing areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great tourist attractions are Madam Tusauds, The Peak, Cable Car ride to Giant Buddah and Ocean Park.
Jyh M. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2011
great service,nice room

It very near the airport and expo.
8.3
we upgrade from superior to deluxe room with best price.deluxe room more confortable.when we check out and took the free shuttle bus from hotel to mtr station.the bus was break down,and the hotel was very sweet to hire the taxi to pick up us without any charges.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRambler Oasis Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Rambler Oasis Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01