or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort)

Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop Terrace Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Restaurant Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - r Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Guest Room Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and Beverages Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool Side Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Exterior Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool Side Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
553 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Laura U. Groups United States of America, January 22, 2012
Great location, lovely hotel

Great location, great breakfast, nice staff and a pool!
8.7
i had a great time and really enjoyed the hotel! the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. the location is perfect for visiting siem reap and shopping at the day market and the night market. the rooms were very comfortable and pretty, but be sure to bring some bug spray because there are tons of misquotes! the salt water pool was refreshing and it is a great hotel to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Angkor Wat
Lois D. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
beatiful, romatic, quiet, relaxing

swimming pools
10
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was busy as it was chinese new year the only down side to that was we booked late and we couldnt stay for longer!!!We stayed at the banana boutique and one next door which was the same group. It was beautiful, quiet, romantic, relaxing. The staff welcomed you on arrival the breakfast and decor was modern but still had a great theme. The rooms were excellent and the shower facilities were amazing. The only problem some nights were the dogs barking in the night. People do like their pet dogs in cambodia, but still loved our stay
Zoe B. Families with young children New Zealand, January 21, 2012
Very friendly hotel

fantastic staff, great location , great with kids
8.7
We recently stayed at this great resort. Our little villa was lovely with the double room downstairs and a really large balcony upstairs. There was a stone bath on the balcony which was a really quirky touch and fun. The staff were all fantastic and had good english. They really worked hard to make us feel very welcome. You can move between the two hotel complexes and so have the choice of two pools and two restaurants. Breakfast was great . Good food and really filling. Have the pancakes !! They are to die for. All in all we had a lot of fun . My four year old boy felt happy and relaxed there . The location is perfecrt for walking into town. We will definately go back for our next trip to Siem Reap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can negotiate a fair price by using the Tuk Tuk drivers from the hotel for Angkor.
Tracey M. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
relaxing base for exploring angkor

friendly staff, good location, great breakfast, nice atmosphere
7.3
We stayed 4 nights in January 2012. The staff were generally very helpful and friendly, and everything they helped us organise was very punctual. Our tuk tuk driver, Suk (organised by the hotel), was fantastic. The atmosphere at the hotel was really relaxing, and it was in the perfect location. Close enough to walk to town, and far enough away to escape the noise. The rooms were good with a comfy, firm bed. However there were lots of mosquitoes (possibly encouraged by pots of still water around the resort?) And the wooden doors on our room and to our bathroom did not close properly. We were on the ground floor and I can't help feeling being upstairs would have been much more private. Staff generally gathered outside our bedroom - but this was not a big deal since mostly we were exploring Angkor Wat or the town. Perhaps if the ground rooms were a different price point then folk could choose what they value most.
Noel M. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2012
Great location, atmosphere and staff

Pool, drinks, architecture
8.7
loved the atmosphere and pool/bar. short drive to angkor wat and bayon. 3 minutes walk to central market, restaurants, nightlife. quiet. staff was very attentive and knowledgable. taxis waiting to serve yet not bothersome. very good value, especially after we had stayed at the very expensive (usd per night) hotel de la paix ( as in la pay way too much for mediocrity). breakfast included in price. okay, but coffee was bland. window screens and/or mosquito nets would be much appreciated.
Doina A. Families with older children Romania, January 6, 2012
beautiful but less confortable

nice, cosy athmosphere
5.7
small, quiet, very beautiful, this is what i thought when i booked this hotel and we were amaised when we arrived but, the access road is not paved, the appartments are over two floors and you have to climb a long stair to go to the bathroom. by the way, the bathrooms are great. the tv was upstairs and the room was very hot. we could not make international calls from the hotel, our kids had severe pain in the eyes from the water in the swimming pool and for breakfast one has three choices:either eggs, croissants with jam or pancakes.
Travel tip: the old market - great shopping place
Angela M. Groups New Zealand, December 27, 2011
Just magic

Quiet and friendly
9
I stayed here with my mother and we loved it. just far enough out of town to avoid the madness, but a nice quick walk to get amongst it. The staff were lovely and we loved the pool and the outside shower. One word of warning...the stairs up to the top rooms are a bit on the steep side!
Martin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Friendly and welcoming hotel with good facilities

Perfect location for ease of access to the town and local sightseeing opportunities
10
the check in process was handled very well and details of the hotel and its services were explained personally by the reception staff - a nice touch rather than the usual impersonal form-filling standing at a reception counter. the information extended to some of the sightseeing opportunities available and the way(s) in which the hotel could assist with arrangements, if required. the 'standard villa' was comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast availability spread over a generous period of time. all the hotel staff encountered were helpful and keen to make my stay good - lots of smiles and a very good standard of spoken english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the recommendation of the hotel if individual transport with a personal guide is required - judging from my experience, they clearly have good people on whom they can call.
Haeyoung P. Couples Canada, December 25, 2011
Pleasant hotel,

Laid back atmosphere
8
we had a great stay at the hotel. food was good, service was fine and pleasant. check out time and billing was an issue though. we were met at the hotel by three other couples. clearly this complicated things when it came to billing. we were the last to leave and we billed for things we did not consume, i.e. a message, a tuk-tuk journey that was an add on and at least a dozen or so beers. things are affordable at the hotel, and in the spirit of the season (christmas) we did not put up any fuss. obviously, when i said, "make sure this gets billed to my room," (pointing to the beer in my hand) it was heard as everyone's beer gets billed to my room. not a killer; at two dollars a beer this is not going to break the bank. the extra message i will guess was a clear error and i should have challenged that. the additional tuk-tuk fee was for a second spot visit (angkor wat and immediately after bayoon) doing so i guess constitutes two visits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay as you go; it will save you money and hassle.
Ngao C. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2011
Quaint hotel close to town

Convenient location
7.3
Twin Standard Villa was spacious Lovely water feature as you enter the hotel Good location. Close to town Menu selection could be better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Lunch at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop TerraceRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - rRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Guest RoomRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool SideRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool SideRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At the Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - LobbyRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort), Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A03