or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort)

Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop Terrace Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Restaurant Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - r Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Guest Room Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique Hotel Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and Beverages Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool Side Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Exterior Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool Side Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Ishai B. Israel, December 14, 2011
Cute rooms but the hotel is aged needs facelift!

Nice staff. Rooms cute and spacious
7
Rooms are cute and spacious but ages and ruined down. Old TV, bathroom not clean enough, no hot water ( even if you wait for 10 min). It seems the hotel was nice 5 years ago but needs an urgent facelift. Location isn't the best but it's a short 8 min walk the the. Old market. Staff super helpful!
Denis G. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2011
A very tasteful oasis of calm near the action.

Friendly service, lovely rooms, relaxing poolside areas.
8.3
This was my second stay at the hotel, which is really a kind of village offering different levels of accommodation (and price). I stayed at the high end once and the low end the second and both were great. Very tasteful decor, blending the modern and traditional.
Neil A. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Nice place, good location

Quiet location but short walk from the centre
7.7
My wife, six year old daughter and I stayed for three nights in one of the villas. There was a double bed downstairs and a single upstairs so the sleeping arrangements were perfect for us. The small pool was good for a dip and the breakfast good, with three choices (pancake, eggs or croissants) though we were a little disappointed it wasn't a buffet breakfast. The villas are just a few meters along the quiet side street from the boutique sort, which does good food, better than some of the restaurant in the centre of town. It's just a couple of minutes for the new Art Market and just croos the river from the centre of town, close to Pub Street.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping opportunities close by, in the Art Market and the Old Market
Scott E. Families with young children Canada, December 4, 2011
Charming, conveniently located hotel

great location, friendly staff, character
9
This hotel was recommended to me by many friends who live in Cambodia, I've been to Siem Reap 8 times and the Golden Banana is the best place that I have stayed - I highly recommend it. We had a slight problem when we arrived (they didn't have our Agoda reservation registered in their system) but they resolved the problem right away and the rest of our stay was great. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the old part of town where the best shops and restaurants are, but is in a quiet area so you can relax. The room was slightly small but the hotel interior and exterior has loads of character, really adding to the experience of being in Siem Reap. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: There is a new market that you can walk through to get to the old part of town if you leave the hotel from the back part of the lane instead of the front. The market has been connected to the old part of town with new pedestrian bridges.
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Friendly hotel with great location

Friendly and helpful service, nice clean room
9.3
We arrived early at the hotel and after a wellcome drink and registration, the friendly hotel staffs allowed us to move into our room. The room was clean and cosy. Our 9 year old boy loved the room with a spiral staircase to the upper room. The hotel is about 5 to 10 min walk to the old market area. The hotel staff help us with the tour guide and taxi booking for the temples visit. Overall a highly recommended boutique hotel and we sure will be back in future. One minus point - the hotel in-house massage is not recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a car instead of Tuk Tuk for temple visit if you are travelling with kids (hot and dusty during the day). For massage, please visit Seeing Hand Massage (by the blind) at the Siem Reap Art Center Market (5 min walk from the hotel, towards the river). Great value.
Julie V. Groups New Zealand, November 28, 2011
Fabulous complex with everything we needed

We liked the design / layout of the hotel. The breakfast was great and the staff so friendly and helpful. The two storey rooms are quirky and a well designed bathroom.
10
we arrived to a welcome drink and a lengthy chat with one of the staff about our needs while we were in siem reap. they were not pushy at all in terms of tours but guided us or made useful suggestions. the location is great - it's away from the busy areas across the river but is literally a 5 minute walk or less to get there for some good dining experiences and interesting bars and markets. the hotel has a nice pool but you can also use the pools at the resort and guest house which are all located un the same alley. we also dined at the hotel and the food there was also very good. really the staff, the setting, the rooms and general location all made our time in siem reap special. highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Miss Wong is a cocktail bar located in The Lane, run by a Kiwi living in Siem Reap and is very 'cool'. They also serve very nice dim sum. Again fabulous staff who were always up for a chat!
Lee J. Couples Australia, November 25, 2011
Beautiful oasis in the heart of town

Swimming pool, beautiful room, great staff
9.7
We had a fantastic time in Siem Reap. Great tour of the temples and great time relaxing at he poolside. Just a very short stroll to all the restaurants and markets
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, Lovely service

Good hotel settings, good breakfast, great service.
8.3
stayed in the villa, was greeted by friendly staff at arrival and the villa is very nice. the breakfast choices are limited but it's good. it's also very near to the old market, night market, restaurant and pub street. very convenient. only thing is the water in swimming pool can be pretty cold.
Shopping Tip: Remember to always bargain at the market.
Sumy C. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2011
little piece of paradise

setting, spacious rooms, excellent service
9.3
About 10 villas are packed around a pool with waterfall, lined with lush plants, and inviting loungers. When you check in, you're brought cool, fruity drinks and cold towels. You're given a pretty thorough orientation of the hotel and area. The rooms are lovely, stylish, and full of charm. The sitting area was on the lower level, with a refrigerator containing free bottled water, tv with satellite cable, and a rather uncomfortable but nice-looking loveseat and chair. There's no airconditioning downstairs but the fan is sufficient. This leads out to a lovely balcony. The bed takes up most of the top floor. Unfortunately we tended to knock our shins into it as we exited the bathroom. The stairs are on the steep and narrow side. Almost like preparation for climbing the steps at the temples. Don't forget you're in the jungle, so bugs are going to get in through the screenless windows. After the staff do a thorough cleaning, they open all the windows. Understandably, but it sent me into mosquito panic mode. Breakfast is good and served fairly promptly. They have their own tuk tuks that charge normal prices. The immediate area has probably seen better days. The roads are pretty torn up, so be careful not to trip.
Colin V. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2011
Great hotel in fantastic country

Friendly staff and excellent food
10
fantastic holiday in a chill out hotel with great friendly people and superb food. we were even given a cooking lesson for the khumer curry ..nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The floating villages are a fantastic experience of how the Cambodians live in their surroundings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Lunch at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop TerraceRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - rRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Guest RoomRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Standard Villas at Boutique HotelRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool SideRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool SideRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At the Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - LobbyRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort), Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A06