Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort)

Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop Terrace Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Restaurant Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Restaurant Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe Villa Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and Beverages
Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Exterior Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool Side Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Exterior Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pub/Lounge Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 591 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Hillary C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
A beautiful sanctuary with wonderful service!

Location, service, secluded and quiet feel
10
A beautiful sanctuary hidden within the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap! No more than a 2 minute walk to the heart of Siem Reap. It really feels like you're in your own little sanctuary or serene jungle within the hot, overwhelming city. It's the perfect place to relax by the pool during the unbearable heat or after a long day of touring the temples.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Fabulous hotel superb location

Close to the markets an staff are arewsome!
9.7
The rooms overlook the pool and breakfast is served daily by the pool too, lovely setting! Staff very friendly and great English,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Pub Street near the markets - bar called Ankhor What? is great!!
Report this review
Karoline G. Couples Germany, April 10, 2012
Lovely small hotel in a great location

Swimming pool, cocktails
8.3
We stayed in the Boutique Hotel, which is a loveley small place with individual two-storey villas built around a small pool in a great location in Siem Reap. Very friendly staff. Great food and cocktails, especially the mango cocktail! It's only a five-minute walk to the Old Market, many restaurants and the shopping area. The hotel can organize tuk-tuk drivers and guides.
Report this review
Corinne E. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2012
A must to experience Siem Reap

Staff, food, experience, location
9.3
My husband and I stayed at the Golden Banana with our five year old daughter in April 2012. We truly loved every minute of our experience in Siem Reap, largely due to the staff at the Golden Banana. While hot water was not plentiful in our room, the grounds and ambiance throughout the hotel more than made up for it. The spring rolls and soups were fantastic and we loved moving between the two buildings. The manager was very visible, other guests extremely friendly, and staff all seemed to enjoy their jobs. This is a hotel that cares about its guests, takes pride in its surroundings and cares for its staff, offering medical benefits as part of employment. It is truly a boutique hotel and my only fear is that it will be a challenge to get a reservation there as more and more people come to experience the uniqueness and beauty it offers of this town and its people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the cooking class with Beyond Unique Escapes and a horseback ride at the Happy Valley Ranch. Also remember that this is an extremely poor country - so tip generously, a little goes a long way.
Report this review
Ally D. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Amazing hotel in a prime location

boutique hotel in the heart of Siem Reap
10
we had read the review of the golden banana in lonley planet and we weren't dissapointed. we were greeted by the very friendly staff who were always there happy to assist, regardless of the query. the tranquillity of the resort made the experience all the more enjoyable. we are hoping to go back to siem reap just so we can go t the golden banana again!
Restaurant Tip: Touich is a fantastic restaurant about a 10-15min tuk-tuk ride from the Golden Banana. It is a family run traditional Cambodian restaurant that serves fantastic food - worth the extra $$ although not that expensive!
Report this review
Scott B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
best cocktails in se asia!

a lovely, lovely little place. great location.
8.3
after too many nights spent in too many resorts around se asia on a 3 month tour, i followed a friend's advice and booked a room at the gay friendly golden banana boutique hotel expecting a certain "atmosphere" and warm, friendly interactions. this was not the case. the place is quite beautiful and very well run. coincidently, i imagine, there were more young couples and families with children per capita than at any other family resort i have visited. and good for golden banana, but i was disappointed, for my own reasons. the staff were nice, but no one ever had a conversation with me & as a solo traveler i began to look forward to the friendly relationships that i developed with the staff at other places. here i was often asked how i was or how my day went, but 2 words into my reply the asker would turn to go deal with something else. but they all do their jobs with warm smiles and the overall feeling of the place is very, very nice.
Shopping Tip: for souvenirs of outstanding quality (and prices) check out the diwo gallery. two locations, one near the old market. beautiful, beautiful sculptures and photographs. wotrh stopping by just to see.
Report this review
Ally D. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Amazing hotel, can't wait to go back

The staff, food, drinks - everything was fantastic!
10
Everything about our stay was amazing. The staff made the whole stay that much more enjoyable. Even though we were only there a few days the staff made you feel so comfortable. They also make fantastic cocktails, which we enjoyed many of by the pool!
Hotel Feature Tip: The extensive cocktail menu is fantastic. The staff even put their own personal touch to suit individual tastes.
Report this review
William R. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2012
Very happy hotel alround

The pool, location and friendly staff and owner
9.7
Could not have been better. All staff very friendly especially Mr Yuth
Report this review
Jeremy B. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotek

Clean, cheerful and helpful young staff, great food and location.
10
Congratations to and his team. We had a really enjoyable stay and we woud go back like a shot!
Report this review
Kevin O. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel. Good location

Pool and staff
9.7
had a great stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. food was great as we're the drinks from the bar. beautiful pool only issue with the 2 stores unit was the top floor where the double bed was was very hot. it has aircon but due to the extreme heat it just didn't cool it down.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Lunch at Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Villa - Rooftop TerraceRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Red Lantern Restaurant at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - The Deluxe Villa Double at the Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique Resort Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Relax Area at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - RestaurantRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suite at the ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Deluxe Suites at ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Twin Deluxe VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathroom at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pool SideRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At the Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Swimming PoolRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - LobbyRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Bathtub at Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - At Boutique ResortRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - VillaRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - InteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - BathroomRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - ExteriorRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesRambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort) Siem Reap - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rambutan Resort – Siem Reap (Formerly Golden Banana Resort), Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05