or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5934 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5934)
Sort by:
Sara W. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Great value for money

Clean rooms, good location
8.3
Great location next to Khao San, but quieter. Air con rooms are clean with towels, toiletries & free wifi available. Excellent value for money, especially in a capital city.
Katerina J. Couples Czech Republic, May 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
6.3
Great location, small rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location
Paul D. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great location and nice pool
7
we stayed here for two nights before moving next door to lamphu house. we saved baht a night a lamphu house but the room there had no fridge or tv and they didn't have a pool. on our tight budget we were happy for the downgrade but if you want the extras the rambuttri village is nice enough. the roof top pool was especially nice.
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Good hotel, excellent location

Fantastic quiet location just off khao san road
8.3
The twin room we had on the first night of our stay wasn't great, a bit institutional, but we swapped to a double room the next night which was very nice indeed so we stayed another 4 nights. The reception staff were lovely and friendly compensating for their security gaurd with the attitude problem. Excellent location less than 5 mins walk to Khao San Road. Situated in a nice quite cul de sac next to good cafes for breakfast, and nice restaurants for dinner. The guys selling the suits weren't as bad as we thought they would be. Would definitely stay here again if returning to Khao San Road area.
Ivy R. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Very good location. Near Khao San road.

a home away from home
8.3
i am satisfied with our 1 week stay. its near khao san road yet its quiet and cozy. the staff are great too. its very good for those who are on budget.
Michaela S. Couples Czech Republic, May 28, 2012
Great location and good service

Very clean rooms, two swimming pools
7
having travelled for a couple of weeks, we were very happy to made an advance booking in this hotel. we have profited from a special offer and received a simple but clean room, which would be rather expensive if rented on the spot. the nights were a bit noisy as younger hotel guests were getting back but we did not hear any street noise. this was, however, highly compensated by the swimming pool just one flight of stairs above our room. oddly, no breakfast or other meals are served in this hotel. nevertheless, the staff was very helpful and gave us some good tips. i found the information centre just around the corner (towards khao san road) extremely useful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want to see the grand palace area or would like to reach the hua lamphong railway station cheaply, just hop on bus 53 - the price is just 7thb. the bus two both directions stops in thanon phra sumen.
Johanna C. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Good Value Hotel in Good Location

Swimming Pool, Lift
7.7
This hotel is 2 mins from Khoa San so in the mix of it all but away from the noise. It has 2 rooftop swimming pools which is a nice way to relax. The rooms are simple, well maintained & cleaned daily to a high standard. The wifi is free & an OK connection. They take a key deposit which is refunded when you leave. They have a left luggage secured room which is 20b a day.
Restaurant Tip: Great restuarant is on the left as you walk back towards Khoa San. Never had a bad meal there. Is massive on both sides of the road, you can't miss it.
Kerri O. Families with young children Australia, May 28, 2012
run of the mill hotel.

Location and swimming pool
5.7
Felt like just another number among the hundreds that stayed there. the staff were not friendly and declined to help in any way. had a lift for our buggy which was good and the air con actually worked which has been rare in s.e asia. the place was very clean and well presented however was shocked when i checked out that they charged me for towel cleaning!would only book here if it had an agoda offer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out boat trip down the river 30baht a trip and see some great sights for pics there
Paul D. Groups Australia, May 28, 2012
Great location and nice pool

Great location and nice pool
8
We stayed here for two nights before moving next door to lamphu house. We saved baht a night a lamphu house but the room there had no fridge or tv and they didn't have a pool. On our tight budget we were happy for the downgrade but if you want the extras the Rambuttri Village is nice enough. The roof top pool was especially nice.
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Good location to river taxi,not so good staff

a/c,location,swimming pool,amenities.
6.7
arrived to be greeted by some rather unfriendly staff,who had poor manners and slow service skills. we also were surprised to be asked to pay a deposit,which we guessed was due to some unsightly guests that reside at hotel. room smelt of cigarettes,so had to have it fumigated. otherwise,a decent location to street food,river taxi(stop 13),and dusit park and the grand palace.
Hotel Feature Tip: NB:You will need to pay a 1000 baht deposit upon arrival. Make sure you leave your 'make-up room' sign on outside of your door or,the cleaners wont change your sheets and towels. VERY Good Pad-Thai from a vendor just outside the front of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07