or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5952 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5952)
Sort by:
Heidi T. Families with older children Finland, March 15, 2014
A good budget hotel in the vicinity of Khao San

location, swimming pool, breakfast
6.3
We stayed at Rambuttri Village Inn for a few nights during our stay in Bangkok. The location is great considering that it's close to Khao San but away from the noise & loud music. The hotel itself is a bit old but offers a variety of different rooms. A great addition is the buffet breakfast which was very nice and had a lot of choices. One minus I can think of is that some of the staff were quite rude and unhelpful.
Sophie A. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
large hotel, nice pool, good

pool, wifi, location
7
if you can afford spending a little extra, this is a very nice hotel and worth it for the days you will spend hungover in bed after partying in bangkok. aircon, nice shower, good pool, great location.
Adam H. Couples Ireland, March 12, 2014
Great place to relax for a few days in Bangkok!

Location. Rooms. Access to cheap, decent Thai food!
8.7
Stayed here for 2nights with my girlfriend after a long journey. Great place to recharge. I will return when I am passing though Bangkok again. Rambuttri is my favourite street in Bangkok.
Anders S. Couples Sweden, March 11, 2014
nice stay

close to everything
10
Christine C. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Good budget hotel. Great location.

Location, price, cleanliness
8
We stayed at this hotel twice. Once before heading down to Koh Samui then again on the way back before traveling home. We paid £20 per night for room only then charged £26 for bed and breakfast. Both good value for money. We tried to book this hotel for our return trip when we left the first time we stayed but weren't allowed to and told we had to book it over the internet. Which I found a bit strange as we could have paid for it there and then. So later on in our holiday we had to go searching for an internet cafe to go online to make the booking. The location of this hotel is brilliant. Close enough to everything but still quiet at nights. First room we stayed in was a bit basic but second room was much nicer. Had a few mosquitoes in the room but plug in repelent soon got rid of them. The staff could have been a bit more friendly but all in all this is an excellent budget hotel.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Awful

Leaving, checking out, the taxi away.
2.3
Shocking! Right next to a building site which commenced shortly after 6:30 am. Nothing at all like in the pictures!
Neal-Raj M. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
V.Good value for money

Cleanliness, excellent location if the midst of hustle'n'bustle, but ideally placed to not hear outside noise.
8
Great stay for me (31yrs old) & my wife (29yrs old), bang in the middle of the lively Khao San Road with thousands of tourists giving it a very international flavor. Though it is in a very busy area the hotel where it is situated makes it ideal for a good nights sleep aswel. The only noise which we heard was construction work adjacent to the hotel, but that is not a major problem. We were going on tours and sight seeing for most of the part therefore it was just a nice enough place to have a decent shower (hot & cold water) and a sound night sleep after a long day. 1000Baht deposit is required when checking-in (paid by cash) & which was promptly returned upon check-out. Room very clean, fresh linen and towels provided aswel as well daily replenishment of toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo & soaps. Nice air condition unit which can be adjusted to suit. Stayed in the 2nd floor near side/wing of hotel, not a particular great view but then wasn't my intention to have one. The buffet breakfast isn't spectacular (in taste) but it certainly isn't the worst. It is fresh, adequate & there is a fair selection. There are loads of very good restaurants near-by. Overall had a very good stay at this hotel certainly worth the money i paid. (£78 for 3nights inc. buffet breakfast)
Aung T. Families with young children New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Good staff

Close night market and grand palace
8
Good for loacation and great price for staying. I would recommend to all my friend and family.really close to night market and grand palace. If u r with young children it's good too.
Kye K. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Good

Price, price and Location
8.3
No bad, had stayed here for a few times. Service seemed to have improved !!!!
Bonita M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2014
comfortable, easy access

location, quiet, clean
8
stay was fine. It is central to what I want to do and getting in and out is easy. I didn't use the pool, but it was there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07