or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6049 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6049)
Sort by:
Ehihyung M. Solo travelers South Korea, April 12, 2014
Location

Location,Location,Location
8
Lan T. Groups Vietnam, April 11, 2014
Overall good hotel but some staffs were not nice

location, swimming pool, price
6.7
Overall good hotel but some staffs were not kind. My husband checked out at 10 or 15 to 12 coz their check-out time is 12, they treated him badly (the receptionist and the cleaner shouted at him and rushed him but when he asked the cleaners for paid help to carry his luggage with him they refused). it was awful.
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Great location and big room, but....

Rooftop swimming pool, great location, big clean rooms
7
Although a great location and the rooftop pool is a fantastic plus in such a hot city, the hotel has a few little things that can drag its ratings down. The reception staff are not very approachable, and outside of checking in or checking out, appear to want to avoid any questions! housekeeping is sporadic at best so toilet paper often runs out because your room hasn't been serviced, even when the 'please make up room' sign has been hanging since 8am. The key deposit required when checking in is more than two nights in a superior double room and seems overly expensive, especially when we had paid for our week up front. and finally, they have a luggage storage facility but charge per back which bugs me so instead, we kept our room till the very last minute rather than free it up for cleaning and have to pay to keep our bags safe for the last couple of hours of our stay. All these things are minor niggles though and we booked here again because the pluses (location, swimming pool, big rooms) outweigh the niggles.
Martin N. Solo travelers Spain, April 9, 2014
Everything excellent

location, staff, rooms
9.7
Every time I travel to Bangkok I stay there, is an excellent hotel for a very affordable price; with two nice swimmingpools an excellent location and a very friendly staff.
Ayala N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Highly recommended

Location Clean hotel Courteous service
10
The hotel is very clean and the service very courteous close to everything and yet quiet Strongly recommends Has all pharmacy supermarket ATM Bonus Pool
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Great location and room but.....

Rooftop swimming pool, great location for nightlife, big and clean room
7
Although a great location and the rooftop pool is a fantastic plus in such a hot city, the hotel has a few little things that can drag its ratings down. The reception staff are not very approachable, and outside of checking in or checking out, appear to want to avoid any questions! housekeeping is sporadic at best so toilet paper often runs out because your room hasn't been serviced, even when the 'please make up room' sign has been hanging since 8am. The key deposit required when checking in is more than two nights in a superior double room and seems overly expensive, especially when we had paid for our week up front. and finally, they have a luggage storage facility but charge per back which bugs me so instead, we kept our room till the very last minute rather than free it up for cleaning and have to pay to keep our bags safe for the last couple of hours of our stay. All these things are minor niggles though and we booked here again because the pluses (location, swimming pool, big rooms) outweigh the niggles.
James R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Good value / location

pool, location, cost
7.7
Good basic hotel (looks nothing like the photos). Great quiet location (a short walk away from Khaosan). Nice pool (but it gets busy).
Heather L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Good location, good price

Location, price, pool
8.3
I've stayed here before and would do again. It's not amazing but for the price its clean, secure, comfortable and has a nice pool area. Staff do their job well but aren't incredibly friendly. This time our air con unit dripped a lot.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Not bad but questionable booking and staff routine

Location, location, location
7.3
The stay was fine. This is actually the second time I have stayed here. One fault this time, is that I arrived first and my Thai wife arrived 30 mins later, upon her arrival I met her in the lobby and then took her bags up to the room at this point no questions were asked... later that night about 1am after we had been out eating and drinking we returned and the security asked me my room number and then prevented us from accessing our room since I apparently did not inform the hotel of my partners arrival. (even though i booked a superior DOUBLE room and we had stayed at the hotel before!) - We did resolve the situation after about 15 minutes of unpleasantness. Other than this the stay was fine and I would stay again.
Randi W. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Great Location!

Location, friendly staff & inexpensive
7.7
Basic, inexpensive hotel near Khao San Road. Clean room with a typical Asian bathroom (no separate, enclosed shower) & hard bed! Nice rooftop pool. This is our second stay at this hotel & would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01