Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6828 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6828)
Sort by:
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Excellent location, great pool, staff very friendl

Pool, location and value
9.3
Awesome
Stephen R. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Great location and good value

location value and roof top pool!
7.3
it is a fairly priced budget place away from the madness of Khoasan road. Not a bad spot! My highlight was relaxing on the roof top by the pool!
Stephen R. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
A good place to start

Location and quite
7.7
It is a good place to acclimatise when you arrive in Bangkok. It is in the middle of the backpacker area but away from the noise. Fair for the money.
Brian K. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2014
Not a bad hotel

Location location location
7.3
Our stay was not that bad. The hotel is down a little alley, I was expecting it on a main road like the map showed. The hotel is centrally located to everything so that was a plus. The room was small with only one outlet so if you have to charge anything it becomes difficult. The bed was ROCK hard, very uncomfortable so we were glad that we moved hotels after the second night. The breakfast is actually pretty good with variety. One thing that really irritated us was that you could hear everything outside the hall. Inconsiderate guests slamming their doors at all hours could wake up the dead. When they walked down the halls you could hear everything. The "window" in the bathroom opens straight to the hallway so people outside can hear anything that you are doing in the bathroom. Sorry for you if you have diarrhea!!
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Not bad

location, good bed,not bad breakfast.
7.7
Good stay. Good location.
Leanne T. Couples Canada, December 25, 2014
Descent hotel in a good spot

Not too noisy, good location and a fair price
8.3
This hotel is quite descent! It's a great location- super close to all the action, but not right on Kohsan road, so you don't get the crazy noise from the night time street parties (there is a mosque across the street, so you do hear the prayers blasting through the speakers a few times/ day, but that's not that bad). The room was clean enough and the bed comfortable. It was one of the only places that had a hair dryer in the room and useful amenities (Q-tips, lotion, shampoo). The wifi in the hotel was strong, and the rooftop pool was quite nice. In the lobby is a tailor shop that warns tourist about the Thai scam, which was great (too bad we didn't read it before we nearly got suckered in on our first day! Haha). Overall, I'd stay here again/ recommend peoe to stay here.
Ira G. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Quiet Hotel in Action Location

Location, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Rambuttri Village Hotel

good location , cleaning
7.3
Leanne T. Couples Canada, December 24, 2014
It'll do just fine

Location, quiet street, free internet and air conditioning
7.7
All right. It was noisy (the other guests), so our sleeps sucked. But the hotel was fine, and the tailor shop in the lobby had a warning sign about the Bangkok scam.
Jihye K. Groups South Korea, December 22, 2014
good location

location, breakfast, money
8.7
Value for money. Great location. Close to the Kaosan road. Good for hanging out. And relatively calm atmosphere around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05