or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6491 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6491)
Sort by:
Thuy P. Families with young children Vietnam, July 1, 2012
Service not good ; receiptionist staff not kindly

clean
7
hotel fee is suit for my budget, the place is good for young reneration to enjoy with a lot of pub & bar around the hotel, the pub & bar open 24 hrs, especially bring me pleasure during the midnight with shin ha, chang beer... around here i also can buy all necessary thing from 7 eleven and shops along the street. if i want to go some where, you can ask service infront of hotel...tuk tuk is always ready for me to go.
Nightlife Tip: the pub & bar open 24 hrs, you can enjoy the night with Shin Ha, Chang beer...
Dirk H. Couples Germany, July 1, 2012
Conveniently located near khao san road

Good location with a good thai restaurant, walking distance to street markets
10
Good location. The moment I walk out of the hotel, i could see push cart trolleys with freshly-bbq food, a restaurant with a good selection of thai food, the tuk-tuks were waiting for you, followed by the street market selling clothes and other food at reasonable prices.
Nightlife Tip: Khao San Road comes alive when the sun sets. A stretch of good pubs and clubs along khao san road. The push cart trolley preparing fresh pad thai is availabke until late! Was enjoying it after clubbing at 4am....
Domenico N. Couples Italy, July 1, 2012
Good location

Quiteness considering the area
6.7
Hotel correct pricewise. Bad internet in the room. Nevver been able to complete a reservation for next hotel. Every time I tryed to terminate the reservation, the connection went off. Too bad, because we liked the place. Many hotels advertise wi-fi but at the end it is available only in public areas. You end up going to an internet place next door.
Cassandra M. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Great hotel in busy lpcation, right near Kaosan.

Location, room size.
8
Great priced budget hotel right near Kaosan road. On a soi that has a huge range of market stalls, used book stores, restaurants and 7/11's. Kaosan was literally a 5 min walk from the front door. Rooms were clean, decently sized, view into a cute little courtyard with a koi pond. Only cons were the shower didn't really have a section of it's own in the bathroom and no shower curtain. Overall great location for our last night in Thailand
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location to see the sights of the old city, temples, buddhas, and some great old architecture!
Sam R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Excellent value and very clean room

relatively decent wifi, free safe, no bugs, cold ac
8.7
Stayed here for 2 nights, Payed £11 a night I think. This place is right on Rambuttri road, next to Koh San. Room was very clean, hot water shower was pretty powerful and AC kept me nice and cold all night. Even has a pool. Defo stay there again.
Travel tip: Try the banana pancakes at resturant on the very far left of the Koi pond, directly outside the hotel! Yum.
Julie C. Couples Canada, July 1, 2012
Great location

location
8
we had a nice stay at rambuttri village hotel. the room was clean and the roof top pool was great after a day of sightseeing. the hotel is situated on a busy street but a bit removed from all the action.
Ann T. Solo travelers Canada, June 30, 2012
Not Lonely Planets Pick but certainly my pick

Roof-top pool is first-rate
10
the location of this hotel is awesome. it is only 5 minutes away from ko san road. rambuttri road has street food, a 7-11 and massage services just outside the door. there is an elevator and the air-conditioning was so efficient that i had to turn it off in the middle of the night. the hotel is clean and the staff are most helpful. i am going to stay here every chance i get. the rooms are spot-less, and include a hairdrier, shampoo, soap, a towel and a free bottle of water a day. the roof-top pool and sunbeds were amazing! i can't say enough good about this place!
Shopping Tip: If you are going to do a city tour or "lady-boy" show shop around. I stupidly only asked at two places and paid 300 baht more than other people on the same tours. I consider it an education tax - what I mean is I won't make that mistake again. ;)
Da X. Couples China, June 28, 2012
Quiet, convinient location

good location
8.3
Quick check in/out, the location is very good, the ac is too noisy.
Benjamin C. Couples Germany, June 27, 2012
Budget choice in the middle of the action

Clean rooms, good location, free wifi
5.3
the khao san road - you either love it or hate it. this hotel seems to be a popular choice in one of bangkok's main tourist spots. it's pretty much impossible to pass by the reception without either seeing new guests arrive or others checking out. the standard rooms are rather small, but everything worked and was clean. only thing missing was a little fridge. no vending machines in the hallways or something either. i guess the hotel owner also operates the 7-11 convience store which is part of the building...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace - the number one "must see" site in Bangkok. It's located not too far from the Khao San Road.
Celeste B. Groups South Africa, June 27, 2012
Good location

In the middle of Khao San but out of the noise
9
We were a big group. When we arrived there, although it was late at night, one of the rooms was not ready, which was quite a bother, as we were tired after a long flight. Otherwise, everything was ok, the hotel is clean, service is good. The biggest advantage is that it is in the middle of a busy area, yet set back out of the main road so that one is not disturbed at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace, the Wats, are all nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07