My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5937 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5937)
Sort by:
Pille O. Solo travelers Estonia, March 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

quiet, clean, comfortable, swimming pool on the roof top
9
Always try to stay in Rambuttri Village Inn, it is a bit more expensive but the best on the street. And you deserve it ;)
Steven J. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2012
great location, plenty to do

large room, coldest air ever.
7.7
nice room, good pool on roof, close to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: went to see several places, only thing bad was the trycycle drivers want to take you where they want, for gas to hype there places.
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
great location

rooms are lovely
10
great location to stay in bangkok, lovely rooms and affordable price.. however no wifi
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
lovely rooms

location
10
great location in bangkok with lovely affordable rooms.. however no wifi
Shana K. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Great location, impersonal service

location, accessibility to conveniences, swimming pool
6.3
Booked here a bit begrudgingly given the mixed reviews but decided to give it a go. Felt a bit like a big corporation. Our room was on the first floor and the sliding door did not lock, the reception was prompt about getting the locked changed asap. Room was ok, clean enough, fairly small, no frills bathroom, thin walls as mentioned. Of course the location is great if you want to stay near Pra Atthit, while being far enough from street noise. Overall the place felt impersonal and we left after one night. Before check out, we looked at the swimming pool which we never got to swim in-- it was lovely, actually did match the hotel photos. Too bad it closes at 6pm.
Barry T. Groups United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Geat Location, but too many tailors

Clean rooms and friendly staff.
9.3
I only stayed in his hotel a few nights but felt welcome and well received, the staff were warm and friendly always. The hotel is located in a busy street that has all sorts of interesting stalls, food vendors, Tuk Tuks, Taxi's and anything else you could ask for. The only reservation I have for anyone about this hotel is that the plaza attached has 4 tailor shops, which means the first few days (Until they take the hint) you will get harassed by them for a suit or shirt every time you leave your hotel, for the Thaiand addicts out there tis will be no poblem though. A short distance away are various points if interest, if you enjoy sightseeing thiis is the lace for you, temples galore await your gaze and camera.
Jan S. Families with older children Czech Republic, March 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good swimming pool
6
good location close to the main historical monuments, also close to the pier from which one can travel by boat to other parts of the town; our superior double room was quite small with no view out of the window resp. with view to the very close wall of neighbour building; the room itself was clean but the cleaning process was done only when you asked for it, not automatically every day;little problem could be a deposit, which must be paid in cash when checking in especially when you arrive at night and exchange offices are closed ( bath per room)
Paula J. Couples Chile, March 11, 2012
Good location and clean rooms

Great location in Khaosan
8
the hotel is near the temples and just next to khaosan road so it's vey nice since you can sleep at night. no internet and breakfast offered bur there is a cheap restaurant next to the hotel where you can eat and get free wifi. the pool is ok. it's worth it by the price you pay.
Martina J. Couples Slovakia, March 10, 2012
Great hotel with a swimming pool

swimming pool, clean rooms
8.3
We had a great stay on our way to the south of Thailand. the rooms were clean and a roof pool was a real treat as it gets really hot during the day. The location is also very convenient, not as noisy as on Khao San.
Melanie B. Couples Germany, March 10, 2012
great location - lovely pools

pool(s) and location/closeness to some attractions and the river
7.7
my husband and i had stayed at rambuttri village inn twice before and we really like the hotel's location near khao san road and near the chao praya river. other than that it's really affordable, the staff is helpful - and what i never noticed before: it doesn';t just have a rooftop pool, it has two pools in different secvtions of the hotel. this time we took three other friends with us and one of them "bumped" into an old friend of hers that was staying in bkk for several weeks and selected the very same hotel as we did! anyway, i wish they would include breakfast and had a fridge in every room, but other than that we were happy with our choice of hotel. (stay usually 2-3 nights)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02